Brown's Ford of Johnstown

(4.9) 248 reviews

Call This Dealer

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
248 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Purchase review
    December 26, 2014

    When I moved to Johnstown from Massachusetts last November, I had a 2009 Passat. I needed a New York inspection, and Brown's provided it for 99 cents.... I was impressed! Barb in service had been seeing to my parent's vehicle maintainence for years,and they were always happy and satisfied with the sales and service. When I decided to trade, I asked Barb to set me with up with a salesman, and she did. I was extremely happy with John Flint's professionalism and expertise. I am very happy with my Escape, and with everything at Brown's.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for you business and kind words.


  • Car Inspection
    February 14, 2018

    I am always very happy with Johnstown Ford when I go there....

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great service
    February 2, 2018

    Needed some recall work done on my truck. Steve, the service writer, had everything taken care of, in a very short time

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • BROWNS FORD OUTSTANDING IS EVERY DAY
    January 8, 2018

    QUICK EFFIECIENT SERVICE. ALWAYS ON TIME, A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We appreciate the positive review Thank... you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430


  • Brown's Ford New Car Experience
    January 4, 2018

    Traded in my last Escape and got a great deal on my new 2018 Escape.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, your positive review means a lot to us and we?re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! ...Safe travels!


  • BROWNS FORD SERVICE
    November 16, 2017

    QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT WORK. WORK COMPETEED ON TIME AND ON BUDGET.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We appreciate the positive review. Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430


  • Saved money!
    November 3, 2017

    So helpful. I came in with two concerns recently. One problem turned-out to be factory warranty; they got my catalytic converter replaced at no charge.... Brown's also replaced a failed door latch, quote beat the Chevy dealer. Very happy.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 18K Service
    October 30, 2017

    It was a rainy day so the complimentary car wash did not apply. The service was taken care of in a timely manner. There is a slow progressing "remode...l" of the waiting area. On this visit, it offered the least to the customer, since I first came to Brown's. There was a customer friendly computer which has been removed but it didn't work for a long time. The vending machine was eliminated since my last visit as was a working TV. The current TV is larger and they are waiting for a box so it can be connected. The selection of women's magazines increased but someone had ripped the best recipe from a Martha Stewart Living magazine i donated on my last visit. The biggest complaint, however, is the flies. Work is being done on the roof-given as the reason for all the flies in the building. Times change but i thought back to other dealerships and one in particular had the waiting room in a front corner with windows facing out on Rt. 7 and more comfortable seating, like you have in a doctors office; boxes of Dunkin Donuts and real coffee with real cream. It was not located where there was a constant flow of people traffic...and no flies. Brown's waiting room is a little bigger than that of the tire store or Andy's Auto Repair, but not considered 'luxurious'....not yet.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Love my Escape
    October 26, 2017

    This is my third Escape, all purchased at Brown's Ford of Johnstown, NY. Everyone at the dealership is friendly and helpful. They folder through o...n promises and try very hard to make the experience pleasant and comfortable,

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear we could help you into your third Escape! Thank you again for choosing Brown's Ford of Johnstown Inc, and we hope to see you again... soon! Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430


  • Frank
    September 25, 2017

    Brown's Ford is great. Steve Pike is wonderful in the service department, always a gentleman who cares about the customer.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much, Frank! We appreciate the positive review! Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430


Brown's Ford of Johnstown
121 N Comrie Ave Johnstown, NY 12095
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.