Canandaigua Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2.3 out of 5 2.3

Reviews

2.3 out of 5 2.3
82 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2020

    First off, let me start off by saying I am not someone who thinks they need to leave reviews about anything good or bad. But, in this case I think its... warranted due to the extremely horrible customer service I received during my latest new car purchase. A new car purchase should be a happy, exciting experience and it was until they had money in their hands. Then their attitude will change and did not want to deal with you anymore. Promises…They seem to like to make loads of promises pre-deal that they can not keep after the deal is done. So far none of their promises have been kept and I have given up even trying. Agreed to a price on Monday and set up a deliver date on Saturday. 5 Days later! On Saturday morning the car was not even ready. Looks like the just ran clear water over the car and did not even attempt to clean the floors before throwing down the floor mats. Front license plates were thrown on the dash because he did not even order a front plate holder. He also tried to give us the car with only one key. He failed to request the key from their other dealership and did not even offer to get it in until we asked. Lastly, the tank was on empty because the “Owner” did not allow them to fill the tanks on purchases. They asked us to return later and they will give us a full detail on the car. We set up a date, dropped it off, and when we picked It up it looked worse than it did when we dropped it off. Tried to talk to the sales manager about our experience and he did not want to hear about it and labeled us troublemakers. I have bought many new cars in my time and I would have to say this one has to be the worst experience I have had. Really took the excitement out of buying a new car. I should have taken their past reviews to heart and not even attempt to deal with these guys. Now I am in the market for a Ram Dully and these guys will not be getting any more of my money. I hope this helps at least one person. The reviews are true…these guys are horrible.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2019

    I called to setup a recall appointment, gave them the vin number, they researched it. It had to have a trailer hitched installed, which they said was in... stock, it would take an hour. We went to the appointment, my wife waited.. they came up and told her she needs the trailer hitch installed , it takes 5-6 hours, call back and they will order the part. She called me at work and told me about what had happened. I called back asked for the service manager... long pause. They gave me to Betsy. I told her what had happened, why did we waste the time just to make up another appointment. She said the parts just arrived in their facility, when do I want to get the service done. I arranged for the service, received back the vehicle with the list of items they seen needs a repair. I turned on the car and the engine light came on, I went back inside, and inquired about the service light got the "Deer look". "A ...we didn't look at that", or how it came on. This is a very poor response from a dealer that would like to get future business from a first time new customer. I worry if service is this way, how do they take care of new vehicles that are sold.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 21, 2017

    I purchased a Jeep Cherokee Sport recently. Our salesperson Jed Roberts was fairly new but he did a great job and I love my new vehicle. I asked Jed how... many cars he had sold since he started working there. He was so cute! He said "you're number eleven!" We did a high five for number eleven ha ha! My husband bought a Jeep a couple of years ago there and he was very happy with the way he was treated by Harry Kesel and we did not hesitate one bit in our decision to shop there again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2019

    Thank you again to Chris for all of his help in making our purchase of a new to to us dodge journey! He made our experience very smooth! Thank you again... to Chris for all his time and effort to ensure we were completely satisfied with our purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2018

    This was my first time buying a car on my own and I am still in tears. The very evening we drove our new Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid after our training... session, I knew this new car was too technical for my husband (cognitive issues) and started asking to buy back our trade in. I sent texts and emails Friday thru Sunday to our sales person but received no response. On Monday I returned in person to talk with the sales manager. Matt said he was busy , he had already promised it to a wholesaler but had a meeting in 5 minutes and would get back to me. About 90 minutes later, as I sat in front of him in the showroom , I still felt ignored, so I approached him again. He said he was too busy right now and needed time to contact the wholesaler. When I stopped back on Tuesday afternoon, to pickup our new car (the platinum protection package was applied), I still felt ilike Matt was avoiding me but just as I was getting into the Chrysler to leave, he came up behind me and said he would have to add on $270 for inspecting my husbands car and another $400 for lemon law so... he needed to get $1,000 over what he allowed us towards the new car. He also said he needed a response right away. I thought that was a little odd since I waited 4 days for a response from Matt to begin with. That afternoon and evening, I consulted with a salesman friend of ours, the DMV and the NYS Atty . I learned that I could sign a waiver to the lemon law coverage that Matt mentioned. Besides, not only do we have 6 mo of warranty remaining on that car, it will be stored in our garage all winter. The next morning, I prepared for a trip to the bank and returned to the dealership ready to sign a wavier and offer Mat $500 over the trade in allowance (plus tax) for their time. Before I could complete my sentence, Matt said ???it is gone. I told you I needed an answer right away???. I left the showroom in tears. I left voice messages with both the VP and General Manager but still have not received a response. Is this their standard level of Customer service?

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2018

    They were such great people to work with. They were able to get me the exact vehicle that I wanted. The people are very friendly and helpful with whatever... you need.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2018

    did all my work over the phone and when I drove from eastern ny to Canandaigua 230 miles I was greeted professionally and everything was as good or better... than was promised over the phone which was a big concern of mine because of past dealer nightmares. I've bought vehicles as far west as Arizona, Oklahoma, South as far as Florida and north Carolina NEVER had a better experience. I'll definitely buy there again. Chris my salesman and Steve in finance were truly a joy to work with they both worked diligentl to meet my needs. GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    Got the runaround after buying a new Jeep. Supposed to get hitch and undercoating within 30 days. No loaner car available, didn’t give them enough notice... to set up appoint for work promised. No returned calls or text messages. It’s like I never bought the Jeep from them, all I got was delays and excuses. This situation is still ongoing and I’m still waiting for them to bring my Jeep back after 60 days of waiting for them to uphold their end of the deal.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    We stopped in to inquire about leasing. We were greeted by Howard Hill & welcomed to the dealership. Howard listened to what we were thinking of looking... at and offered information on the leasing program. He then suggested we look at a Grand Cherokee he had in the lot. He brought it around & showed us how everything worked. We took a test drive & he further explained the many features it had. Returning back to the office we decided it was what we wanted. Howard then began the process of the paperwork & setting us up with Steven Mansfield in finance dept. The day started meeting Howard around 9:00am and by about 12:30pm we were happily driving our Grand Cherokee home!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2018

    I bought my first car from them and I was so excited to finally purchase a car. I called them the day after I brought it home because I noticed a small... dent in the side, they said they would "see what they can do" and I never heard back from them. I've had the car for 6 months now and I have had nothing but problems with it. From the transmission slipping, the sunroof/power windows not wanting to go up or down, already needing new breaks and a front wheel bearing, the ceiling fabric already starting to peel. I wouldn't reccomend anyone to purchase a vehicle from here. It's sad I had such a bad experience purchasing my first vehicle. Dont buy a car from here unless you want to keep putting money into it to fix it!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews