Five Star Dealerships

3.3 out of 5 (3.3) 10 reviews

Average Rating

3.3 out of 53.3
10 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.3 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 30, 2016

    I have purchased a car here and that was fine. I was traveling last summer and purchased my newer vehicle away from home... however when my car neede...d repair Five Star has been OUTSTANDING!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our service department. I will send you compliments to Gale and the drivers, they love ...to know they have done a fantastic job!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 8, 2017

    No pressure sales. Very friendly staff. Best prices around. Will definitely come back for service and my next new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2016

    Trying to be a truck in the next 30 days and they never contacted me after a couple of attempts. Their loss. $60k will go somewhere else.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Kerry, thank you for your review. We have taken steps to improve our follow up procedures so people looking to do business with us do not slip thro...ugh the cracks. Upon receiving this review we made several attempts to contact you without success to apologize for our error. I couldn't find evidence of additional attemtps to contact us in our system after your initial inquiry, perhaps you were emailing an inactive address. I am sorry we could not earn your business due to a technical error. I hope you will consider us in the future. Thank you for helping us improve our customer experience


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2016

    Drove from Tacoma, WA to look at a pre-owned vehicle that I saw there online. Initially communicated via email with Jeff Timmons and then Paul Wood he...lped on the day we arrived, as it was Jeff's day off. Was looking at another vehicle at a dealer here in Tacoma but didn't want to settle for almost the truck I wanted. I did my research and the price of the vehicle there was not overpriced at all, and my trade in was valued where I felt it should be with no negotiation. Was no pressure and my wife, who hates car shopping, was more than happy with the experience, even with the long drive. My daughter and son-in-law are looking for a vehicle and I encouraged them to look online as it's worth the drive for a great experience purchasing a vehicle. Great experience and would shop there again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We have customers come from all over the state simply because we treat them right. (and also our lean vehicle pricing) Thank you for the review Rich, ...we really appreciate the feedback; it helps us know when we are on the right track to a great customer experience!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2015

    5 star ford actually called me and fixed the problems that apparently they were unaware of. I truly have to say I'm surprised. They didn't have to do ...it. I'm 2200 miles away. They could've easily just let it slide. Very satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Flores. Thank you for taking the time to update your post. I am very glad that we were able to make everything right, but still wish we had done... a better job in the first place. We appreciate your business very much. Tom Miller


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2015

    I recently purchased a vehicle (2015 GC Limited) through Five Star and the transaction could not have been smoother. I initially made contact with the... dealership through their website. Paul Wood responded almost immediately and was my main contact throughout the transaction. I found him to be knowledgeable, responsive (he even got back to me on his day off), and with a laid back demeanor (in a good way...friendly with good listening skills). There was no pressure to buy or upgrade, just an objective presentation of features, options, and related pricing. I feel that Paul's priority was more about finding a solution to my needs & wants and less about adding extra costs into the deal. For the deal itself, I did not have a pre-approval, but had a good idea of the vehicle I wanted. I had researched pricing online and had a fair offer in mind. For my trade, I actually received more value than I was expecting. Once we arrived at a final price, fully broken down and thoroughly explained, they started to work on financing. Five Star uses a financing tool to search for multiple loan products across multiple lenders. Although my bank declined to pre-approve me, the dealer had no problem finding an approval with good rates from three lenders in a matter of minutes. It was a fast and efficient process start to finish. The entire time I was there, I felt like I was the center of focus and valued as a customer. Although Paul was my main sales contact, I got the same impression from the sales manager, the finance manager, and the service manager. It was a consistently positive experience. As a Grays Harbor resident, I'm glad I decided to stay local and purchase within the community. The advertised prices at other dealerships can be misleading (for example, including every possible discount and rebate, despite their *actual* applicability), but Five Star doesn't play these games to trick customers into coming in. If you're looking for a low pressure transaction, do yourself a favor and consider Five Star. If they don't have exactly what you want on the lot, ask them about dealer trades - in chatting with them, a fair amount of their business involves obtaining inventory from other dealers. I didn't realize this was a common thing and was resigned to shopping in Seattle until the Jeep with exactly the features I wanted showed up in their inventory. The bottom line: I would not hesitate to recommend Five Star to my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    KM, Thank you so much for choosing to purchase your new car from us and for taking the time to share your experience. This is what it is all about t...o us. Please never hesitate to call me personally if there is anything I can do to make your ownership experience as good as you should expect it to be! Tom Miller Vice President-General Manager Five Star Dealerships


  • 3.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2013

    Interestingly, this dealership does not replace tires on its used vehicles, the tires on the truck we looked at and test drove were almost done and ha...d low tire pressure. The exhaust system was leaking and corroded.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to submit this and share your experience. I agree with you completely that everyone should expect any vehicle purchased... from us to have good tires. I am not sure what happened in this case, but you can rest assured that we will do everything possible to make sure it doesn't happen again. Tom Miller Vice President-General Manager Five Star Dealerships


  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2013

    This dealership is terrible. It was the worst experience I have ever had. They lie about their warranty. They will not really pay half of the cost of ...repairs. Instead they just tell you there is nothing wrong with it and your mechanic is wrong. They did a terrible job detailing the vehicle. They are rude and pushy. The vehicles are way over-priced and are in bad mechanical shape. I would never go here to purchase a vehicle or have repairs done ever again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry you feel that way about your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, We strive to make a 100% satisfaction here at Rich... Hartman's Dealerships. If any other customers are feeling this way please call Damon Gleason immediately at 360-538-8626.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2013

    I TRULEY MEAN THIS... THEY ROCK... VERY NICE NON PRESSURE AND VERY CONSIDERATE OF OTHERS.... I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE.....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your business and for your kind words. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Tom Miller Vice President-General Ma...nager Five Star Dealerships


  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2012

    would recommend..... was able to look around and not be hassled, but was noticed and was able to find help. very clean facility. good local location

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you had a good experience with us. Tom Miller Vice President-General... Manager Five Star Dealerships