Tumminia Mazda

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 34 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
34 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience
    September 9, 2017

    They did everything right. From the moment I pulled into the dealership, they were friendly and did everything to make me happy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    A truly great no pressure experience
    March 2, 2017

    When researching an SUV to buy, we ended up at Tummina Mazda looking at a CX-5. Not knowing much about it at the time, we were met by Fritz who was ab...le to answer any and all questions we had. Zero pressure, just "I'd love to answer any questions you have." They even offered up to let us take a CX-5 home for the night and return it the next day. "If you don't like it, just drop it off out front and leave the keys in the door. No pressure." Wow! We decided to buy the CX-5 so we started trying to work a deal at basically every dealership around the KC Metro. Everyone came back with similar trade in numbers for our car and with similar numbers for their CX-5. Some dealerships tried playing games over the phone, but Justin (the sales manager) at Tumminia stayed cool and provided numbers, explained what they all meant, and offered help with anything we needed. No pressure, no "What can I do to get this done today?" or anything of the sort that I was getting from other dealerships. By that point we were sold on Tumminia. We set up an appointment to get everything done, filled out an application online, and met with them that evening. Not only were they already preparing paperwork for us when we arrived, but they knew it would take a little while to get everything finalized so they gave us a loaner CX-5 to take out to dinner while they got everything ready! Mr. Tumminia was also there so he introduced himself to us and talked about how they are very much a family operation. That they may not have the power of the bigger chains but that they viewed the customer experience as #1 and that loyalty keeps them going. He provided snacks and treats for our toddler while they went over information with us to make sure we were okay with the deal. The preparation they put into each sale was very obvious when we went in to sign the papers and make it a done deal. Everything was already printed and ready for us to sign. We spent more time talking with the finanace manager about his grandchildren than we did signing papers. Once everything was done, they could have sent us out the door and on our way without a concern. Instead they gave us a personal tour of the CX-5 we bought, and our salesman Fritz sat down in the car with us and went over every feature the car had. He went over the owners manual as well. He then called the next day to make sure I didn't have any questions he could answer. I dread going to dealerships, but my experience with Tumminia Mazda was truly something else. They welcomed us in, didn't pressure us to make any decisions, and only wanted to help as much as they could whether we bought a car from them or not. It's an experience I've never had with a dealership before. I can truly say that I've never had a better buying experience with a dealership than I had with Tumminia and, when it comes time to buy a car in the future, I won't forget that. They are as good as it gets.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Top notch dealership that treats you right.
    December 24, 2016

    Just purchased a new vehicle at this dealership. Everyone was so nice, treated us fairly and gave us the best deal possible. Highly recommend them!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Car at the lake
    October 18, 2016

    Tried to go look at this truck but the owner drove it to the lake for the weekend, surprisingly they must not want to sell the truck as much as they w...ould have liked. If the truck is not available I would remove it from the search until it gets back from the lake and update the mileage on it.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a Dodge truck from them
    October 7, 2016

    It's a good truck. I got it at a good price. Mark, the finance manager said it was his son's truck, so it wasn't driven rough. Todd helped me fix my p...roblems. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my truck from them
    October 7, 2016

    It's a good truck. I got it at a good price. Mark, the finance manager said it was his son's truck, so it wasn't driven rough. Todd helped me fix my p...roblems. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    bought a dodge truck from them
    October 7, 2016

    It's a good truck. I got it at a good price. Mark, the finance manager said it was his son's truck, so it wasn't driven rough. Todd helped me fix my p...roblems. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my Dodge truck from here
    October 7, 2016

    It's a good truck. I got it at a good price. Mark, the finance manager said it was his son's truck, so it wasn't driven rough. Todd helped me fix my p...roblems. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ms. Liz Bono
    May 9, 2016

    This is the third car that I have bought from Tummina Mazda. They are so easy to work with and make it so easy for me as a single lady to take care of... my cars! I bought Mazda 3s for both of my daughters after loving my CX9. Every time I need anything I have been able to call Todd and he has taken such good care of us. For example my youngest ran over a curb, gnashing her tire. We were able to barely roll into a close-by Goodyear who told us I would have to replace all 4 tires!!! I called Todd and he said he had an extra tire in the Tumminia Service department. He replaced it for free for us! I actually cried when I realized he wasn't going to charge me! I just love Tummina Mazda :) Liz Bono

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Liz, thank you so much for sharing about your experiences at our dealership. At Tumminia Mazda our customers are our number one priority and we are al...ways happy to help with any and all of your vehicle needs. We greatly appreciate your continued business and we look forward to working with you more in the future. Thanks for being part of our Tumminia Mazda Family!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great dealership - easy to negotiate with!
    March 14, 2016

    We drove all the way from St. Louis to purchase a new Mazda6 at Tumminia. That was because Tumminia was able to beat all the St Louis dealerships on s...ales price and they had the exact vehicle we were looking for. Patrick Emmett was our sales guy; he is very easy to speak with, low pressure and always gave us accurate information. A pleasure to purchase from him.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for coming from such a long way and hope you love your new car!! And hope to see you in the World Series!! Todd T


Tumminia Mazda
1551 S Hamilton Cir Olathe, KS 66061
New (913) 738-4642
Used (913) 738-4112
Service (913) 440-0245
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.