McBride Automotive Group

New 866-991-9485 Dealer Website
Used 866-979-0557 Email Dealer
Service 877-466-2730

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.4
Average based on 88 reviews
  • Great customer service and super friendly staff!!

    My experience with Mcbride Auto has been one of the best experiences I've ever had with an automotive business. Kevin Munroe was my sales represen...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Courtney, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent experience at our dealership. We are very pleased that Kevin was ab...


    Show Full Review

    My experience with Mcbride Auto has been one of the best experiences I've ever had with an automotive business. Kevin Munroe was my sales representative and he was the one who made my experience with Mcbride auto so wonderful. From the moment I walked through the door Kevin greeted me with a huge smile. He took his time getting to know me and my family to figure out exact what I was looking for. Unlike most salesman I've had experience with Kevin wasn't pushy at all and wasn't just trying to "get my money". He truely and genuinely cared about what I wanted and needed. He worked endless hours helping me find the best finicance options that fitted my budget, not to mention super fast responses via text and cell. I would highly recommend Kevin Munroe to anyone looking or is intersted in a vechile! Again thank you so much Kevin and Mcbride auto for making my truck shopping so memorable!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Courtney, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent experience at our dealership. We are very pleased that Kevin was able to accommodate you during your recent visit. We always expect our Sales Consultants to get to know their customers on a personal level. We want to learn about our customer's and that in turn helps us find which vehicle fits their needs and their budget. Our goal is to make you happy and comfortable in a vehicle that suits your personal lifestyle. Should you need any further assistance please feel free to call upon Kevin. Thank you once again for your kind words and welcome to the Bill McBride family.


    Hide Full Review
  • Good Service, Great Environment

    I like the service they gave me. I like how I was treated. Good service, great environment

    Dealer Response

    Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent visit. Custome...


    Show Full Review

    I like the service they gave me. I like how I was treated. Good service, great environment

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent visit. Customer service and our relationship with our customers is of the utmost importance to us. We think of our customers as part of our family and we try our hardest to ensure that you have an exceptional customer experience on each visit with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Bill McBride family.


    Hide Full Review
  • Make sure before you buy!

    After searching for a vehicle in my price range, I settled down and talk over warranty details and was told that it was CPO(certified.preowned one...

    Dealer Response

    Dear MJM, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry for the unfavorable experience you had with our dealership. We would like the...


    Show Full Review

    After searching for a vehicle in my price range, I settled down and talk over warranty details and was told that it was CPO(certified.preowned one owner).has 2 years left on warranty and on star and Oil change etc, and it was inspected with new tires oil change etc before it left the lot. A few month later I call to see if I can have car service for wheel bearing cuz it was really loud and it did have noise when I left the lot and was told there was nothing wrong with it that just the way they made them. Brought it to my Chevy dealer where I live cuz. Just couldn't get over the noise just gut feeling and was told the wheel bearing was ready to fall off anytime! Call the dealership for service since I had warranty, they are like what warranty??? I'm like uh.....oh no you don't you don't buy a newly used car especially CPO to get the shaft...... End up going to my local guy to get it change....unbelievable......

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear MJM, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry for the unfavorable experience you had with our dealership. We would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to what you were told about the warranty and service status of your vehicle. At this time, what we can tell you is that at the time of delivery of your vehicle a NYS Inspection would have been performed to meet the safety requirements to sell the vehicle. If a vehicle was a Certified Pre-Owned unit and sold as such, there would have been paperwork for the Certified Pre-Owned Warranty to go along with your delivery paperwork, as we would have had to report this vehicle as a Certified Pre-Owned unit to General Motors. Please contact our Chevrolet Sales Manager, Buzzy Rickard at your earliest convenience at 518-324-8320. At that time we will be able to review your paperwork and move forward to rectify this situation to the very best of our abilities. Our relationship with our customers is very important to us. We offer our sincerest apologies, and look forward to speaking with you very soon.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wonderful Experience

    Thank you for making this a great experience. I had a wonderful experience with all of the staff.

    Dealer Response

    Dear April, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while shopping for your new vehicle and that...


    Show Full Review

    Thank you for making this a great experience. I had a wonderful experience with all of the staff.

