Homan Ford

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 7 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
7 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
3.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Wonderful experience
    August 7, 2017

    Had a great time working with Clyde as a sales person and in the finance department. Everyone was friendly and they were extremely fair on our trade ...in for our new purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Worst card deal in my life!
    December 17, 2017

    Purchased a used 2004 Ford Ranger from them which required return trips to the dealership to correct items that should have been caught in the inspect...ion as well as prep before offering for sale. Long story in shortened version - got 3 months/817 miles on the truck and it has been parked since because this "FORD" dealer cannot read FORD TSB (Technical Service Bullentins) about problems with 4.0 V-6 Ford engines and their timing chain tensioner issues from 2000 thru 2004. In talking to other car dealerships as well as mechanics since - standard procedure for all of them is if they get anything coming that is from 2000 thru 2004 and has a 4.0 in it and no proof that the timing chain tensioners were ever changed per TSBs from Ford - they all stated they change them before offering whatever the Ford model is for sale. This is a Ford dealer according to the sign our front and they ignore the TSBs from the corporate entity that is named on their sign apparently.... Parked the truck beginning in August of 2016 and besides current engine problems - while it was sitting inside my garage until about a month ago the fuel lines & brake lines are gone and the frame snapped - all while the truck did nothing! What does that say about their supposed inspection/servicing/preparing the truck before offering it for sale??? The truck's next use will be a contribution to a junk yard more than likely as the cost to repair the engine alone far exceeds the value of the truck. Add in attempting to repair a section of the frame as well as brake & fuel lines and who knows what else - not worth it. Truck should have never been sold but if not repaired then it should have went to the junkyard for scrap! VERY HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding Customer Service
    April 1, 2017

    I was visiting Ripon from out of town when I had the misfortune of having a punctured tire on my BMW. I showed up at the service department without a...n appointment asking for help with my plight. I was immediately greeted at the service door, and the Service Manager, Chad Campbell, got me in right away. In less than 30 minutes I was back on the road. I commend Homan Ford and Chad Campbell for exemplifying what customer service is all about. Thank you so very much for going above and beyond the call of duty to help me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easy buying process!
    March 23, 2017

    I got a great used Expedition for Corey and the Homan Team. They made the buying process easy and quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Nice dealer
    February 4, 2017

    We only interacted on line, but their response was prompt.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good dealer to buy from.
    March 11, 2015

    Bought a low mileage 2011 Chrysler 200 from Homan Ford last fall. Sales experience was one of the best my wife, and I ever had buying a car. No high p...ressure, they stayed open later on a Friday night till we could arrive to test drive the car. Financed thru the dealer, and got a very good interest rate from Clyde. We would return again to buy a car from Homan !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    2009 FORD FOCUS
    May 24, 2013

    USED CARS.COM TO LOCATE USED CARS WITHIN MY PRICE RANGE. AFTER LOOKING FOR SEVERAL WEEKS, I CAME UPON THE CAR AT HOMAN FORD. I CALLED ABOUT THE CAR I ...WANTED TO PURCHASE. BILL WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE FOLLOWING DAY MY FATHER AND I WENT. WE TOOK A TEST DRIVE AND WERE VERY PLEASED. THE FOLLOWING DAY WE PURCHASED THE CAR. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND FILLED WITH GAS. ALSO RECEIVED ONE FREE OIL CHANGE AND POINT INSPECTION TO BE USED LATER. THEY STAFF WENT OVER AND ABOVE TO CREATE A VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Homan Ford
1036 W Fond Du Lac St Ripon, WI 54971
New (920) 354-6662
Used (920) 354-6688
Service (920) 354-6683
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.