Subaru of Puyallup

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 901 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
901 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Subaru of Puyallup from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • A Seemless Transation
    January 25, 2017

    Recently I bought a forester from an outstanding salesmen named Dima at Subaru of Puyallup and it was indeed stress free. The transaction was seemless... and they made me feel like my needs were first before anything else. I would refer and recomend this dealer to anyone I knew in need of a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jerad, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Dima and our dealership! We hope you are enjoying y...our new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Lizzy Slenning, Marketing Coordinator.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    New Forester !!
    April 20, 2018

    Working with Kirk the wife and I found a very helpful and knowledgeable sales person!! He made our car buying experience truly stress free. I would r...ecommend to anyone to call Kirk for their auto needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best car buying experience - EVER!
    April 16, 2018

    We just bought a new Subaru from Dave Warmack and we love it! Subaru of Puyallup is certainly a "hassle-free" dealership, from the test drive to the f...inancing, the process couldn't have been easier. We are once again a Subaru family and all of our future cars will come from Dave Warmack at Subaru of Puyallup. Thanks Dave!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Subaru of Puyallup

    Hi Teri, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your Stress Free experience with Dave and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying... your new Subaru and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best saleswoman ever - Mary Macfarlane
    April 15, 2018

    My husband and I went to Subaru of Puyallup simply to just check out the Crosstrek. We were greeted by Mary Macfarlane who was friendly, knowledgeabl...e and great to work with. After test driving the Crosstrek and Impreza we weren't sure those were the cars for us so we left and continued our shopping. Mary was there for us through the several weeks of us trying to find the perfect car for us. I had asked her if she could keep me updated on any new inventory she thought fit our criteria and she did, she even threw in some additional information to help us make our decision, and when she came across a WRX that fit all of our criteria she contacted us right away and helped me put the car on hold until we could make it in to check it out. Once we test drove the car we knew it was the perfect car for us, and we NEVER would have even thought of a WRX if it weren't for Mary's help and keeping an eye out for us. We had such a wonderful experience working with everyone at Subaru of Puyallup, but Mary is a top notch saleswoman! If you need anything she is there for you and if there's something she doesn't know she finds out the answer right away for you. This is our first Subaru vehicle and we are convinced we will never buy any other make of vehicle again! And not just because Subaru vehicles are amazing, but because we had the best car buying experience we have every had! We can't thank Mary enough for hanging in there with us for over a month and a half of us waiting to find the perfect car! She truly has the customer's best interests at heart.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Subaru of Puyallup

    Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Mary and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new WR...X and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best car buying experience - EVER!
    April 15, 2018

    We just bought a new Subaru from Dave Warmack and we love it! Subaru of Puyallup is certainly a "hassle-free" dealership, from the test drive to the f...inancing, the process couldn't have been easier. We are once again a Subaru family and all of our future cars will come from Dave Warmack at Subaru of Puyallup. Thanks Dave!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your Stress Free experience with Dave and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new... vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best saleswoman ever - Mary Macfarlane
    April 15, 2018

    My husband and I went to Subaru of Puyallup simply to just check out the Crosstrek. We were greeted by Mary Macfarlane who was friendly, knowledgeabl...e and great to work with. After test driving the Crosstrek and Impreza we weren't sure those were the cars for us so we left and continued our shopping. Mary was there for us through the several weeks of us trying to find the perfect car for us. I had asked her if she could keep me updated on any new inventory she thought fit our criteria and she did, she even threw in some additional information to help us make our decision, and when she came across a WRX that fit all of our criteria she contacted us right away and helped me put the car on hold until we could make it in to check it out. Once we test drove the car we knew it was the perfect car for us, and we NEVER would have even thought of a WRX if it weren't for Mary's help and keeping an eye out for us. We had such a wonderful experience working with everyone at Subaru of Puyallup, but Mary is a top notch saleswoman! If you need anything she is there for you and if there's something she doesn't know she finds out the answer right away for you. This is our first Subaru vehicle and we are convinced we will never buy any other make of vehicle again! And not just because Subaru vehicles are amazing, but because we had the best car buying experience we have every had! We can't thank Mary enough for hanging in there with us for over a month and a half of us waiting to find the perfect car! She truly has the customer's best interests at heart.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Mary and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new ...WRX and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome
    April 15, 2018

