Brown's Ford of Johnstown

4.7 out of 5 4.7
273 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
273 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Steve is the best- after checking out my car he called me to let me know I needed an oil change and a couple other things done to my car. He was so friendly... and was sure to explain everything I wanted explained. (I know nothing about cars so he really had to break it down for me) I have gone back time and time again and will continue to go to browns ford for any of my car needs!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kassidy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to Steve's outstanding customer service! We appreciate the positive review. Tha...nk you, Jeff Brown (518) 762-4609

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2018

    Outstanding service. They are the best. All dealerships should emulate Brown's Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Howard, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! We appreciate the review. Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    waiting room in service area is in need of improvement

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    Always satisfied by Brown’s customer service. Steve is ever so helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    Brown’s got us quickly in and serviced. Our car’s transmission was faulty, and they researched an extended warranty for us. In addition, they... found a Ford warranty on our door handles and replaced them. We got our car back in one day. The serviceman was polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and professional. The work was done correctly and quickly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2018

    My car had a "tire pressure sensor fault" message. I was given a quote on what it would cost and an appointment was set up. The work was done... in a very timely manner and all of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Steve was very professional and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2018

    Always nice and helpful like going there cause any questions they answer .so go and talk to them they will help you out. So go to johnstown and have your... car look at or buy a new one.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    My car developed what appeared to be a battery problem: the dealer resolved the issue to my satisfaction

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    Had my winter tires removed and summer tires put on my car. Because the tires were used previously they were worn and pulled to the right. I brought... the car back to Brown's Ford of Johnstown and spoke to the manager of the service department and they took care of the problem right away by switching tires around. No problems now. Excellent service!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to get you back on the road with confidence, Susan. We appreciate the positive review Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    Went in for oil change and mileage check up. Service manager was helpful and friendly. Car was ready when expected as I had left it the night before.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Irene, it sounds like you had a pleasant experience with us! Your low star-rating has us concerned that there was something more we could have done to... make your experience better. If this was the case, please reach out to us at (888) 298-2430 at your earliest convenience so we can understand how we can better serve you moving forward. We sincerely value your business and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care! Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430