Midstate Dodge, Chrysler, RAM, Jeep & Hyundai

(145 reviews)
Visit Midstate Dodge, Chrysler, RAM, Jeep & Hyundai
Sales hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–2:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (866) 991-8070 (866) 991-8070
Used (866) 888-8903 (866) 888-8903
Service (866) 874-2798 (866) 874-2798


See all 97 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since February 2019.
Welcome to Midstate Dodge - Chrysler - Jeep - Ram a new and used car dealer half way between Barre and Montpelier Vermont on US Route 302. For your next new or used car in Vermont, visit Midstate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram & Hyundai! We carry a complete line of new vehicles and have one of Central Vermont's largest used car inventories. You will be sure to find that perfect vehicle for you lifestyle.
"A Better Way to Buy a Car"

Service center

Phone number (866) 874-2798

Service hours



(145 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


Hyundai Tucson 2019

Great experience. Staff was all friendly, helpful, and respectful. The service department was quick to take care of a couple of minor issues and did everything to make us comfortable while we waited.


Seen better

I contacted them on questions about a particular jeep I was interested in. They said they sent the info on it and never did. I asked them to resend it and still got nothing. So I gave up on them but since then I keep getting emails from them asking what I am looking for in a vehicle. Well I asked about a specific one and got nothing on it so they should figure out that that is what I am looking for. They still have the jeep and I still haven't gotten info on it so I will look elsewhere.

Dealer response

Melanie, You may want to check with Comcast, your e-mail server to find out why you don't get all your e-mail. We have no other way to contact you, since you only provided an e-mail address and no phone or text message contact info. We received your request for information a little after 8 pm on 07/10/20 on a Friday night. By 9:17 am the next morning our product advocate had sent you a price quote from our server and followed up to make sure you got it. You got back to him at 10:13 am to tell him you didn't get an attachment, which was true since he mentioned the quote was sent in another e-mail. He responded in minutes with that original quote attached to an e-mail. 3 Days latter you emailed stating "I was just wondering what your final price was" Paul responded AGAIN within minutes, this time not putting the price as an attachment but typing it in the body of the e-mail. This was the third time we show the quote being sent out. Follow up e-mails were sent on the 17th and 19th of this month. The problem seems to be on your end, as we don't understand why you mention getting some of Paul's e-mails but not the three with your price. A simple phone call to let Paul know that you didn't get the quotes he asked if you had received would have gone a long way, since your service with Comcast decided not to somehow get the three price quotes to you, but 10 other e-mails appear to have gone through and we got only 2 from you. We would like to be able to assist you still, but that Jeep has been sold, paid for and is waiting to be picked up from an out of state customer that valued the price we gave them. Best luck and sorry we couldn't have helped you do to some e-mail issues.


Brand new brakes failed inspection

I bought my car here, a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan. Buying experience was ok I suppose. I was promised free inspection as long as I owned the car. Good deal. Well inspection times was near, I brought the vehicle to the garage I chose for brakes as they were needed. I know this because I have 22 years experience in as an auto tech, with my inspection license. I did not do the work myself as I had a heart attack a couple weeks before hand. Why I no longer work in this field. Well I took the van to midstate for my free inspection. The van was failed for brakes all the way around. Saying they had to much rust. Hmmm I just had the brakes replaced four days prior, less than 400 miles on the brakes... so I left drove straight to another garage, told them why it failed inspection had them check the brakes. There was nothing wrong with the brakes, they inspected the vehicle for me. Passed with no problems what so ever. You can do as you please just be aware.

Dealer response

Mike, we are sorry you feel this way. We have offered twice to look at it again and on other social media sites you have said it is too far to drive, so we understand you don't want us to double check the inspection. We are confused, you have posted it was less than a 1000 miles, then on another post less than 500 and now today less than 400? Our service adviser took you over to look at the brakes so you could see the rust that our tech felt was over 1/2 inch cumulative, causing her to not issue a Vermont state inspection sticker. We understand another shop looked at it and we can't speak for why they felt it passed, we don know there was errors in items like the plate number on the inspection report that is on file with the state, so we question how thorough it was from the history we can see. Again we are sorry there seems to be a disagreement and only wish you would have taken up on our offer to review the work so we could have solved the confusion.


Should be more stars

I went to mid state yesterday and I worked with Ed mike Jess and Dave they all worked very hard to be able to help me yesterday

Dealer response

Thanks Kristina for allowing us the opportunity to help you into a almost new 2018 Nissan Sentra. We enjoy working with customer like yourself to help them find transportation that meets their needs. We hope to see you again in the future when you need your next vehicle.


Great customer service

Ed was very helpful about getting a used car to help rebuild my credit. I also got the extended warranty which already been helpful. Good people.

Dealer response

Thanks for allowing Ed and the team at Midstate Hyundai help you find a vehicle that would work for your finances, with a total package that works for you. Enjoy it and we look forward to helping you again in the future.


out of a bad situaton

I was in a bad situation with my 2019 Nissan Sentra with a few bad choices having 12,000 in neg equity I would like to thank sales person ed and and mike in finance in getting me out of that car and loan and into a lease with a 2020 dodge ram 1500. what a great truck and many features. best dealer i have ever dealt with and would recommend anybody for there next vehicle please visit Ed at Midstate Hyndai

Dealer response

Thanks Scott for allowing us to help you out of a bad situation with your prior vehicle. Our team tries hard to listen to what our customers need and in your case we were able to structure a package that worked for everyone. We are glad Ed and the team were able to help you out.



My experience was excellent. Ed guided me through the process and I was comfortable the entire time. I walked in this morning and I walked out just now with a deal that meets my needs just right.

Dealer response

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you got a chance to work with Ed. He is a great example of why we say Midstate provides "A Better Way to Buy A Car". Glad we were able to assit and enjoy your new ride.


First brand new car!

Great experience! Paul made the experience a wonderful thing. I felt welcomed and didn't feel rushed at all . He was determined to help me get into a vehicle and that he did. A brand new jeep that I absolutely love!! I will certainly be recommending to friends and family! Thank you for the help and a wonderful car experience!

Dealer response

Thanks Alyssa, Paul and the entire team where glad to help you get into a brand new Jeep. Thanks again, we are glad to hear the experience was wonderful!


Knowledgable and helpful and funny.

Clay was a Fantastic salesman. helpful and knowledgeable and helped with any questions or concerns we had. I love my new truck and happy he was my salesman. plus he said he would give me half of his sandwich for this glorious review. haha

Dealer response

Thank you for allowing Clay and the team to have assisted you with your Ram truck purchase. Clay is part of the team that helps us live up to our motto "A Better Way to Buy A Car". Glad Clay and the team was able to have assisted and we hope to see you again in the future for service or another vehicle.


Ed is the man!

Went in with a car im mind, Ed, Mike, d Dave were phenomenal! Make this your first place when looking for a car! Love this place.

Dealer response

Kyle, Thanks for making the trip down from S. Burlington, we realize that we are not right around the corner for you. We were happy to hear that Ed, Mike and Dave made your purchase phenomenal! It shows they are living up to our motto "A Better Way to Buy A Car". Again, thank you for allowing us to be of assistance with your transportation needs.

Read all 145 reviews