Simmons Ford, Inc.

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 29 reviews

Call This Dealer

New

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
29 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Very bad experience with service dept.
    February 2, 2018

    Called to make appt. for recall repairs. Arrived on time only to be told that the appt had been canceled. No phone call to us at all. Asked for an exp...lanation only to be told "I dont know what happened". One person checked and said parts are on back order, it would be 4 to 5 weeks before they are in. Spoke to service manager, he says the parts will be in in one week. Does anyone know what is going on there? I drove 25 miles each way only to leave frustrated and be told ;I dont know" as your only explanation. I am very hesitant to do any more business with you since no one seems to know what is going on.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Nancy, we always strive to do 100% for all of our customers so we?re disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We would like the chance to talk... to you further so please do call us at (269) 649-1022 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Spend some money
    October 16, 2017

    This place needs new carpet, chairs and a TV in the waiting area. Why does Ford allow a dealership to look like this. There are weeds taller than me... in the parking lot.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Larry, we appreciate your honest feedback. It is our goal that every customer has a positive experience and leaves completely satisfied, but it sounds... like this was not the case. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at (269) 649-1022 so we can try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Simmons Ford Inc.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Honest Salesman
    July 19, 2017

    I bought my car from a young male named Travis. He was very helpful and professional and I truly feel he was looking out for my best interest. I wil...l be back to see Travis for my next vehicle. The only bad part was I did feel pressured by the finance manager to purchase a warranty that I did not want.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Hatch repair
    May 9, 2017

    Very good service. Only needed to come back 2x due to part shortage. Some assembly and disassembly required 2x. Hope the part arrives by Thursday. The... extra work drove the price up a bit.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ford Explorer sport
    March 25, 2017

    Very pleased with the salesperson and the overall buying experience, no pressure and they answered all my questions and concerns. We have bought many... vehicles from this dealer and will do so again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    BUY HERE!!!!!
    February 22, 2017

    Came here just looking, but my Salesman RODNEY WOODS was so nice and professional that I truly believe he had my best interest in mind. The process w...as smooth, all except I did feel a little pressured to buy a warranty that I did not want or need by the finance manager. Place is not fancy at all and could use a TV in the waiting area. I will buy here again and recommend to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great small town Ford dealership.
    October 13, 2016

    My wife and I just picked up a new Taurus SHO from this dealer. We live in the Metro Detroit area and found the exact car we were looking for here at ...the price we wanted to pay. Dan our sales rep did a excellent job of making a deal over the phone and even came to pick us up at the train station in Kalamazoo so we didn't have to drive all the way out and return with 2 cars. I have purchased many new Ford's over the years from a few different dealers and I was very pleased with Simmons. So far I consider them to be at the top of my list of favorite dealers. This is a small town, semi rural dealer that hasn't been updated in many years, so don't expect a fancy interior, restrooms and premium coffee. If you just want a very friendly staff that's relaxed, honest, up front, and does exactly what they say they will do I would highly suggest Simmons Ford. Both Dan and Annie the finance manager did a great job and we were very pleased with our experience with them. I would not hesitate to travel from the Detroit area again to buy my next new Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service
    August 25, 2016

    The Service Department was extremely friendly and courteous. They did the repairs I wanted and what was a good fair price they charged me even less. ...They also did a free multi point inspection that I really appreciated. luckily they didn't find any thing that needed fixing right away. It was nice to know what I might nedd to get done in the future. I would recommend them to anyone and will go back there my self.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Always pleased!
    July 21, 2016

    Bruce is always very helpful. I got a coolant exchange as well as my ac checked out with dye and found out I was 20% low on freon.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service every tome
    July 11, 2016

    Excellent service every time I have brought my vehicle in

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to further serving you in the future!


Simmons Ford, Inc.
13485 Portage Rd Vicksburg, MI 49097
New (269) 649-1022
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.