    This was the best car buying experience ever, our salesman Dave Warmack (30 Years at the dealer) was super patient, easy to work with and great to cha...t with. Many recommended that my wife and I come here...we're glad that we did.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review, Doug! We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with Dave and our dealership. We hope you are enjoying you...r new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Deal, Great Buying Experience!
    April 8, 2018

    Found a great Kia Soul+ at Subaru of Puyallup. Car was in excellent condition, low miles, at an unbeatable price! Kimberlee was great to work with and... the buying experience was very professional. I highly recommend buying your next car here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Subaru of Puyallup

    Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Kimberlee and our dealership! We hope you are enjoying your n...ew Kia Soul and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 2.2 out of 5
    Service department is a consistant let down
    April 3, 2018

    First off I think 2 stars is kind of harsh and my issue is with service and NOT sales. There is a lot I like about the sales end. I like that a lot ...of their sales consultants have been there for decades unlike a lot of places that rotate through people constantly. They also have a nice new facility and sell a lot of new car makes, Subaru, GM, and VW. My issues are with their service department. Before I buy a car I typically talk to their service department first because I generally have them take care of all of the maintenance. When I spoke to Matthew Lundell I was impressed with both his knowledge and openness about some previous issues with the model I was looking at. Based on this I bought the car and LOVE it. For the first 15k i serviced it every 3k. A few things stood out. First, the techs don't know what the proper tire psi is in my car (17 Outback). They would constantly list them incorrectly on my work order. No big deal. I just learned to handle that myself. The second issue was that the coolant was at the add mark on the reservoir. Their main tech said this was common and how they like to see it for expansion. I heated the car up over the next few weeks and called BS. I brought the car back and they topped it off. Third, at the 15k service they said my brake pads were at 6/32 and tires were at 7/32. Again I called BS and measured the tires with the service advisor present. They were at 9/32. His response? "I stand behind my techs" No problem, they have a tough job as a liaison between customer and tech. I did call and talk to Tom Jenson on this one because they also said my cabin air filter was dirty. Unfortunately I changed it before coming in for my appointment that day. Finally, At my last service 20k, I ask for a quote on a trans service because on my schedule it is due at 25k. Their response "I've never done one" "Usually not done for 100-150k. Look in the owners manual to make sure I'm not an idiot and it says 25k. The reason I care so much is that I really take care of my vehicles. I'm not only a technician by trade, but I'm also a service manager for a local truck dealer. I UNDERSTAND that things happen, I've tried to reach out and discuss my issues. Unfortunately I no longer trust this dealer with my car. They should check with Korum, I've purchased 7 new cars from them since 2010. I will do business elsewhere. Harsh as that is, Tom Jensen, Mathew Lundell and Jared Smith are pleasant to deal with. One last final gripe/rant, whatever you want to call it. After servicing my car I usually get a courtesy call asking how things went. The lady that called asked if my service went well and when I said I was a little concerned with some items she said thank you and good bye. Again, very nice lady, but had no clue on how to handle anything other than positive feedback. Long winded, yes, but I hope this review helps.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Subaru of Puyallup

    Thank you for your honest review, all information and feedback we receive will only help us improve. We will use your experience to further train our ...staff and if you would like to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact our Service Manager. Tom Jensen can be reached at 253-286-5901 or TJensen@harnishautofamily.com. -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible Sales Person
    April 2, 2018

    Purchasing a new car can be a stressful experience. Purchasing a new car for our daughter from across the country, was a whole other challenge...that ...is, until we had the blessing of meeting Ryan Gifford! This young man went above and beyond what any other salesman has ever done for us in the past and made the entire experience stress-free. Ryan never tried to ???sell??? us anything. His aim was solely to make sure all of our needs were met. He is one of the most personable, genuine and honest sales person we???ve ever encountered in any dealership. Ryan is a true asset to Subaru of Puyallup and because of him, we would most definitely refer this dealership to others. We do hope he gets the recognition he deserves! Gail and Roland Williams

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Subaru of Puyallup

    Hi Gail and Roland, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear about your Stress Free experience with Ryan and our dealership! We hope your ...daughter is enjoying her new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Samantha Brown, Marketing Coordinator


Subaru of Puyallup
720 River Rd Puyallup, WA 98371
New (866) 778-1525
Used (253) 200-5559
Service (253) 200-5844
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.