Imperial Auto of Fredericksburg

3.5 out of 5 3.5
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Closed

Imperial Auto of Fredericksburg Hours

Sales

Monday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday

Closed

Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday

Closed

Thursday

Closed

Friday

Closed

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since July 2008

We would like to thank you for considering Imperial Auto for the purchase of your next vehicle. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience.

...



If you're searching for the BEST PRICE on a quality pre-owned vehicle, look no further. Our NO-PRESSURE, professional, certified sales staff is eager to assist you.

"Imperial Auto is proud to offer three locations to serve you! Great selection and prices!"

Reviews

3.5 out of 5 3.5
46 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 21, 2019

    great selection of cars, they have over 450 cars to choose from and financing was extremely smooth, i was in and out in 30 minutes, Marino was great, i... would definitely recommend my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2019

    Great cars, nice people. No pressure ! I will be back for me next car. Took time to show me the inventory, very good finance options for me too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review

  • September 20, 2018

    Great job! Awesome trucks at great prices. Stopped in to see a Ram 1500. Very nice truck and good price. They let me test drive it and take it to get check... over by a shop. IF you are going to buy a used car you have to get it looked over! (A few dealers i stopped said they couldn't let their trucks go get looked at) No issue with Imperial. Came back with a few things needed(expected for a used car) The finance manager came in looked over the report and worked out a great deal. Must say very nice guys , and very down to earth and fair. Not my 1st time buying a used car , but this will not be my last buy from Imperial Auto!!! Thank you Mr. Williams, Sean and Marino Awesome Crew!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your Review Brandon

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2019

    They sold us a car with a motor that was replaced. The ac has totally trashed because of the shoddy motor replacement. We had a mechanic show us where... bolts were missing. These guys are trash.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sorry to hear about your issues with your car. We have looked over the deal and no paperwork showing a motor replacement. If the car did have a motor ...replaced it was done before we took it into inventory, and you also you never reached out to let us know you were having any issues.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2019

    These guys are at the top of the list of shady. Promise you one price verbally then renege when it comes down to putting it on paper. Also did not follow... through on other promised items. Make sure you dot all your I's and cross T's with these guys.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jason for your review. As far as the pricing, we sent you over a bill of sale. If you did not agree on the price you did not have to buy the... car. You agreed to the price by signing all your paperwork and buying the car.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Do not buy a vehicle from these rip off con artists. I bought a truck with a illegal inspection sticker. One week after purchase all the rotors and break... pads were worn to almost metal. Come on Imperial Auto no stats inspection officer would pass yall junk. This place needs to be shut down. DONT BUY FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello John, We have looked in the system and we show no sale of any vehicle to you. Also have not got any calls about a truck we sold with the issues ...you are describing. Could you let us know when you bought this truck from us so we can get someone to look into this issue that you are having. Thank you

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2018

    Where do I start. Well 1st, great cars. We pulled up to the lot and by far one of the most organized lots we visited. Great selection of cars and trucks.... The salesmen came out to greet us as soon as we stepped out of the car. Nice guy very helpful. We came to see a few different trucks. He pulled them out and let us drive a few of them. Then the hard part, getting the best price and financing for us. Walked inside and fill out a credit application. Within 20 mins the finance manager walked over to give us the news. He got us approved with $0 down and a low monthly payment. Very happy we asked if they could do any better on the price, he made a call to the owner, and worked out discount for us. Super nice guys, very down to earth. We didn't feel like just another sale. Got a great deal, and couldn't be happier. Thank you again Val & Marino. Also the detailer did an AMAZING job cleaning up the truck for us to take home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review

  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 21, 2018

    My fiance and I purchased a truck from Imperial Auto last weekend 6/16. During the purchase they took $500 off without us even asking. I asked for an additional... $500 off since the truck was missing features that we needed. They declined which is fine. They are int he market to make money. I then asked that they split it with me and go for $250. They declined. At the end of the day we did end up purchasing the truck from them. Immediately we noticed that the tires needed to be balanced as the truck had a lot of vibration to it. No big deal that's not difficult to get done. Well we have now owned the truck for 5 days and this morning my fiance had to bring it in to a shop to have the brakes checked out as they were grinding. $320 later with new rotors and pads we now have functioning brakes again. The vehicle has a recent inspection on it and the brake pads were nonexistent. There is no way they passed inspection so I have to wonder how reputable they are if they will sell a vehicle with bad brakes on it and an inspection that shouldn't have passed. They only part of our experience that was good is that the person who sold us the truck was nice and the office was clean. They were great with our kids and even had crayons and coloring books for them to use while we did paperwork. Those reasons are the only reason I gave them a fair rating. If not for that they would get a poor rating. Outside of that I wont purchase from then again. If they will pass a vehicle with almost no brakes then I have to question what else they cover up. Definitely not an honest dealership.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Ryann, We thank you for your time and purchase . We wish you would have reached out to let us know about the issues you were having we might hav...e been able to take care of it for you. We do not own the Inspection stations, so we do not control what the Inspectors miss. We stock over 400 units and we trust in the State inspection places to let us know if any car needs anything. You did test drive the truck, and did not hear any noise or issues. So i am not sure how they started make noise a few days after the sale if they were that bad at the time of the sale. Again we strive to make everyone's car buying experience the best possible, and we are sorry that you feel like we did not do that for you and your family.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2017

    Deonta is AWESOME! Very helpful and knows his cars. Showed me 6 cars that fit my needs. Gave me a good value on my trade and got me done in less than an... hour. Must say, fastest and best service ever from a car lot. Love my Ram truck. Thank you guys

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2017

    Best time ever buying a car. Great sales team. Very easy and non pushy sale. In and out in less than a hour with a great car. Thank you guys again and... thank you D.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review

View More Reviews