Lombard Ford

4.9 out of 5 4.9
487 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
487 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Lombard Ford from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    Emma was great to work with the time she spent to explain what coverage was available and at what price. Every step of the way was as smooth as the first.... Great customer service and price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Emma Allen

    ESP Sales

    (5.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2019

    Emma was excellent. She was so, so helpful providing thorough information about what was available, costs, what each provided along with refund info regarding... the warranty that had not expired. etc. etc. This was an exceptionally great transaction. I can only wish that I might receive such great help from other transactions that I will have in my life. Yet I find this excellent service is the exception. So my thanks to Emma. Your very pleased customer, Robert Bey

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Emma Allen

    ESP Sales

    (5.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    This is the third time I've purchased an ESP plan from Lombard Ford through their internet sales department. Their service is of great value to the consumer... and the representative I dealt Witt, Ms Emma Allen, was totally customer focused.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Emma Allen

    ESP Sales

    (5.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2019

    I purchased another extension of the Genuine Ford PremiumCARE Extended Service Plan (ESP) for my 2007 Shelby GT500 - the second extension, providing nearly... bumper-to-bumper coverage for all mechanical and electrical parts, for literally hundreds less than any other dealer. This warranty will cover my car through December 2023...and that's on a 2007 model year vehicle! Emma was polite and professional, clearly explained my options, and was able to effortlessly complete my transaction over the phone. It took less than five minutes! If you're ever in the market for an ESP for your new or used Ford vehicle, I'd definitely recommend Emma at Lombard Ford as your first stop!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Emma Allen

    ESP Sales

    (5.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    We traveled 40 miles to get to Lombard but they had the Expedition we were looking for - so we took the drive. Barbara & Steve took care of getting us... out for the test drive and then working on the numbers with Steve was easy and pressure-less. Delivery the next day was likewise easy and smooth. Mike in the business office explained everything and got us on our way. Even Rob Lombard got in the act by taking the time to personally thank us for the business. Very pleased with the new truck and very pleased to have purchased it at Lombard Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much Bob for taking the time to express your thoughts. We are very appreciative that you choose us as your purchasing Dealership. Wishing... you nothing but the best of service from that Expedition. It's an exceptional vehicle. Don't hesitate to contact us for any reason sir. Your friends at Lombard Ford.


    Worked with:
    Barbara Dew

    Internet Manager

    (5.0) 33 reviews

    Steven Weir

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 56 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2018

    I brought my 2006 Ford F150 King Ranch in for a 4x4 issue and some standard maintenance items. The service team resolved all of my 4x4 issues, completed... the work on time and provided competitive pricing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing the extent of your satisfaction with us sir. We never get tired of hearing we are able to provide good service to our customers.... See you next time...Your friends at Lombard Ford.


    Worked with:
    Betsy Koenig

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 47 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2018

    The team was focused on their client, and provided all service requested in a time effective manner. Will return for service at Lombard in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Trey for your review. Glad to hear you were satisfied with our performance. Look forward to seeing you again. Your friends at Lombard Ford


    Worked with:
    Betsy Koenig

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 47 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2018

    Found lumbar ford online , to buy used suv for girlfriend for Xmas, paid cash! Was told suv had been completely cked, paid over 20,000$ before we drove... off lot found sunroof was broken. They said as soon as my extended warranty kicked in they would fix it, I paid another 2425$ for warranty and was told to bring suv back( 2 hour drive) to b fixed! 3 wks later it???s 4 day till Xmas and still no suv!! Watch ur paper work!! I was over charged on trade in buy out! 250$!! Over charged on registration fees! Another 250$! Charged 160$ for etched glass! ( they said big sav on ins!!( xxxxxxxx) saves 4$ a year!! Never met a bunch of sneaky, lies, don???t return phone calls!! Take ur money somewhere else!!!! This was supposed to be a nice Xmas gift! It???s been a horrible experience!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    You brought the Edge in with a Moon Roof issue and we gave you a vehicle to use while we diagnosed the reason the Moon Roof was hard to close. The Edg...e is Ford Certified Pre-owned and thus the Moon Roof is covered by Ford warranty and so there would be no cost to you. We had to remove the headliner and all attaching interior trim to get at the components. Ford protocol dictates that we document everything we do to diagnose the issue. This included written processes as well as photos. Throughout the process our Service Adviser kept you apprised of the progress. Ford dictated that due to the fact that the Moon Roof had component parts, we needed to test each component to determine which one, or more was failing. This was time consuming in itself, on top of getting back to Ford to get prior approval for each step along the way. After we completed the repair, we cleaned, detailed, and filled the gas tank before we delivered it back to your home in New York. You were able to then fully inspect it and ensure that the roof was indeed fixed.It was an unfortunate situation and we wished that it did not take as much time as it did. Mr. Lombard was deeply involved with the entire process. He wanted it fixed and back to you as much as you wanted it back. 99.9% of folks who purchase from us do not experience any misfortune with our pre owned vehicles. Regrettably you were in that minuscule percentage that did. The overage of your loan payoff was an error and you were reimbursed as soon as the error was discovered and corrected. We use an estimate when we quote out of state registration fees. If we over estimate, customers always receive the difference back just like you did. Sometimes customers owe us. When we called you on Dec 26 to ensure all was well, you stated all is for now and you would let us know if there were further issues. We invited you to call us for any reason. We'll always be available for you.Lombard Ford Management


    Worked with:
    Betsy Koenig

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 47 reviews

    Mark Jones

    Sales Specialist

    (4.9) 76 reviews

    George Fogarty

    General Manager

    (4.7) 17 reviews

    Jeff Tymosko

    Service Manager

    (4.4) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2018

    Squeezed my car in despite being very busy. Betsy kept me informed on the progress of my vehicle repairs and did not make me feel pressured in any way....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. So glad we could be of service to you and everything worked out for you. See you next... visit!Your friends at Lombard Ford.


    Worked with:
    Betsy Koenig

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 47 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2018

    Emma has great customer service and very pleasant to deal with. If I lived their area I would consider buying my vehicles through them. Great folks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Emma Allen

    ESP Sales

    (5.0) 61 reviews