Brenengen Chevrolet

4.1 out of 5 (4.1) 24 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
24 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.1 out of 5
Customer Service
3.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.2 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • June 14, 2012

    The car was a very good value and in great shape. customer service was phenominal and I didn't feel pressured to purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Mattanna and thanks for your feedback. Great to hear you are happy with your vehicle and your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your... business and hope you enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Dennis Zee, General Manager, Brenengen Chevrolet, West Salem, WI.


  • February 10, 2012

    I purchased a used car from Brenengen's this week over the phone. The car was ready when promised and fully detailed. They provided a basic powertrain... warranty and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend Brenengen Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • November 13, 2011

    We gave them our criteria, they told us what our options were, and boy were they right. I absolutely love the vehicle they put me in. Didn't steer me ...to the high dollar ones either. They cane in THOUSANDS lower than the budget they knew we had. Great experience!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2018

    Great customer service and repair! Chris Young is an abosolute professional! Wonderful service repair department! Took the time to fit us in the sch...edule on a Saturday afternoon to repair our vehicle so we could travel out of town the next day for work. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2017

    Was in for normal service this time. Had purchased the vehicle there several years ago and always service it there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2017

    I brought my car in to have the A/C looked at and told them it didn't work. I said it was blowing out hot air. It took them over an hour to tell me th...at the computer said there was nothing wrong. I told them there must be something wrong since it is blowing out ait. More time went by and they finally told me the compressor was cracked. They actually told me they could fill it and I would have air conditioning. I said no because it will all leak out of the crack. It cost $100 to find that information out and about 2 hours. Not sure if I was treated this way because I'm a woman or they just don't know what they're doing.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2017

    I visited this dealership to review a car seen on Cars.com. Although I live 4 hours from the dealership, I will probably end up buying this or anothe...r car from them. They are that good. Their prices are all "no haggle." so the price you see is the one you will pay. No guessing how much lower they will go. They won't go any lower. This makes the transaction much cleaner and faster. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, even if you are just looking, as I was. The dealership pays their sales staff a salary. Because their is no incentive for them to make the sale, their is no pressure to buy a car. It's a great shopping experience.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2017

    Had a good experience. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 25, 2017

    Always friendly, trustworthy service at Brenengen West Salem.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2016

    About a few days ago send an email to this company about the car,but he didn't return back to me any more ! was he name is Jim Dolesy only they lose c...ostumer that's all bye bye

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

Brenengen Chevrolet
990 W City Highway 16 West Salem, WI 54669
New (608) 433-0198
Used (608) 433-0218
Service (608) 433-0216
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.