Steve's Hometown Motors

4.9 out of 5 4.9
29 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
29 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    Mr. Donicht was a great salesperson. Mark is the only salesperson I will deal with in the Steve's Hometown Dealership group. He knows I have MAJOR... issues with the Owner of the Hometown Group, Mr. Steve D. This was the second time he has sold me an automobile. My first vehicle was a used Ford Bronco purchased after my relocation southwestern Idaho in 1995. In 2018 i realized my Honda driver's seat sat too close to the ground. I started shopping for a replacement auto. I spotted on the Cars site, a Toyota Avalon. I did the research online and then tried to see it at the lot. I was unable to locate the car on the lot Hometown claimed it was located. Their website kept me driving in circles. I had all but given up on locating the car when on May 13, I drove through the Hometown dealership in Weiser. I spotted the Avalon in the back of the property. It was covered in dust and dirt. It looked like it was staged for sending to a dealer's auction. I returned on Monday the 14 and contact Mark. I told him about a car I wanted to see that was on the website. He could not verify with their computer based system the location of that car. I shared with him where the car was located. He promptly found the car and we were headed out for a test drive. I drove north of town to include driving up a hill and return via US 95. I made an offer of what I was willing to pay. Ultimately his efforts and support consumated the deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so delighted that we could help make this a great experience. Thank you for the kind review and the awesome support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2018

    I would recommend anyone who wants to get a new or used vehicle to go check out Steve's Hometown motors in Weiser, Idaho. They was a great help in... getting me into a bigger engine size for pulling my camp trailer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your kind review.

  • February 27, 2017

    Hometown motors was able to get me into a new pickup. They have great salespeople who worked hard to make the sale/deal happen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    Mark Donitch at hometown motors is THE must see man. The experience is great for a small community, I would tell everyone to shop in weiser.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Chuck, for the great review - we really appreciate your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2017

    I would highly recommend asking for Mark when going in to look for a vehicle. I have bought a total of 5 vehicles from this dealer and have had good experiences... each time. Even when we got a lemon, as it WILL happen every now and then, they worked to get us into a new rig without any hassles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2017

    Sales staff were very friendly, courteous and made us feel like we were part of the local family. After phone conversations and email info, we made an... appt and drove up to find just the vehicle we were wanting at a good price. The whole process was pleasant and we were very pleased after weeks of searching and checking with other dealer inventories and sales people. We highly recommend them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2017

    Great service and fast would definitely recommend them and nice people too

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2017

    I cannot say enough about the service I received. The politeness and smiling faces made me feel welcome and they also help relieve my worries, making the... repairs quickly and efficiently.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2017

    I have bought cars and had them fixed if needed and Steve's Hometown Motors in Weiser, Id. have always been great. They explain what the problem is and... what they are doing to fix it. The last car I bought, Ben was my dealer. He was awesome. He worked with me and answered all my questions..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2017

    They did a great job on our Jeep Wrangler's recall plus an oil change. They even washed the Jeep. Since it was a three hour job due to the recall, I... was supplied a loaner car. I really appreciated this as I was able to run errands and do some shopping in the area. Everyone in the service department was very friendly and kind. Very pleased with my experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your support.