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear April, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while shopping for your new vehicle and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We strive to always find our what's important to you in purchasing a new vehicle. Our job is to place you in the right vehicle to fit your lifestyle and we're happy that we could find that vehicle for you. We sincerely hope you enjoy it and we welcome you to the Bill McBride family!!!


    Hide Full Review
  • Good workers, bad communication.

    When I first purchased my car I couldn't have been happier with the process because my sales man was very kind and helpful. In our agreement he sa...

    Dealer Response

    Dear KA, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for bringing this to our attention. I can assure you that a Manager will be contacting you to ...


    Show Full Review

    When I first purchased my car I couldn't have been happier with the process because my sales man was very kind and helpful. In our agreement he said they would fix the paint and buff out the back bumper by the time I picked the car up the next day because the person who had it before me must have back up into something. When I picked up the car I was told they didn't have the right color so they would have to order it. After about a week upon purchasing I was told the touch up paint came in and that I could schedule an appointment. After three months of playing phone tag I was able to get an appointment that fit my busy schedule and the service departments hours. I went into the service department with my dealer and he helped me set up a time within the week to come in and get the bumper fixed, I also added an oil change to be safe since I will be moving away this week. When I brought my car in I was told they would have it for about 4.5 hours and that at the moment they couldn't find the paint but would look for it. This was a surprise to me because I was told that the paint came in months ago, and the main reason for the appointment was to get the bumper fixed. I let the service man know that I was moving in four days and that coming back in any time soon wouldn't be possible. 2 hours later I get a call that the oil had been changed but that they couldn't find the paint so we would need to find a time to re-schedule- how inconvenient. I came in to pick up my vehicle and I had a coupon that I received from them in the mail about a month prior to lower the cost of my oil change. One of the service men looked at my bill and apologized but mentioned how my oil change was "only $10 now", unfortunately that was not any reduction made by the service department. In my opinion the whole appointment should have been free since I was told something would get done and it didn't. The service department tried to place blame on the dealer I worked with, and maybe it was his fault but the communication needs to get better between departments. People already dislike dropping off their cars for hours, so when issues like this pop up it really leaves a bad taste in their mouth. I understand that the service department couldn't fix the situation today, but I shouldn't have had to come in and personally schedule an appointment unless the paint was already there. You really do have friendly staff, but this was quite an unpleasant experience.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear KA, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for bringing this to our attention. I can assure you that a Manager will be contacting you to assist in resolving this matter. We offer our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication between our Sales and Service Departments that led to this inconvenience. We understand just how valuable your time is and our relationship with you is just as equally important to us. We will try to rectify this situation to the very best of our abilities. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Sales Manager, Mark Allen, at 518-324-8320. We look forward to speaking with you and resolving this issue as quickly and conveniently as possible for you. Once again, our sincerest apologies.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Salesman and great car

    Jerry was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole car buying process and even after. Thanks again, look forward to future business

    Dealer Response

    Dear Barrett, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. We are very pleased that Jerry was able to...


    Show Full Review

    Jerry was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole car buying process and even after. Thanks again, look forward to future business

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Barrett, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. We are very pleased that Jerry was able to accommodate you throughout your vehicle purchase. Our sales staff understands the importance of keeping our customers satisfied during and after the sales process. Our relationship with you continues even after you drive off the lot. We want to ensure that you are happy with your vehicle and provide you with the care your vehicle may need for as long as you own it. Please let Jerry know if there is anything else he can do to accommodate you in the future. We sincerely hope you enjoy your vehicle and welcome you to the Bill McBride family.


    Hide Full Review
  • Parts, replacing a lost ignition key.

    Called Bill McBride Chevy to help with replacing a lost key. They gave me a fair price for the blank and cutting the key but wanted $25 fee to loo...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Matt, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we would like to apologize if you felt that you were overcharged for the replacement of your ...


