Ingersoll Auto of Danbury

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 714 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
714 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great!
    March 15, 2012

    No pressure buying, easy. I didn't get forced into buying the car, the salesman i talked to over the phone the day before came in in his day off to sh...ow me the car I didn't buy, and he was fine with it. He just wanted to make sure I liked the car and said, "If you don't love it, don't buy it"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easiest car buying experience ever.
    August 8, 2017

    From the moment I walked into the showroom I felt comfortable. Morgan was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking at and made the wh...ole process super easy. His team was fluid and efficient. He called me at 11:00am to tell me about a Chevy Cruze that was available. He asked if I could be there by 1:00pm and I was home in my driveway at 2:55pm with my new car. Perfect experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, Rob! It is great to hear our sales consultant, Morgan, was so helpful in your search for your new car! Congratulations on your new Chevy Cruze...! We hope you continue to choose Ingersoll Auto of Danbury for all your vehicle needs!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best truck I have ever bought
    July 19, 2017

    My salesman was pape and his apprentice Austin. They got me into my dream truck. The gmc 1500 sierra denali with the denali ultimate package. Pape mad...e the process so easy and simple and gave me nice trade in on my 7 year old tacoma. I plan. On having this denali for years to come but when I want to trade in for another I will definitely be back. Every time I get out of my truck I get compliments on her. Thank you pape

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, Kevin! It is great to hear our sales consultant was so helpful in your search for your new car! We hope you continue to choose Ingersoll Auto ...of Danbury for all your vehicle needs!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ingersoll Loyal Customer
    June 5, 2017

    Excellent car dealership. Staff is very accommodating and respectful. Would not service my vehicles anywhere but Ingersoll.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    As one of our valued guests, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Ingersoll Auto of Danbury! We hope to see you here again.


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Service
    June 4, 2017

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facility is very clean. So far all experiences with buying to dealing with service has gone very smoothly.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    My New Chevy Trax
    May 21, 2017

    I had no intention of purchasing a vehicle. I was shopping around. The dealer and deals were so great I purchased a Trax that evening. Best car buying... experience in 30 years.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review of our retail facility, Patricia! We hope you continue to choose Ingersoll Auto of Danbury for all your vehicle needs!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Used car deal
    May 16, 2017

    A true no-haggle dealership that offered a fair deal on my trade and an excellent deal on my purchase. They even re-balanced the tires on the truck I ...test drove while I waited. I drove over an hour to buy my truck from Ingersoll Auto and would do it again in a heartbeat.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review of our retail facility! We hope you continue to choose Ingersoll Auto of Danbury for all your vehicle needs!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Class and Style
    January 12, 2017

    ...bought a lot of cars over the years, these guys don't play around. One class act. Worth the drive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Tom, for leaving us this response. We always love to receive great feedback.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    First Purchase Experience!!!
    January 5, 2017

    This was my first car buying experience, and I could not be happier with how it went and turned out. David Bruckenthal handled my purchase, as well as... my fathers. I picked up a 2017 Silverado, my father got the 50th Anniversary Camaro. Being my first car purchase, I had a lot of questions pop up, and David was more than responsive to all of them. He gave me his cell phone number and we even spoke many times on his days off. I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to Dave, who took an extraordinary amount of time to find me my dream car, as well as my fathers. I will tell everyone to go to David and Ingersoll, and I will most certainly be coming back for all of my future purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mike, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with David. Congratulations on your Silverado and your father's Camaro! Our... top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Shep Labree, shep.labree@ingersollauto.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    January 4, 2017

    Service was completed in exactly the time estimated. Very thorough explanation of services done and future services.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback! One of our top priorities is exceptional service and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. ...Kind regards, John Juraska, john.juraska@ingersollauto.com


Ingersoll Auto of Danbury
84 Federal Rd Danbury, CT 06810
New (203) 364-5378
Used (203) 364-5375
Service (203) 364-5504
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.