Brown's Ford of Johnstown

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 267 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
267 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2017

    I just loved my experience with Brown's. Nice people, efficient and mannerly service. I will recommend this place to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2017

    Brown's made shopping for and purchasing a vehicle easy and stress-free. Dougie and Jeff were great through the whole process and I highly recommend them.... My husband and I will definitely return to Brown's Ford when we're in the market again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great star-rating, Jody! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take... care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2017

    Brown's Ford sales, service and parts department are very knowledgeable about their products as well as caring about the customer. Bought my 1st new F-350,... I will be back in the future. Thanks Brown's!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2016

    Service went very well. Though some additional work was required (that I wasn't aware of), repairs were done promptly and cost was reasonable. I'll definitely... be bringing my truck back. Thanks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 29, 2016

    Did a great job on my 2015 ford. Car was done in half the time I thought it would take. They also washed and vacuumed my car which I did not expect.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests, Scott! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Tak...e care!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2016

    John Flint helped me a lot even though he was not the Sales Person.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear that you found our staff so helpful, Patrick! We hope to be of service again in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2016

    We had missed two days of our RV trip due to an electrical issue,(of our own making) when we pulled your into your lot on a Monday morning, unannounced.... We had blown a fuse in our Super Duty diesel (which we LOVE) and I couldn't find it. In a few hours, your service people fitted our truck in, resolved the problem and we were on our way! MANY THANKS for your quick and courteous service!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to have been of help, John. It is our goal for all our staff to provide a positive customer experience and we?re glad you are satisfied. ...

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2016

    Service was very good and done in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2016

    We bought a 2016 Ford Escape. Carman was our salesman and he was wonderful. He stayed late with us and explained all the features on the car and synced... in our phones. We bought the car because of the Carman. Our last purchase from you, our Dodge truck, wasn't as pleasant as the salesman just wanted the sale and rushed us out when completed. Glad to see he is no longer with you. Carman's a keeper!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Philip, we are happy you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 13, 2016

    Once again, I got an email saying I missed my appointment. I did not miss my appointment. There is, apparently, no internal communication at Brown's... Ford, which is unfortunate. They need to do some basic training of their staff about computer usage. I called to schedule the appointment because the last time, when I scheduled it on-line, they appeared not to know about the appointment. Then I got an email saying I had missed the appointment. They claimed to have made the correction. This time, the first email confirmed an appointment for the wrong day. I called and they claim it was corrected. Then I got the email after the appointment, saying I had missed the appointment. Their car work is fine, but their IT skills are lacking. May be bad enough to make me reconsider using them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Linda, we are happy you enjoyed your recent experience at our location! Our goal is for all our customers to enjoy a stress and worry free experience.... We?re glad we provided this to you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe and see you on the road.