Bud Weiser Motors

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 77 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
77 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • June 25, 2017

    Found a problem and fixed it during oil change. It was a long standing problem.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2018

    It all started with a poor quality headlight module on my Cadillac SRX. The moisture inside burnt out the ballast, so I was told, so at the cost of $1...500.00 I had it replaced. Some days after replacement the vehicle wouldn't start, believing the starter went bad and without thinking I called my towing service. After the tow and upon closer inspection the positive terminal for the battery was loose, a terminal obviously disconnected by the tech to replace the headlight. That was a $60.00 wasted tow bill, Thanks Bud Weisers. Next comes the real fun. Brought the SRX in for a late appointment oil change, 4:00pm. Now this is some months ago so darkness is falling at the time the service is complete. Not seeing a problem I paid my bill and drove home which is a mile and a half from the dealer on city streets. The next morning low and behold I have a crack in my windshield. Knowing the crack wasn't there before I immediately contacted the dealership and was told to stop in for the service manager to look at, so I did. The service manager claims he found a chip and doesn't believe the dealership is the fault. Knowing the dealership is to blame, I was insisted with little effect. So he takes a picture to show his "glass guy", a picture, ha. I've never been contacted farther by the service department and it’s been more than two months. I've shown the crack to two glass shops and another dealership and all are in agreement, it’s a stress crack from the hoist being adjusted poorly. After emailing Scott, the owner and a few calls, no luck. And to this day, I still haven't heard from Bud Weiser Motors about their screw up.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello John, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We appreciate you bringing thi...s experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (608) 466-1772 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Awesome Experience. Great deal and smooth delivery. Love the new technology.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Kathy! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Tak...e care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    Great experience as always with the Bud Weiser service department. More than satisfied!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dale, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    While our suburban was in the shop being diagnosed they kept us updated and accommodated for transportation. Very please with the service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Bud Weiser Motors. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We sincerely value... your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2018

    very nice service start to finish would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Todd, we are so happy to read such a great review about Bud Weiser Motors! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2018

    All of the folks at Bud Weiser motors are pros at what they do! This was our second purchase experience at Bud Wieser and it was absolutely painles...s and pleasurable! We special ordered our vehicle and Cole Weiser handled all of the details perfectly and delivered the truck earlier than originally forecast and exactly as we ordered. We are thrilled with our new truck and thankful that we have the professionalism and care of the whole team to support our purchase well into the future! Great team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Bud Weiser Motors. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We do hope we can ...be of assistance in the future. Take care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2018

    Great people to visit! Always had a great experience and price

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Excellent to hear, Bob! Please let us know if we can help with anything else!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2018

    Bud Weiser Motors in Beloit, WI has been my dearlership of choice for over 25 years. I have purchased and serviced both new and used veichles there. ...They have been friendly, courteous, helpful and prompt in dealing with me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your continued business, Judy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know if we can help wit...h anything else. Take care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2018

    I had a great experience with Fuzzy,, Love my new Silverado!!! Well worth the short drive from Janesville!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Rick! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!