Alden Mazda

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 61 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
61 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • First place I shop with the same two sales persons
    October 27, 2016

    No pressure, just straight talk. Making sure the customer was comfortable with buying the vehicle. Follow up phone calls to see how things are going.... Nice to deal with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don't... hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Best regards, Alden Mazda Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experiencing buying a used SUV
    March 28, 2018

    Chris and Tony were great to work with. They went the extra mile to ensure my questions about the SUV I was interested in were answered. There also ...was no pressure during the sales process, which was refreshing.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best car buying I've had
    March 22, 2018

    This was the fourth dealership my wife and I went to, and, by far it was the best car buying experience we had. Chris and Amy were terrific. Knowledge...able, down to earth, there was no pressure to buy, and the whole experience was relaxed. We were treated fairly--the prices were good from the start and they worked with us on the trade and made sure any issues with the car were fully addressed. Amy was transparent with all the numbers and patiently answered all our questions and went through whatever numbers we wanted to see. Chris went well beyond what was expected, staying late to make sure that we got the vehicle on the road when he said it would be ready and took the time to sit with me and go through all the systems and features of the car. Very impressed and would highly recommend it. Plus, we really like the car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Not a "typical" dealership
    August 21, 2017

    Just bought a used truck from Alden Mazda. Unlike any dealership I've been to. Blake and Amy were awesome to deal with. Blake was knowledgeable, helpf...ul, and showed us no pressure at all. He went above and beyond for us and answered every question we had. Amy was also great to deal with. She was very transparent and honest. Also, she was very efficient in getting our deal completed. She told us that since it was a Sunday she would need to wait until Monday to to submit our paperwork for bank approval. I received a call at 9:30 Monday morning from Amy saying we were approved and we were allset to come in to sign everything. Usually, Dealerships will keep you waiting and will get to it when they get to it. Not here. Great experience overall. We will be back in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2017 Mazda CX-5 Buying experience
    May 12, 2017

    After shopping at two other dealerships in search for a new Mazda CX-5, we walked into Alden on a week night after driving from Providence to Fairhave...n to check out their new inventory of touring models. Despite the fact they were closing soon, they never rushed us and made sure we still got a test drive. After that, we went right into negotiations which surprisingly did not result in a long drawn out exchange of numbers. We were seriously expecting to haggle because the CX-5 had no incentives. Instead they gave us a great deal (better than fair price on Kelley Blue book) for the car we wanted in the exact color and trim. We left quite happy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Something Special
    May 8, 2017

    We debated about the 45 minute drive to Fairhaven but they said they had the car we wanted. Also, the negotiations with a closer dealer were not going... well. Though we knew nothing about Alden we decided to give it a try. We received a comfortable welcome and our car of interest was brought around. Just what we asked for. Just what they said! The financials were amazing. Couldn't have been more fair. Agreement was immediate and though we hadn't planned to, we bought on the spot. Sometimes you find a gem like this dealership. We love the car and can't imaging doing business with anyone else. THANK YOU CHRIS AND AMY. YOU HAVE CHOSEN A GREAT EMPLOYER. BUT, YOU KNOW THAT.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Love Our New Cx3 Grand Touring...Alden Mazda
    January 25, 2017

    Chris, Tony and Amy: Thank you, It was such a pleasure dealing with all of you. You offered a no pressure very professional experience while we were ...deciding to purchase a new vehicle . We really appreciated the time taken to explain and demonstrate all those "lovely" features in our CX3 GT SUV . Everything was super smooth in the paperwork department and speedy. Loved the fact that your facility is so close to Buzzards Bay Area and didn't have to go up Cape or thru New Bedford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service
    November 30, 2016

    Very friendly relaxing atmosphere, not even like you in a car dealership. No stress waiting. And you not even waiting that long

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    my experience at masda
    November 19, 2016

    happy with service. was unable to pick up car on time and worked with me so I could have access to my car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your great feedback truly made our day, Janice. We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're glad that our team was ...able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to working with you again. Alden Mazda Team


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great service
    November 16, 2016

    Friendly environment. Great staff. I shopped around a lot before going to Alden. Hands down it was the most pleasurable shopping experience I've had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Shawn, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. It's delightful to hear that we were able to provide you with the ...most pleasurable shopping experience you've ever had! If there is anything automotive-related we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, Alden Mazda Team


Alden Mazda
37 Alden Rd Fairhaven, MA 02719
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.