Brown's Ford of Johnstown

4.7 out of 5 4.7
270 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
270 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2014

    We called ahead and Mr. Flint had the two cars we were interested in parked up front. Prior to our visit we checked on the web site and saw a car we thought... we would be more interested in so we test drove that one first and also test drove one of the other two cars we were interested in. Mr. Flint was informative and up front about one problem with the vehicle we decided on. We were disappointed that the problem had not been fixed since the car had been on the lot at least since November and we would have to pay to have it fixed by a Chevrolet dealer at a cost of $300-$500. Regardless we did purchase the car and it was just what we were looking for. There was no problems with the paperwork. It was appreciated that the whole deal was done that day. Another disappointment was that time was not spent with us to go over the specs of the car; i.e. all that was done was changing the clock on the car. We were told the car had an automatic car starter but we don't know how to use it as it was not explained. We feel all of this should have been explained before driving off the lot.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you were disappointed about the crack that is why we discounted the car by $500. I am sorry you feel that I did not go over everything wit...h you, I thought I asked if you had any questions but if not I am sorry.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2014

    Although I ended up not buying a vehicle at this time John Flint was very friendly and helpful. The staff I had contact with were courteous and friendly... as well.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the kind words.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2013

    john flint wa exelent and very helpfulyou should deff com,e here to get a vehical fast service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much You were a pleasure to deal with again...

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2013

    Very pleased with the outcome. John Flint was very helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much You were a pleasure to deal with...

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2013

    Bought a 2010 nissan rogue from John Flint. I am very pleased with my buy and couldnt have asked for better. Thank you John!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much Jess. Thanks for your continued business.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2013

    My husband and I were looking to buy a new (to us) vehicle for quite a while. We finally came across what we wanted for the right price. We called this... dealership to set up a test drive and the guy we talked to said the price was $2,000 higher than on cars.com. I immediately got back on and it was still the lower price, but the next day they had indeed raised it $2,000. It didn't make any sense since the car had been on their lot for 5 months. Guess they didn't really want to sell it. I'm not into playing games like that.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I don't recall this please call me 518-762-4609 X 108

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2013

    So....I'm not a car or truck guy in anyway. It's just not my thing. I just know that I had a Ford and I wanted a new one. So I came to you guys hoping... for the best. I was not disappointed. I was introduced to Ralph Marotta. He was patient and as easy going as could be. He didn't talk down to me when I asked stupid questions and he didn't try to impress me or show off his "Super Car Knowledge". He was straight forward, friendly, honest, great to work with, and again..very patient! What a great guy you have working there! Ralph made my day! Thanks so much, you have a customer for life!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2013

    We came here looking for a change and we only wish we had done it sooner. John Flint not only got us into a vehicle I always dreamed of having but we now... will be a Ford's customer for ever more. Thank you so much John.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much You were a pleasure to deal with...

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2013

    Contacted John on Monday and told him what we were looking for and the terms that we required tobe able to make a deal. Really thought it was going to... be a long shoot that it would be workable. He exceeded our expectations and we picked up our new truck today. Just in time for a fun weekend of camping. Everyone we dealt with at Browns has been very friendly a helpful. I would recommend them to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much You were a pleasure to deal with...

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2013

    On March 11th I wrote a review about our experience buying a vehicle at Brown's Ford. John Flint took very good care of us after we had purchased the vehicle... from another salesman. John helped get us an extra key as the vehicle only came with one. I had put in my last review that it took us 5 hrs to get it done. That was NOT about John helping us. It was about our experience with the out of town salesman that sold us our vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Craig, Thanks for updating your response. Let John or myself (Jeff Brown) know if you need anything else. We appreciate your business!