Otto Cadillac

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 99 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
99 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Otto Cadillac from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
3.9 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • What a dealership should be
    May 3, 2016

    Problems addressed, car ready when promised, total matched estimate, car as good as new. Plus, the sales staff amused me with a test drive of the new ...CT6. What more could you ask for?

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional. Great experience.
    October 13, 2017

    Steve was awesome. I contacted Otto for a quote to replace my grandmothers Honda with an ATS. They were not pushy nor did they go with the "you have t...o come in" for us to answer questions we had. A lot of info was passed via email which is great to see since most dealers have yet to enter the 21st century when it comes to car shopping, but otto has! They were very patience with her taking time to make her decision. There was no push from Steve. Overall great experience I would definitely send folks over to see these guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Chris Otto

    Vice President/General Manager

  • 4.8 out of 5
    GREAT experience, thank you Mike !
    September 22, 2017

    I recently had the pleasure of meeting Michael Caccese, Sales Consultant, at Otto Cadillac. I had been shopping for a slightly used 2 door coupe and... found several for sale at this dealership. I am 'new' to Otto so this was my first experience with them and all I can say at this time is that it was a very good one. Mike worked with me first by phone (I'm not 'local' to Albany) and then in person when I visited the dealership for test drives. Mike answered all my questions, car after car, I never felt rushed. He was personable and knowledgeable of the cars and made sure I knew about the features in each, pros/cons and so on - all questions answered. Mike was also so helpful when it came to delivery and completing the paperwork/sale. I decided on a particular coupe on Friday, had it delivered (an hours ride away) by Mike personally on Tuesday and I was off driving it within an hour. I don't know who detailed the car, sorry to whomever you are, but it looked amazing when Mike pulled up in it - great job, thank you too !! I also enjoyed meeting Sandy, a very nice and knowledgeable lady herself. I met a few others who work there but sorry to say I do not recall their names but they too added to the very positive experience. So far, so good Otto / Mike: A+, Thank you again !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Sandy Kwarta

    Finance & Insurance Manager

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Why did we wait so long.........
    May 5, 2017

    We have been Honda Coupe owners for 30 years. Stopped by to check out the Cadillac Coupe, ended up purchasing a CTS to our surprise! We would not ha...ve done that had it not been for Phil Savrine's patience and no pressure approach. He spent quite a few hours with us showing us all the options. Otto Cadillac is awesome! They certainly made us feel like part of the family. We would most definitely recommend to anyone. We look forward to our first visit back for service. We know that Bill and his crew will take great care of us as well. Time to hit the road...............

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Sandy Kwarta

    Finance & Insurance Manager

    Chris Otto

    Vice President/General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Onstar Hotspot not working
    April 15, 2017

    My wife and I were on a trip from Holland, Michigan to Albany, NY visit our son. Before we left Michigan, I ordered the $20.00 unlimited Onstar Hotspo...t Wifi. During our trip the Hotspot stopped working. We called Onstar on multiple occasions over the course of two days to no avail. We found Otto Cadillac in Albany and stopped in on Saturday to see if they could diagnose the problem. We did not have an appointment, but they graciously decided to take a look at it.Declan along with John, worked tirelessly to try to find why we lost the Hotspot. Neither had any customers previously with this issue. After much "research", Declan found some information that suggested disconnecting the battery briefly to "reset" everything might work. I was cautioned that I might loose my memory settings, but told them to go ahead. That cured the issue, and I did not loose my memory settings. I even got a complimentary car wash to clean my XTS after the 900 mile trip. I can't say enough about this dealership in the way the dropped everything to help my issue, and would not give up until a solution was found. This is my second Cadillac, and when I'm in the market for another one, I will surely give them a chance to sell me one. This dealership is an asset to the not only to Cadillac, but GM in general. Thank you!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.8 out of 5
    no plans of a newer car!!
    April 10, 2017

    dropped my car off to get a new key fob and as a courtesy, the service department noticed a light on my dash board and put my car on a diagnostic mac...hine at no cost to me. They informed me of several issues and printed me out a report. At no time did they even try to get me to have their department do the work, it was done just cause they cared. I in turn asked to look at what they had in pre owned and Declan showed me a few that would fit my budget. with in a few days I drove away on a new pre owned ATS.! This would not have happened if it were not for the courteous service I received from OTTO and its AMAZING TEAM!! Thank you so much!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.7 out of 5
    Great experience
    April 7, 2017

    The entire staff were so nice and the best part was no pressure. All our questions were answered, and then some! The transaction was smooth as coul...d be and we were on our way. I would recommend Otto anytime.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Enjoyable service
    April 3, 2017

    I am always treated immediately on arrival for service. Bill McLean is welcoming, listens to my concerns and answers my questions. Waiting room is p...leasant and I am always kept up to date on progress of the service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    Chris Otto, Walter Otto
    March 31, 2017

    Horrible place to go. They fire all the employees so they can save a buck. Once they fired a good friend of mine (Brian Mae) they tried to get me to b...uy a new Cadillac that I heard was only on the lot for 3 days but was really over 200 that no one wanted. Chris and Walter, I hope you guys realize your dealership is a sinking ship you cheap xxxxx.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Otto Cadillac

    Mr Perkinz, As you know, I replied to your concern directly a few weeks back. Again, let me personally apologize for your less than memorable experie...nce. I can assure you that type of sales practice is not taught in this organization. I can only imagine this being some sort of miscommunication between you and my sales staff. I would love an opportunity to speak with you personally and do what I could to make this up to you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindest regards, Chris Otto


    Employees Worked With
    Chris Otto

    Vice President/General Manager

    Donald Bisesti

    Sales & Service Support

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    March 31, 2017

    I was at Otto Cadillac Service recently and was treated like royalty by Bill"the farmer"McLean and Roger "the service mangler".Good job,guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Otto Cadillac
1769 Central Ave Colonie, NY 12205
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.