Brown's Ford of Johnstown

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 266 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
266 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 2, 2018

    Needed some recall work done on my truck. Steve, the service writer, had everything taken care of, in a very short time

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2018

    QUICK EFFIECIENT SERVICE. ALWAYS ON TIME, A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We appreciate the positive review Thank... you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2018

    Traded in my last Escape and got a great deal on my new 2018 Escape.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, your positive review means a lot to us and we?re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! ...Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2017

    QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT WORK. WORK COMPETEED ON TIME AND ON BUDGET.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We appreciate the positive review. Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2017

    So helpful. I came in with two concerns recently. One problem turned-out to be factory warranty; they got my catalytic converter replaced at no charge.... Brown's also replaced a failed door latch, quote beat the Chevy dealer. Very happy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 30, 2017

    It was a rainy day so the complimentary car wash did not apply. The service was taken care of in a timely manner. There is a slow progressing "remodel"... of the waiting area. On this visit, it offered the least to the customer, since I first came to Brown's. There was a customer friendly computer which has been removed but it didn't work for a long time. The vending machine was eliminated since my last visit as was a working TV. The current TV is larger and they are waiting for a box so it can be connected. The selection of women's magazines increased but someone had ripped the best recipe from a Martha Stewart Living magazine i donated on my last visit. The biggest complaint, however, is the flies. Work is being done on the roof-given as the reason for all the flies in the building. Times change but i thought back to other dealerships and one in particular had the waiting room in a front corner with windows facing out on Rt. 7 and more comfortable seating, like you have in a doctors office; boxes of Dunkin Donuts and real coffee with real cream. It was not located where there was a constant flow of people traffic...and no flies. Brown's waiting room is a little bigger than that of the tire store or Andy's Auto Repair, but not considered 'luxurious'....not yet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2017

    This is my third Escape, all purchased at Brown's Ford of Johnstown, NY. Everyone at the dealership is friendly and helpful. They folder through on... promises and try very hard to make the experience pleasant and comfortable,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear we could help you into your third Escape! Thank you again for choosing Brown's Ford of Johnstown Inc, and we hope to see you again... soon! Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2017

    Brown's Ford is great. Steve Pike is wonderful in the service department, always a gentleman who cares about the customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much, Frank! We appreciate the positive review! Thank you, Jeff Brown (888) 298-2430

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2017

    good service, vehicle was taken in to do state inspection and oil change the time that was scheduled. that was greatly appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2017

    I just loved my experience with Brown's. Nice people, efficient and mannerly service. I will recommend this place to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?