Reviews

Average Ratings

4.6
250 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Suntrup Ford Westport from DealerRater.com
  • Great buying experience!
    September 1, 2017

    I bought a car online from Mike without ever seeing or driving it, so I was completely reliant on his description and pictures. He was extremely h...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a car online from Mike without ever seeing or driving it, so I was completely reliant on his description and pictures. He was extremely honest in disclosing a issue with warped door panels that I would have never noticed in the pictures. My Porsche dealer in Oklahoma City told me that it was an extremely expensive fix, but Mike had it fixed before I arrived. Mike picked my wife and I up at the airport and we drove the vehicle back to Oklahoma. Love the car and the buying experience could not have been better. We even got a 90 day 3k mile warranty when I haven't needed but sure adds peace of mind.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Fantastic experience
    September 1, 2017

    I was shopping for a new mustang at a couple of different dealerships. I had a slightly better price at another dealership, but I had such a great...


    Show Full Review

    I was shopping for a new mustang at a couple of different dealerships. I had a slightly better price at another dealership, but I had such a great experience with Mike that I went with Suntrup. Mike took the time to ask me what I was looking for in a car and build a personal relationship with me. I would highly recommend Suntrup Ford Westport to anyone shopping for any Ford product, and if you're looking for a world class sales experience ask for Mike Kearns.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • OUTSTANDING!!
    August 20, 2017

    My wife and I shopped at a competing dealership (Bommarito Ford) earlier in the day. It was the worst experience my wife and I have had in car sal...


    Show Full Review

    My wife and I shopped at a competing dealership (Bommarito Ford) earlier in the day. It was the worst experience my wife and I have had in car sales. But when we came to Suntrup Ford Westport, Terry Logan and his sales manager were a breath of fresh air! Terry explained all of the benefits with dealing with Suntrup Ford Westport as well as a fair price and bottom line. His sales manager introduced himself and assured us that it's not only the price but the RESPECT his he and his staff have for every customer they encounter. Well...that respect earned our business! Thank you!!

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Sales Person!
    May 30, 2017

    We recently purchased two new vehicles at Suntrup Westport, a 2017 Focus and a 2017 Escape. We worked with Nathan Perales and recommend him highl...

    Suntrup Ford Westport

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our dealership. We're happy to hear you had such a pleasant time working with Nath...


    Show Full Review

    We recently purchased two new vehicles at Suntrup Westport, a 2017 Focus and a 2017 Escape. We worked with Nathan Perales and recommend him highly. Nathan was patient and thorough with us as we worked through the process of deciding on first the Focus, second the Escape, and finally the trade-in of our old vehicle. During our debate on the two cars, we mentioned that we were not happy with the interior of our 2017 Platinum Fusion which we purchased from Suntrup last September. Nathan quickly explained that we can add the protection package which would resolve the issues that we identified. He also demonstrated the park assist feature which is on our Fusion but which had not been demonstrated for us. Nathan stayed with us through the entire process, helping us connect phones to the cars, ensuring that the protection package was added to the three vehicles, and ensuring that we understood the features on our new cars. He even followed up a few days later with a phone call. No review would be complete without mentioning Michael Jackson. We are aware that he has moved on; and we are so glad he was still with Suntrup as we worked through this last purchase process. He has always been the consummate professional. We wish him the best in his future endeavors! We highly recommend Nate Perales!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Suntrup Ford Westport

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our dealership. We're happy to hear you had such a pleasant time working with Nathan and Mike. We're definitely going to miss Mike. We value your business and hope you have a fantastic day!


    Hide Full Review
  • Bad-experience
    May 27, 2017

    On-Mon.,05/22,I-inquired-about-a-2017-Focus-on-line-and-completed-a-pre-approval-application-which-was-approved.Then-on-Tues.,0523,I-received-an-e...


    Show Full Review

    On-Mon.,05/22,I-inquired-about-a-2017-Focus-on-line-and-completed-a-pre-approval-application-which-was-approved.Then-on-Tues.,0523,I-received-an-email-from-Suntrup-on-moving-forward.I-replied-and-did-not-receive-a-reply.On-Wed.,05/24,I-sent-more-emails-concerning-moving-forward-all-went-unanswered.Apparently-they-did-not-care-about-sellling-a-car.Then-on-Thurs,05/25,I-finally-talked-to-another-salesperson.I-explianed-my-experience-and-that-this-was-by-far-the-worst-customer-service-I-have-experienced.I-explained-that-I-had-completed-the-on-line-pre-approval-application-and-was-pre-approved.Guess-what-low-and-behold-they-coud-not-locate-it.They-did-not-offer-me-any-assistance-ni-anyway.Jus-informed-me-to-find-the-financing-on-my-own-and-then-let-them-know.Well,guess-what-I-will-never-conduct-business-with-them-nor-recommend-them-to-anyone.Customer-service-is-going-down-the-toilet-and-they-are-a-prime-example-of-proving-that.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent
    May 26, 2017

    Mike Kearns was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient .i recommend him to all my friends and family and thank him for the time he spent making s...


