Wells River Chevrolet

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 64 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
64 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.2 out of 5
Customer Service
3.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 1, 2015

    It was definitely a great experience. When I left with my new vehicle I felt knowledgeable and comfortable because of the through information and inst...ructions I was given about the vehicle. I was not rushed or hurried and was given ample time to ask any questions or to state any concerns I might have had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    Herb Ziter was awesome at Wells River Chevy. He not only went out of his way to locate me a beautiful truck but made it possible for me to buy it! I w...ould definitely recommend Herb, along with Wells River Chevy !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    Bought my 2013 Silverado ltz from wells river chevy very accommodating easy process would diffently return for my next one I delt with herb ziter

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2018

    Purchased a lightly used 2017 car from them in January. Low pressure and easy to work with. I have worked with a lot of dealers and this was definit...ely one of the best experiences I’ve had. Herb was patient and did a great job. It was nice not to have to play any games like some other dealers do. Great job all and I hope to purchase from you again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeff, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with t...heir overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2017

    When bringing my truck in for a specific repair, I had to bring it back to repair items that were distantly related to the initial problem 3 different... times! When I needed to have a leaf spring repaired, they literally torched a hole in the bed creating burn marks up the inside......along with puncturing an even larger hole on the opposite side of the bed! Our guess, (and our mechanic's guess), is the truck fell off the lift to create that kind of damage (puncture hole), which they took no responsibility for. They never informed us of ANY of the damage, we found it 5 months later getting the truck ready for winter. Estimated damages were $728, they only admitted to $300. We are formally complaining to GM, as this is not the way GM does business. I would go the extra mile to utilize another dealership.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our dealership. We strive to make our customers happy, and to continue to earn their confidence ...by performing high quality work at fair prices. That philosophy has guided this company and its predecessors for eighty years in the same location. We will happily refer you to other dealers. If we can be helpful in that manner, please let us know.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2016

    Didn't go to dealer, just needed to get information. Was contacted in a very short period of time, and salesman was very congenital. Answered all qu...estions, very friendly staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2016

    The staff and employees were all very pleasant to work with. They worked hard with me to give me the deal I wanted to make the purchase of my truck a ...success. I most of my buying over e-mail with my sales person Ted since I live 1.5 hours from them. Ted was very up front with everything so I didn't make a wasted trip up to look at a truck I couldn't afford. Just a great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2016

    Great job as always. Thank you Grace for picking up my truck for service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2016

    I AM NOT QUITE SURE OF THE CLICKING SOUND IN THE REAR END AND AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2015

    I am so happy with the manner in which I was treated that I tell everyone about it. I recommend Wells River Chevrolet to anyone that I hear may be loo...king to trade or buy a vehicle. They go out of there way to make a good deal and the parts and service departments are excellent to.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Wells River Chevrolet
10 Railroad St Wells River, VT 05081
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.