New 888-237-1713 Dealer Website
Used 888-237-1652 Email Dealer
Service 888-237-3681

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.

63 lifetime reviews.

  • assistance with a vehicle issue , Zingg Motor Co

    I was very pleased at the knowledge and information given to me when they came to tow my vehicle. the driver offered several options that were bet...


    Show Full Review

    I was very pleased at the knowledge and information given to me when they came to tow my vehicle. the driver offered several options that were better than what I was expecting. He advised a better service option than my Tucson dealer in Janesville, and explained the costs, and savings involved. I took him for his word and he followed through explaining all the steps, and repaired, and delivered the vehicle on time as he had promised. I would recommend this service to any of my neighbors if an issue should occur with their vehicles

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very helpful

    I worked with Zingg while helping someone with their vehicle. The repair technician and the sales representative were both incredibly polite and h...


    Show Full Review

    I worked with Zingg while helping someone with their vehicle. The repair technician and the sales representative were both incredibly polite and helpful. They were aware of sensitive issues and dealt with the situation with kindness and sensitivity. They were prompt with service and the call-back. I felt their pricing was very fair. They definitely have a small-town personal feel.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Worse than when I brought it in

    I brought my car in for an oil change and what I assumed was a rear break pad change. They told me they were going to do nothing to the vehicle un...

    Dealer Response

    Jessica, Jeff Zingg donates to the Bethel Hose charity that was financially responsible for the repairs to your van. When you dropped the van off ...


    Show Full Review

    I brought my car in for an oil change and what I assumed was a rear break pad change. They told me they were going to do nothing to the vehicle until they had an estimate and an ok. They call and say the break lines need total replacement in the rear which i cant afford. I go pick my van back up and for some reason it no longer runs right. It bogs down, sputters, knocks and quits at stops signs. I had NOOOO problems with the way my van ran before I brought it in. I had to pick up my kids from school shortly after picking the van up (which they did an oil change on AFTER they said they wouldnt without an ok). Im driving with 4 little kids in the car and it wont go. keeps dying on the side of the road. I call Zingg for help because I'm about to be stranded because of whatever they did to my van, and they werent sympathetic AT ALL to the fact that im now stranded on the side of the road in 87 degree weather with 4 kid under 8 years old. they actually hung up on me. To top it all off, there are no breaks at all in my car. when I brought it in all there was was a grinding in the right rear. they worked FINE. Now I have no breaks at all. None. Not even the front breaks are working. Front and rear breaks are totally separate and they had no reason at all to touch the front breaks. they should still be working. my engine should still be working. it seems to me as if they intentionally messed up my van. thanks. From a hardworking divorced mother of 6 putting herself through school and working 2 jobs. I really appreciate this.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jessica, Jeff Zingg donates to the Bethel Hose charity that was financially responsible for the repairs to your van. When you dropped the van off at our service department and we wrote the repair order, we explained to you that before we could make the repair to you van we would need to speak to Bethel house to obtain their permission. We performed the oil change that was agreed on, and then performed the brake inspection. Because you mentioned the noise was from the rear of the vehicle, we removed the rear wheels and brake drums. What we found was the rear brake shoes were completely worn out and grinding. The rear wheel cylinders were leaking brake fluid on to the shoes and were in need of replacement. After 14 years of Wisconsin winters, the metal brake lines to the rear wheel cylinders were very heavily corroded and weakened. We were certain that the brake lines in their weak condition would brake and need to be replaced. We contacted Kristy at Bethel House and were instructed to attempt no further repair. Since Bethel House was paying for the repair, we assembled the vehicle. We provided you and your children with a ride home and back to our dealership at no charge to you or Bethel House. The front and rear brakes on a car are not two separate systems. Brakes work on hydraulic pressure, when you step on the brake pedal the master cylinder compresses the fluid and that moved the caliper or wheel cylinder to press the pads or shoes on the rotor or drum. Your van was leaking the hydraulic fluid. When the fluid runs out there is nothing to make the brakes work. The fluid actuates both the front and rear brakes, that fluid in the same reservoir above the master cylinder. When you picked up your van we advised you that the service engine lamp, air bag lamp, and door ajar lamps were illuminated. We did not drive your van or look into these concerns because the vehicle was not safe to drive in its current condition. I advise you that the vehicle should not be driven. You told me that you were getting another van. When you called experiencing problems with the van you spoke to our service advisor in a less that Christian manner, however he did not hang up on you. If your connection was lost it was due to a lost cell phone call issue. Zingg Motor Corp donates to multiple area charities including Bethel House. We are very sympathetic to the needs or our customers and the Whitewater community. I can assure you that we would not intentionally try to sabotage your vehicle. Bethel House was charged only for the oil change and not for the brake inspection, and there was no out of pocket expense to you. If I can be of any further help to you or Bethel House please contact me directly. Justin Germann, Service Manager 262 473-3072


    Hide Full Review
  • WORST VEHICLE I EVER PURCHASED !

