Brown's Ford of Johnstown

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 267 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
267 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • December 26, 2014

    When I moved to Johnstown from Massachusetts last November, I had a 2009 Passat. I needed a New York inspection, and Brown's provided it for 99 cents.... I was impressed! Barb in service had been seeing to my parent's vehicle maintainence for years,and they were always happy and satisfied with the sales and service. When I decided to trade, I asked Barb to set me with up with a salesman, and she did. I was extremely happy with John Flint's professionalism and expertise. I am very happy with my Escape, and with everything at Brown's.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for you business and kind words.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    good dealership, good people. I got a fair trade in and fair price on my truck. I did have a couple of extras put on that were not installed the best and... need to be redone, they could improve here.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Steve was very helpful Follow up was excellent. Will continue to visit for service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2018

    Always great care for myself and my car! I have purchase 4 vehicles from this business. I have always been treated with respect and courtesy! Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Brown's Ford of Johnstown for all of your automotive needs. Please don&...apos;t hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (518) 762-4609

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Steve is the best- after checking out my car he called me to let me know I needed an oil change and a couple other things done to my car. He was so friendly... and was sure to explain everything I wanted explained. (I know nothing about cars so he really had to break it down for me) I have gone back time and time again and will continue to go to browns ford for any of my car needs!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kassidy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to Steve's outstanding customer service! We appreciate the positive review. Tha...nk you, Jeff Brown (518) 762-4609

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2018

    Outstanding service. They are the best. All dealerships should emulate Brown's Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Howard, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! We appreciate the review. Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    waiting room in service area is in need of improvement

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    Always satisfied by Brown’s customer service. Steve is ever so helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    Brown’s got us quickly in and serviced. Our car’s transmission was faulty, and they researched an extended warranty for us. In addition, they... found a Ford warranty on our door handles and replaced them. We got our car back in one day. The serviceman was polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and professional. The work was done correctly and quickly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2018

    My car had a "tire pressure sensor fault" message. I was given a quote on what it would cost and an appointment was set up. The work was done... in a very timely manner and all of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Steve was very professional and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430