    Show Full Review

    Mike Kearns was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient .i recommend him to all my friends and family and thank him for the time he spent making sure I bought the car that is right for me.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Not satisfied with service

    Purchased a used Ford Explorer from this dealership. While examining the car I realized that there were no floor mats, the salesman promised if I ...


    Show Full Review

    Purchased a used Ford Explorer from this dealership. While examining the car I realized that there were no floor mats, the salesman promised if I purchased the car there would be floor mats. After HOURS of purchasing the car- what should have been a simple process... I finally received the keys after the car was 'detailed' noticed the car did NOT have the floor mats. Asked the salesman where they were, he did not know. Clearly this is not top customer service. After informing the salesman of his promises, I had to wait 30 more minutes for him to find floor mats (They are not top notch detailers, FYI). Next, the salesman promised to email me the code for the keyless door entry, a week later I had to call him. Then he informed me that he isn't able to email me the code, I would have to come in. It took them 45 minutes to reset the door code. Not exceptional service by any means. I am happy with my car- I just wish I would have purchased it anywhere else but here.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Poor customer service
    February 11, 2017

    I bought a new 2013 F150 from this dealer and almost immediately had a problem with the service department. Started going to Suntrup Kirkwood for ...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a new 2013 F150 from this dealer and almost immediately had a problem with the service department. Started going to Suntrup Kirkwood for service and they were excellent. Made me feel appreciated. Also had Kirkwood's body shop do work on the F150 and that was perfect as well. Fast forward to Dec 2016. Decided I wanted to get an explorer and found one to my liking. During the test drive I noticed the steering wheel was not straight and it seemed to have an alignment problem, They never offered to check it but getting an alignment wasn't a big deal until I took it to Suntrup Kirkwood for an oil change and alignment. Kirkwood said there was something bent, probably a lower control arm but maybe struts. They couldn't get it aligned to spec but they did the "best they could" . They said they could start replacing parts at my expense until they found the problem. The failed alignment cost about $250 and took 3 hours. The struts and lower control arm was estimated close to $600, They said I should go back to Westport because they should take care of the problem. I contacted the sales person who never called back. I sent the shop report from Kirkwood to the used car manager and also left a voice mail. Zero response. So Suntrup has now gone from preferred to BUYER BEWARE, STAY AWAY.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Purchasing a new vehicle has never been so easy

    Looking to buy a new vehicle, go see JD at Suntrup Westport. He made the whole process simple.


    Show Full Review

    Looking to buy a new vehicle, go see JD at Suntrup Westport. He made the whole process simple.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • SCAM ALERT!
    January 11, 2017

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Every negative review you read is true. I experienced every negative remark about this dealer, including Mike Kear...

    Suntrup Ford Westport

    Hello, My name is Crystal, and I'm the eCommerce manager here at Suntrup Ford. I'm very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experien...


    Show Full Review

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Every negative review you read is true. I experienced every negative remark about this dealer, including Mike Kearns and their supposed "Expert Car Repairman". I went to buy a truck advertised from their site around $47,000, with a trade in & $5000 down. For starters, my car that I was going to trade-in only had 1 chip in the hood, a cracked windshield that I offered to replace myself and 2 rims with minor curb rubs. Mike told me the online price was wrong & that it included rebates/ discounts that did not apply to me but would not tell me which rebates that did not apply to me. Mike also told me that they do not honor military discounts to Retired military members & that the military discount only applies to "Active" military, completely bogus! Secondly, they supposed "Expert Mechanic" tried feeding me a bogus claim on my trade in. The mechanic claimed I had "Cancer" on the hood of my car. He pointed to what was 1 chip of paint & blemishes from the wax & said my hood was "Rotting away" & it was what they call "Cancer". I had a cracked windshield, which I offered to replace myself. They would only offer $5000 less than Black book. After they "tried so hard to earn my business???, they turned me down. I knew my credit was not perfect but I did not think it was bad enough to be turned down. Therefore, I took my trade-in and cash to another dealer. Not only did I the truck I wanted from their site but they did not try to lie to me about their online, they also gave what Blackbook quoted. The other dealership "Expert Car Repairman" also stated the blemishes in the wax was not cancer but was just simply spots were the wax did not take well on the hood. After the mechanic applied the wax they use he showed that there was nothing wrong with the hood all except for 1 chip of paint. So, listen to every negative remark about this shady dealership because they are right.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Suntrup Ford Westport

    Hello, My name is Crystal, and I'm the eCommerce manager here at Suntrup Ford. I'm very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experience at our dealership. We strive for excellent customer service, and if there is anything I can do to help improve the situation, email me at crystal@suntrupford.com, or call (314) 429-4455. Thank you, and take care.


    Hide Full Review