Holt Motors

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 406 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
406 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Holt Motors from DealerRater.com
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Thank You
    April 22, 2018

    I ordered a new F-150 and Sara helped me every step of the way and went above and beyond what she needed to do. Sara kept me updated on it and when it... showed up she sent me a picture of it. Thank you for everything Sara. I also need to thank Mark and Steve for all there help too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Sarah Niemela

    Sales And Leasing Specialist

    Marc Keith

    General Sales Manager

  • 4.7 out of 5
    Painless
    April 19, 2018

    I unexpectedly found out that I needed to buy a new car, like, immediately. I wasn't excited about the prospect of sitting down with a car salesman. ... My boss recommended I go to Holt and ask for George. I did and I wasn't disappointed. I told him my situation, what I was thinking about, and my price range. He's a really good salesman, because he did a little bit of an up-sell on me, but I'm not disappointed and I don't regret it. He was polite and helpful and funny. I didn't feel pressured at all. Steve explained things really well and didn't pressure me into purchasing additional maintenance packages that I didn't feel I needed. Very personable. I'd go to Holt again.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Thank you Juli, we always do our best, for awesome customers like you. Enjoy your new car. See soon for your 1st FREE oil change on Holt Motors.


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.8 out of 5
    Excellent Customer Service
    April 17, 2018

    Sarah provided excellent customer service when searching for a vehicle for us. We appreciate all her help, the information she provided and her timely... responses to all our questions.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Thank you for this, I really appreciate it! You were great to work with, I look forward to the next opportunity :) - Sarah


    Employees Worked With
    Sarah Niemela

    Sales And Leasing Specialist

  • 5.0 out of 5
    purchase of used pickup
    April 17, 2018

    we received great service when looking at the pickup. Sarah was able to answer all my questions from history of truck to financing options available.... It was a great experience all around.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Thank you! You know where to find me, let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Stop by and say hello next time you come in for service! - ...Sarah


    Employees Worked With
    Sarah Niemela

    Sales And Leasing Specialist

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best Service
    April 13, 2018

    I am happy to provide the following recommendation. Holt Motors is the best I have ever dealt with. Never have I had a dealership try so hard to acc...ommodate my needs and stay within my budget. Holt is without a doubt the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Thank you Ken! These reviews mean a lot to me and Holt Motors. We strive to go over and above in accommodating our customers, your comments tell us ...that we are succeeding :) - Sarah


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    New Explorer
    April 13, 2018

    The new car with my specifications was located for a dealer swap very quickly. The walk in to walk out time with the new Explorer was 72 hours. George... had the vehicle ready for drive away - Steve walked us through the paper work quickly - Tim was quick in ordering some after market parts - Jeff coordinated the after market parts installation. Professional job by all. Would recommend all to other potential customers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Thanks for taking the time to give us the review. We are always striving to make sure that you had a great experience at Holt Motors Ford in Cokato. ... So glad to hear that yours was great and that you are willing to let others know about it. Thanks again for your business and let us know if you need anything.


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service!
    April 8, 2018

    I've had work done on my vehicles here, from tires to detailing and have always been very pleased. I just recently purchased a new vehicle from here a...nd had a great experience. They made sure to walk me through all of my options so I was making an educated purchase. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Holt Motors. The staff is very educated!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    George Polingo

    Sales and Leasing Specialist

    Jerome Lindquist

    Sales and Leasing Specialist

    Tracy Meyer

    Sales Manager/Director of Training

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Trent rockes
    April 8, 2018

    Great job trent. He is a wonderful person. Does a great job and has wonderful family values. All around does a great job. Thanks a lot trent

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Trent Foley

    Service Technician

  • 5.0 out of 5
    From Chevy to Ford
    April 7, 2018

    I have always been a Chevy guy but the last 2 experiences I've had got me curious. I went to check out this dealer as a referral from my cousin. a...lthough 1.5 hours away from home, I was not disappointed. The first initial truck I looked at was out of my personal price range (to my own fault of just wanting too much for paying too little) but Sarah didn't give up. She put a lot of time and effort into finding a good fit, not worried about the rush of "just another sale" but to make sure I was satisfied as a costumer. Even when she had gone on Vacation I was still at the top of her priority list to make sure I was treated right. She put me with Melissa and we were able to finalize it at the end. Their warranty for the wrap has 5 star reviews and seems to me to be a no brainer for the price. It will be a bitter sweet day when Ill need to use it but I feel confident I will be taken care of. This by far has been the best truck buying experience I've had and would recommend it to any one. I am very happy with the ride and plan to buy the next vehicles from them as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Holt Motors

    Wow! Thanks! I love what I do and the best part is I get to meet some pretty great people! You have my number :) Let me know if you ever need anyt...hing! - Sarah


    Employees Worked With
    Sarah Niemela

    Sales And Leasing Specialist

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome!
    March 28, 2018

    Thank you for all you dedication, knowledge, and customer service! You really made the vehicle buying experience truly amazing. We would highly recomm...end using them for your next vehicle purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Kevin Nelson

    Sales and Leasing Specialist

Holt Motors
245 Cokato St W Cokato, MN 55321
New (320) 286-8166
Used (320) 286-8165
Service (320) 286-8162
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.