Mercedes-Benz of Portland / smart center of Portland

4.7 out of 5 4.7
411 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
411 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Portland / smart center of Portland from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2019

    In the past 13 months we have had the pleasure of doing several new and used purchase transactions with Kenny Levias and Mylee Burns (Finance). They are... consistently gracious and willing to go the extra mile to answer questions, providing superior Customer Service!!! We can't thank you enough!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Kenny Levias

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    Mylee Burns

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 41 reviews

    Thomas Havel

    Service Technician

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2019

    With just a phone call we where able to tell Keith what we would like and the approximate price point. He was able to get us just what we wanted. A very... good experience. Would recommend Keith to all of our friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Chuck Haga

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 56 reviews

    Keith Diffenderffer

    Finance Specialist, Sale & Leasing

    (4.6) 20 reviews

  • February 6, 2016

    MB of Portland is my MB dealership, it is over two hundred miles from my home and I have a MB dealership in my home town. I drive all the way to Portland... because MB of Portland meets and exceeds my expectations of a MB dealership. The deal that Dale Acelar made for me is incredible. No one knows how it did it but he was able to make my dream come true. There might be other MB dealerships and there are other sales people but there is only one MB of Portland and only one Dale. This is my second time making the trip to MB of Portland and it is be far from my last. Thank you Dale and thank you to MB or Portland.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    This is the first purchase for us at Mercedes-Benz of Portland. From start to finish, it was a terrific experience. Rick Law, was our sales person. He... is professional and engaging with excellent follow through and follow up. He/we also had the full back up of first rate managers, Chan and Dale, if needed. We came in with a checklist of what we wanted and Rick and the team delivered. Then there's Nate -- he's a technical car wizard - have had two sessions with him - he is patient, personable and so helpful teaching us about our Mercedes. We've had minimal experience in the service department .. and when we have, we've been taken great care of by Richard who has given both our car and us his full attention. We are so pleased with the car and that we bought it from MBP - two thumbs up for the dealership and the whole team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dale Acelar

    General Sales Manager

    (4.7) 78 reviews

    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Richard Fitzgibbon

    Service

    (4.6) 19 reviews

    Nate Johnson-Grumm

    Product Concierge

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2019

    Hello, I'm definitely glad and enjoy the recent CLS purchase with MB Portland and especially thanks to Mr Kenny Levias, we took an easy appointment prior... to arriving the state, his sales technique was outstanding during the test drive, explained the new technology great. as well as customer service mind was pretty impressive! He arranged a pickup service in the airport when I return my rental car, that was so fabulous, uncomparable when I purchase my M4 CV at BMW Portland. He did follow up and taking care after purchasing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Kenny Levias

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    Mylee Burns

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 41 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2019

    Tom and the amazing sale team were very helpful in getting me into the buying and financing process. I knew what I wanted but Tom also provided me more... than of the deal I was getting into. Thank you Tom! Keith was very helpful and quick to answer questions and concerns. Was treated with respect. From the moment I walked in the dealership, through the financing process, and after drove off, the whole process was extremely smooth and exceptional experience. BIG THANKS to Tom, Keith, Steven, and Nicholas!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Thomas Maddux

    Fleet Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Keith Diffenderffer

    Finance Specialist, Sale & Leasing

    (4.6) 20 reviews

    Max Carrillo

    Sales Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

    Arturo Mendoza-Loeza

    Parts Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    Mercedes Benz of Portland offers excellent customer service. They sincerely have my best interest at heart. I have received excellent negotiation services... and genuine caring.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dale Acelar

    General Sales Manager

    (4.7) 78 reviews

    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Mylee Burns

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 41 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    Tom Maddux was extremely helpful in getting me into a new GLC. He kept me up to date through the whole process and the whole thing was extremely smooth.... Thanks!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Thomas Maddux

    Fleet Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2019

    Already knew what I wanted after speaking to Keith a few times. Was treated very well. Drove up drove in with a least car 🚙 drove with my car... 🚙 well mine and a payment plan. Thank you so much for your kindness. This is my 3 Smart car.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Chan Saechao

    Sales

    (5.0) 17 reviews

    Thomas Maddux

    Fleet Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Keith Diffenderffer

    Finance Specialist, Sale & Leasing

    (4.6) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2018

    Edward was bread, he was easy to deal with over the phone, and picked me up on time at the airport in the car I was buying, which was nice. Nick breezes... through the paperwork and did not pressure any upsales, which was great. Car was properly represented and I could not be happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?