    Hello, I am writing this review in regards to the vehicle I purchased from ZINGG, October 28, 2013 in Whitewater 2006 Chrysler Town and Country To...

    Dealer Response

    We are sorry you feel your vehicle has not met your expectations. Zingg is 100% confident in the vehicle you purchased and the inspection done pri...


    Show Full Review

    Hello, I am writing this review in regards to the vehicle I purchased from ZINGG, October 28, 2013 in Whitewater 2006 Chrysler Town and Country Touring. w/ 112,000 mi. Purchase and trade-in was great ! I am writing about the condition and problems I have had with this vehicle after purchase. Day 1...... Battery went bad in parking lot. Day 2......Started vehicle in the morning heard a loud squeak from engine area. The alternator was making the noise. Replaced myself......$200.00. Heat was not warm enough coolant tank low on fluid. Replaced the thermostat. Set the parking brakes, front cable broke. Later on tried the A/C system. Did not function, leak at a/c condenser, Estimate of $900.00 to repair ! Window channel L. door let go windows go up and down very slowly when cold. Tires were weather checked very bad, replaced them. Power steering is noisey when cold start in morning, still has a hum in this weather ! Checked transmission,1 qt low on fluid... also flares up on acceleration at times. High beam lights seem to dim after turned on. Light module has moisture in it. DVD player has to be in a certain position to work properly. 1 time the wipers were hitting together. Paint bulges w/ rust in numerous spots. Rusted very bad at bottom of doors. Gas mileage during the winter, 8-10 mpg city. Highway on a 50 mi trip, 14.7 mpg. Radiator support cushions missing, $40.00 to repair. This is what I can think of at this time. But, the worst is next. End of January 2014, a night around -25 below zero...... I started the engine and in a very short time it loaded up with gas, washed down the cylinders and seized the engine ! That was when I called Zingg. I was told in good faith we will help you what we can. They did have it towed to their shop to check it out. I was given an estimate of $3900.00 to replace the engine and repair the A/C. After about 10 days nothing was resolved. They did come down to $3000.00, but I borrowed all the money I could to purchase this vehicle at that time. I know I have no warranty with this purchase, but what I am trying to say is this vehicle is a lemon, PERIOD ! I am very unhappy with this purchase.I expect some repairs, but not continually ! This is the worst vehicle I have ever bought ! Some things you just do not know, but a lot of these problems were never looked at. In time, it will have a new home ! But I am sorry to say I will not buy another used vehicle from this dealer ! Thank You,

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry you feel your vehicle has not met your expectations. Zingg is 100% confident in the vehicle you purchased and the inspection done prior to your purchase. The vehicle you purchased was purchased from us years ago and has a large maintenance and repair history right here at our facility so we know it was well maintained and it was a local trade in. It appears the bitter cold winter we all experienced was the main cause for your concerns. We did provide discounted rates on repairs and parts as a good will gesture, but even a dealership cannot predict what a severe winter can do to even a new car. Many of the items you reported should be expected of a vehicle that is 8 years old with over 100,000 miles. The vehicle has only been back our dealership once since your purchase, so we dont have any record of any other items you were concerned with prior to the cold weather casuing you to flood your engine with gas. In the end, Zingg did not charge for any towing or diagnostic fees related to your recent visit and also extended discounts to you to help ease the cost. With the great service history this vehicle had prior to your ownership, we are sorry to hear of your troubles. For any other questions or concerns, please call Larry Franceschi.


    Hide Full Review
  • Be very wary........

    Be on your toes when dealing with these people, especially if you have a college student that may not know any better. Whitewater towing got my so...

    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel that you were charged unfairly. Zingg Motor Corp does not provide it's own towing, that service is provided by another company...


    Show Full Review

    Be on your toes when dealing with these people, especially if you have a college student that may not know any better. Whitewater towing got my son / me to the tune of $195.00 for a 10 minute tow, service rep from Zingg, Justin, said he would try to help me out with the charge, still waiting.......... Alternator went on my son's vehicle less than 100ft from Whitewater city limit sign, had the car towed to Zingg. Justin calls to tell me the car needs alternator, battery, belts and misc. other repairs over $ 900.00. Told him I would need to get back to him . Did some checking in my records and with my local garage. I had replaced the battery l3 months earlier and the garage did the belts less than 3 years ago. Had the alternator replaced, the price was actually pretty fair. Decided to forgo the rest and have had no issues.......could be just luck. Hard to imagine that a battery would need to be replaced after 13 months. Will have it tested next time I take it to my local garage. .

