Ramsey Auto Center

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 38 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
38 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.2 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.4 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 29, 2018

    Thank you Brandon Williams for making this easy and even fun! Thank you for taking the time to explain all the technology packed into this car and ed...ucating us about Subaru engineering. This car is for our college son--we were even able to have him on the loan. If you don't want schmooze or high pressure but great information and education--CALL BRANDON.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    This is our second new Subaru through Ramsey. We've had the pleasure of working with Paul Moser both times. He is helpful, friendly, and there's no ...pressure. He cares about getting you into what works for you. Big fans and we will keep coming back! We're lifers. :)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Congratulations on your second new Subaru! If you ever need anything else from u...s, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    I bought my first Subaru and it was a great experience. My sales rep was Paul Moser and he helped me get into the car I wanted and was super helpful a...nd honest in getting me the information I needed. He was always right there throughout the process to answer my questions. There was one time in particular when I called him on his off day and he was at the gym and still took my call. He took the time to answer my questions and do all he could for me. Highly recommend a Subaru as it has been a great car. Also recommend buying from Ramsey Subaru, Paul Moser specifically.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2018

    It is obvious this location relies solely on their product selling itself because they show NO common courteously. We were treated as if we were noth...ing but a hassle. We were told to go to Waterloo which ended up great because the customer service there was amazing and we bought a 50th anniversary edition of the Limited Outback. The people here were dishonest, rude, unfair, and unwilling to work with you. I just want to warn people that you will get a better deal and be treated more kindly at C&S Waterloo Subaru location or probably anywhere else for that matter. Just don't feel like you have to sacrifice good customer care for a product you really want, it is well worth traveling else where to receive both.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Shawn, Tim Jennings here. per the phone conversation you and I had yesterday. I have spoken to the staff member in detail that you met with here... at the dealership Saturday & I again want to say how sorry I am that you left here disappointed. That is never something we want to happen and being busy is no excuse. I wish he would have taken more time in trying to understand what you were looking for instead of just giving you what MSRP would be of several different packages & and please know this is not how we want you or anyone to be given information when visiting us. As far as telling you to go to another store that was wrong and as I said yesterday I'm sorry for that. The car you mentioned you bought sounds like a great car and one I think you will really enjoy. As I said yesterday I'm sorry and I hope you can accept my apology and as I said if you need service or a question answered please know your welcome here or just call and I will try to help you and if I can't I will do my best to get you with someone who can. Tim Jennings ,General Sales Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2017

    We had a great experience buying our Outback from Bill.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Allyson: Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it! Tim Jennings


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2017

    After my car was stolen, Paul Moser made a difficult situation so much easier. He was kind, understanding, knowledgeable and gently guided my decision... to choose a new car. My Subaru Crosstrek is just perfect for me. Thanks Paul.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2017

    Purchased a 2017 BRZ from Paul Moser little over a week ago. Great experience. This being my second BRZ, but first time buying at Ramsey, Paul did a... great job of streamlining the process for me. Andy got the financing done lightning fast and exactly how I wanted it. The brownies Paul sent to my work were a big hit, good marketing tactic! Shiv Patel also was a great resource in the follow up visit, thanks for the $50 gift card. Hope to buy another from them in the next few years, sooner if Subaru and Toyota throw a turbo in the BRZ. Great job!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2017

    Paul Moser was great! He helped us pick out our new Forester and answered all our questions with a smile and a joke! He made the experience fun rathe...r than overwhelming.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2016

    Wonderful experience! Paul Moser was friendly but not pushy. He listened to us and was extremely helpful. Buying a car is usually very stressful, Paul... made it relaxful and enjoyable. We appreciated Andy's help with finances.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Laura for the kind words about Paul. We truly try to make the experience stress free and as you mentioned it was just that this time. I hope yo...u enjoy your new car and please when the time comes do use our service center as I believe you will find them to be a great experience as well. again thank you! Tim Jennings, General Sales Manager .Ramsey Auto Center


  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2016

    I was looking at the Forester as a possible future purchase. I was contacted via e-mail by Janelle. I called her and left a voicemail as well as sendi...ng her an email letting her know I wanted to to investigate the vehicle. I haven't heard anything from her since and it's been 2 weeks. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I have since lost interest in Ramsey Subaru

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    jmetz, I'm very sorry for the lack of communication here I know we strive to get back to all of our e-mails and phone calls the same day and obviously... this didn't happen. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions and I will make sure someone gets back to you asap. Tim Jennings General Sales manager Ramsey Auto Center .contact info is tjennings@ramseyauto.com or 515-278-6400 .


Ramsey Auto Center
9625 Hickman Road Urbandale, IA 50322
New (888) 887-5257
Used (877) 899-2164
Service (866) 591-1095
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.