Foss Motors

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 41 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
41 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • January 4, 2016

    Andrew Foss was able to help locate the vehicle of my dreams (Jeep Grand Cherokee), and secure the best pricing using my employer discount program, as... well as dealer rebates offered. I am very pleased with the customer service I received from all involved: * Brianna on the web sales Team * Andrew Foss in Sales * Dennie in Financing * The Car Cleaner/Detailer * Wayne, the Mechanic who inspected and prepped the vehicle ...and anyone else I may have missed who was a part of the effort from start to finish. I have had my prior vehicles serviced there for several years, and highly recommend them. Wonderful Team, Wonderful Service! Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words! Enjoy your new Jeep Heather! -Andrew Foss


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    It was a very nice experience Jorge Cardenas was an excellent representative very patient with me that I was able to pick a car that I wanted. 10 st...ar for him!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    I came into Foss Motors confused on what I wanted and John walked me through the options of Jeeps and found the right fit for me and my budget. The t...rade in process with Kelley Blue book was also very easy. I never felt pressured and I drove away with a beautiful Jeep Grand Cherokee.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2018

    This is my second purchase with Foss motors. Went in to buy a pre owned Jeep. Great price. I didn’t even bother to haggle. Dealer fees were on the lo...w end ($300) My sales rep Kendal was very knowledgeable on jeeps. She did not fit the stereotypical sales rep. Very laid back and easy to deal with. I will definitely refer her. The service department took a look at the brakes as I requested and threw new wipers on while going over the vehicle. One drawback was the finance department was kinda pushy regarding their extended warranty. It got annoying. I also informed them I would be going with my credit union and they still pulled my credit and ran it through another bank without my consent. I was irked about that. Be aware of this if you go in. Overall a very smooth transaction. Foss has an excellent aftermarket and mopar parts catalog for jeeps.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    This is the third car purchased from Foss Motors. The entire staff is easy and professional to work with. Jorge Cardenas in particular is very good to... work with on the sales side, knows all of the features and benefits and is Avery good communicator.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2018

    Nick was excellent and allowed me to provide him with the information without trying to compromise my desires on a new vehicle. The overall process we...nt flawless and I felt that I had gotten very good value for the vehicle I had chosen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 27, 2017

    The experience was awesome! Everyone was friendly and willing to help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2017

    We had a great exsperience with Nate he is new to sales but has a great future ahead of him.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2017

    Over the last 19 years we have purchased 4 vehicles from Foss and think the Sales Dept is decent. However, the Service Dept is another story! It DESP...ERATELY needs the attention of management. Up until a few months ago, we had all 4 of our current vehicles serviced at Foss, due to convenience. On several occasions, we were given incorrect or conflicting information. When we questioned, we were met with arrogance from a couple of key figures at Foss. Our horrible customer service experience left us troubled about the faith we had placed in Foss-Service Dept for so many years! I strongly encourage you to VERY carefully consider who you trust to service your vehicle(s) for your's and your family's sake!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2017

    My husband was in need of a new car. Brock to the rescue. Delightful experience. Will refer and come back. My husband has driven the car 4 times. I h...owever am in love with Remington

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Foss Motors
133 Portsmouth Ave Exeter, NH 03833
New (603) 658-0941
Used (603) 658-0941
Service (603) 658-0941
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.