    Show Full Review

    Called Bill McBride Chevy to help with replacing a lost key. They gave me a fair price for the blank and cutting the key but wanted $25 fee to look up the GM code number. I had never heard of a fee to look up the code before so I checked around at other dealerships. Others don't change the $25 fee. Bill McBride $35+ tax. Others less than $10 with tax. The parts desk staff answered questions accurately just prices for the service was too high. This website forces me to rate services I did not use.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Matt, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we would like to apologize if you felt that you were overcharged for the replacement of your key. Unfortunately we do charge $25.00 to locate the GM code number because it is a timely process for our Parts Department. The process in itself is mandatory as we need to verify ownership and it takes a great deal of time to match up through the database. We are unsure which dealerships you had contacted for price quotes; however we have found that in most cases than not, the replacement of a vehicle key can be quite costly depending on the year, make, and model of the vehicle. We have found that in some cases it can cost closer to $100.00. We do once again apologize if you felt you were overcharged and if you have any further questions in regards to our pricing please feel free to contact us at any time.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great customer interaction

    McBride Auto was great at understanding what type of car suited my budget. I was helped by a woman named Shelby who spent almost a full day search...

    Dealer Response

    Dear John, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent visit to our dealership. We are very fortunate that we have a sales staf...


    Show Full Review

    McBride Auto was great at understanding what type of car suited my budget. I was helped by a woman named Shelby who spent almost a full day searching for cars that would be of interest. Although we never made a deal, I was extremely happy with how much effort and attention was put into my vehicle search by her. I had not experienced that at any other dealership I have been to. It was a fantastic experience, and I recommend talking to her at McBride Auto if you are unsure of a vehicle to purchase!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear John, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent visit to our dealership. We are very fortunate that we have a sales staff that understands what is important to a customer when choosing to purchase a vehicle. It is important to us that we sell you a car that meets your lifestyle and your budget and our sales staff always goes above and beyond to try to accommodate their customer's needs. We are sorry that Shelby was unable to locate that perfect vehicle for you and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. Please call upon Shelby if their is anything further we can do for you and we wish you best of luck in finding your new vehicle.


    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome staff!!!

    Very friendly environment. Went there just for a test drive and to see what my trade in value would be, and ended up walking out with a new 2016 S...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Dayne, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. We are very pleased that Shelby was able to ...


    Show Full Review

    Very friendly environment. Went there just for a test drive and to see what my trade in value would be, and ended up walking out with a new 2016 Subaru STI. Shelby did a great job, and ended up getting me the deal I was looking for. Couldn't have asked for a more simple and easy way to get the car I wanted. I recommend this dealership to anyone that wants to buy a new car with out the stress or feeling that you are not walking away with a great deal. Also, ask for Shelby she will be sure to brighten your day with a new car of your dreams!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Dayne, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. We are very pleased that Shelby was able to accommodate your needs and help place you in the car of your dreams. Our number one priority to our customers is to listen to their needs and wants and to always go above and beyond to meet their expectations. We understand how valuable your time is and we always want our customers to experience the joy in purchasing a new vehicle. We are glad that your experience was just that. Thank you once again and we sincerely hope you enjoy your new Subaru WRX STI. Welcome to the Bill McBride family.


    Hide Full Review
  • Amazing!!!!!

    I was in between a rock and a hard spot when Kevin Munroe approached me in the repair waiting room. My trailblazer needed a costly repair and I wa...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Christopher, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that Kevin could assist you with placing you into a safe and reliabl...


    Show Full Review

    I was in between a rock and a hard spot when Kevin Munroe approached me in the repair waiting room. My trailblazer needed a costly repair and I was afraid I would have to go without having a vehicle. Kevin saved my family from that and got me into a 2012 Honda civic with lower monthly payments and amazing gas mileage. Kevin did something a lot of dealerships don't, he actually listened to what my family needed and made it happen. Thank you for everything Kevin.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Christopher, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that Kevin could assist you with placing you into a safe and reliable vehicle for your family. One of the most important things that we take into consideration with all of our customers is to learn what is important to them in a vehicle and to learn about them on a personal level and about their lifestyle. It helps us place you in a vehicle that accommodates all of your needs. We understand that service work could be costly on older vehicles and we are always available to offer another alternative. We are very pleased that Kevin was able to convey that you. Should you need any further assistance with your newly purchased vehicle, please do not hesitate to reach out to Kevin at any time. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase and thank you again for your kind words. Welcome to the Bill McBride family.


    Hide Full Review