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel that you were charged unfairly. Zingg Motor Corp does not provide it's own towing, that service is provided by another company. Their tow trucks are not always based out of Whitewater. The towing company stages trucks in different locations to help serve people more efficiently. The truck that was dispatched to tow your son's vehicle was based out of Fort Atkinson. Mileage charges from Fort Atkinson to Whitewater were applied. The mileage fees and the additional charges for the after hours towing, added up to $195.00. Plus, that towing company does have new, state of the art flat beds and not run down rust wreckers that can possibly damage your vehicle and cause undue wear while towing it. According to your post the charges for the repair were fair, and I assume your son has had no further issues with his vehicle. I understand your concerns with the 13 month old battery, it is not unusual for a battery to be damaged when the alternator fails. We would be happy to test the battery for you at anytime at no charge to you. We have a good reputation with the students at the university, and we do out best to charge fairly for all aspects of the repair and service. We appreciate your comments. If there are any questions feel free to contact me personally. Sincerely Justin Germann Service Manager 262-473-3072


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service, super nice salesperson (Heath)

    We were looking to lease a Chrysler, so we went shopping at Zingg. We met a super nice, friendly, helpful salesperson (Heath). We had never leased...


    Show Full Review

    We were looking to lease a Chrysler, so we went shopping at Zingg. We met a super nice, friendly, helpful salesperson (Heath). We had never leased an automobile before, and Heath walked us through the entire process. He then, in a very short time, found us the perfect car that we were looking for. We would definitely buy a car from this dealership again based on this very pleasant experience.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Zingg GMC served up small town hospitality

    The crew at Zingg GMC were personable, respectful, and not pushy when purchasing our new truck. They took the time answering our questions and mad...

    Dealer Response

    Lance and Terri, Thank you both so much for your confidence in Zingg and for the opportunity to earn your business! We hope to see you again in th...


    Show Full Review

    The crew at Zingg GMC were personable, respectful, and not pushy when purchasing our new truck. They took the time answering our questions and made us feel comfortable and like one of the family. They were very quick preparing the vehicle, and the whole sales team made the process a smooth one.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lance and Terri, Thank you both so much for your confidence in Zingg and for the opportunity to earn your business! We hope to see you again in the future. Please dont hesitate to call on us with anything you need!


    Hide Full Review
  • Very very happy with sales staff (Sedge and Dave)

    The staff went out of there way to make my leasing experience great. This is my first time leasing. After find out that I need a different car Sed...


    Show Full Review

    The staff went out of there way to make my leasing experience great. This is my first time leasing. After find out that I need a different car Sedge explain that leasing would be the way to go. I drive less then 5000 miles in a year. I agreed. The perfect car was on the show room floor. The Buick Verano and just the perfect color. Everything was explain in depth by Sedge I was sold. I picked up the car following day. Dave did the explaining of the paper work in word that that you know what you're signing. Sedge explained all the features. He was very patient with the explaining of all the features. It was great working with your dealership.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Dominic Eggie

    Just want to start off by saying i've been buying cars for 30 years now and I have never a had a better experience in my life. Zingg's no pressure...


    Show Full Review

    Just want to start off by saying i've been buying cars for 30 years now and I have never a had a better experience in my life. Zingg's no pressure hassle approach is unsurpassed. I spoke with Heath on the phone 3 times during the week and told him my situation,I walked in and I felt at home. They worked with the banks and put me in my dream car. They worked tirelessly to get everything perfect, from my payment to the amount of time I spent there. I was there a total of 1.5 hours, from begining to end. I have reccomended them to everybody i will not buy a car unless it's from Zingg. I say thank you to everybody at Zingg you have restored my faith in the car Business.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Good customer experience.

    Going to car dealerships can be just like going to the dentist; a bad experience that you avoid and dread, but I am happy to say I had a great cus...


    Show Full Review

    Going to car dealerships can be just like going to the dentist; a bad experience that you avoid and dread, but I am happy to say I had a great customer experience at Zingg Motors! My car decided to die at the worst time; in the middle of us moving. There was just no saving old Bessie and I needed a car fast. I went to Zingg after talking on the phone with Heath Fillebrown. He had me look at some vehicles online before I came in. I had one picked out, but it had already sold. Heath helped me pick out another one that was just right for me. I am very happy with my car. The whole process did not take as long as I thought and I was driving my new car the same day. I am a very satisfied customer!! Heath and Dan made the whole car buying experience great. I will recommend them to everyone needing a car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review