Chapman VW

4.7 out of 5 4.7
308 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
308 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Chapman VW from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • November 14, 2012

    I bought a used 2011 Jetta TDI in great shape and for a great price. I flew in, from El Paso TX, and they picked me up and had the car ready to go. I... worked with John Phillips and he was awesome!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2018

    They never fail to be very accommodating. Larry greeted us with a smile and explained every possible concern we had. Rusty is a very friendly guy too.... He brought us to our destination and picked us up on time. The warm attitude of people in your workplace made us feel comfortable, confident and more trusting about your service. This creates a long term impression of Chapman Volkswagen with an excellent service quality! Thank you for such awesome employees who work and represent you! Happy Thanksgiving!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2018

    Facility is clean and pleasant with lots of reading material while I waited for service to be completed in my car. I brought my car in to have the battery... replaced and oil/tire maintenance service without an appointment. I had to wait about 2 hours for the work to be performed but Wendy was very attentive and also informed me of other work that needed to be performed in my car and that we could reschedule for a future visit so that the necessary parts could be ordered in advance. Wendy is always very pleasant and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2018

    Ms. Mia Chavez, the service writer, has greeted me with a smile and a joyful manner every time that I have seen her at Chapman. She calls when the car... is ready. I really enjoy visiting Chapman because of employees such as Mia.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Scotty, Thank you for the wonderful review on your experience with Mia! She is an asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words wit...h her. We appreciate your loyalty and patronage, and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Wishing you many happy and safe miles! Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen of Tucson


    Worked with:
    Ryan Fuller

    Brand Expert

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2018

    Had a recall issue, brought the car in and Mia was absolutely terrific. Had me in and out in no time and for some reason the car looked better than when... I brought it in. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    greenbeetle, Thank you for the kind review on Mia, Ryan, and the team! They work very hard to ensure work is completed in a timely matter and we are... happy to hear of your great experience at Chapman Volkswagen of Tucson. We look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen of Tucson


    Worked with:
    Ryan Fuller

    Brand Expert

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    Ryan let us take our time deciding which, if any, vehicle we wanted. He helped us compare which fit our needs. He also explained patiently the features... of the car we decided on.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    J&JS, We really appreciate your feedback and Ryan is truly a valued employee. Thanks for taking time to tell others! We look forward to serving you ...again. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Tucson


    Worked with:
    Ryan Fuller

    Brand Expert

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    Travis was easy to work with and focused on finding the right car for me. We drove many cars and discussed many options and he was patient and professional.... I really enjoyed meeting him and would recommend him to any of my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Isadora, We are glad you enjoyed your car shopping experience with Travis. I will express your appreciation to him for his hard work and thank you... for recommending Chapman Volkswagen. Diego Gonzales , General Sales Manager


    Worked with:
    Travis Hungerford

    sales and leasing professional

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    Larry and entire Chapman Team continue to provide exceptional service, prompt processing, and courtesy to customers. They do it right the first time,... thanks Larry and Team

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your praise of Chapman Volkswagen. Your review is appreciated by Larry and the team, and they are glad you choose us for your ve...hicle needs. We will all keep striving to exceed your standards and we look forward to your next visit. Scott MacNeil , Service Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2018

    Friendly, clean, good inventory, helpful, and respectful staff. The experience was positive but it took too long. I would recommend the dealership and... product to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for rating your experience with us. We will work on the time factor and we appreciate your feedback, so that we can continually improve. Tha...nk you for your recommendation of us and being part of the Chapman Volkswagen family. Jose Garcia , General Sales Manager


    Worked with:
    Travis Hungerford

    sales and leasing professional

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2018

    Jacob Goswick (Internet Manager) at Chapman Volkswagen in Tucson was a pleasure to work with. He was quick to understand my interests and worked to stay... within the parameters that I'd outlined. He made the process comfortable and even fun.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi dgetman, We are happy to know that not only did you feel comfortable, but you had fun during your buying experience. That is a wonderful complimen...t that I will be sure to share with Jacob. Thank you for choosing Chapman Volkswagen and for becoming part of our family. Jose Garcia , General Sales Manager


    Worked with: