George White Chevrolet

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 85 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
85 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of George White Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • March 12, 2018

    I drive about 50 miles to George White when other dealerships are closer. Both the sales and service experience have been fantastic, and I highly rec...ommend them to anyone. Well worth the extra drive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    I went to George White in Ames and I was treated with respect by the salesmen and they wanted to sell me a good car that would fit my budget and lifes...tyle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    We enjoyed working with Lars. He was prompt and gave great attention to all the details. We would recommend anyone looking for a car to contact him.... Paul and Mary Ann Lundy PS Working with Larry Sheffler in Finance was also a positive experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    We purchased a Chevy Cruze and had a wonderful experience, they got us the perfect car for the perfect price ! We got a great trade in value on our tr...uck as well .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brett Snyder

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    Mark Ethofer

    Pre-owned Sales Manager

  • 4.8 out of 5
    April 20, 2018

    Brett was a big help in the process of looking for a vehicle. He really knew what he was talking about and helped out greatly! Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brett Snyder

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    I bought my first car from here and sadly about a month and a half later i was involved in a reck and the car was a total loss. I wasn???t so sure i w...as going to buy another car from GW BUT their great customer service was to hard to pass up. Plus they gave me a great deal on an even better car than i was driving before. This place is outstanding and i can tell they actually care about their customers. I highly recommend checking this place out if you???re interested in buying a car. My salesman was Brett for both my cars and he is AWESOME!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Brett Snyder

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2018

    JOHN Twedt have very professional for over the entire Time. I have bought fur over 20 plus cars and trucks Great job Thank you JIM

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Mark Ethofer

    Pre-owned Sales Manager

    John Twedt

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    Paige Dutton

    Internet Sales Manager

  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    They did really good and are always willing to help but the last 2 times I have taken my car in for swaying all over the rd wasn't fixed and still doe...s it but did fix the other issue.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    The best car buying experience you could ask for. Very friendly and attentive staff along with a great selection of vehicles with great prices. I woul...d recommend this dealership to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.5 out of 5
    April 4, 2018

    We were looking for a little larger vehicle than our 2015 RAV4 and ended up with a 2017 Traverse. Our GM points made it a deal we really couldn't say ...no to. No high pressure, Mark was thorough and in answering our concerns, questions and pointing out features..

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Mark Bathie

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

George White Chevrolet
1719 S. High Ave / PO Box 845 Ames, IA 50010
New (515) 686-8866
Used (515) 686-8871
Service (515) 686-8861
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.