Mike Molstead Motors

4.8 out of 5 4.8
274 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
274 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • August 18, 2015

    I had a great experience trading in my vehicle. Great People, and Honest! I live in MN and Molstead had the vehicle I wanted. I bought the vehicle over... the phone and Molstead delivered the vehicle to my home near the Twin Cities. Molstead also drove my trade-in vehicle back to their store. It was an effortless and enjoyable transaction. Molstead promised and Molstead followed through!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for doing business with us! We look forward to serving you in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    I have owned 5 previous jeeps before this one. I looked across the country for the right Jeep. This dealer did not haggle me and went out of their way... to make the deal work. I drove 2.5hrs to see this Jeep and was scared to get an unwanted surprise, but instead I learned I was getting an even better deal than I expected. The Jeep was as advertised and everyone at the dealership was friendly and honest. I even had my wife talk to the finance guy via FaceTime since she was not able to join me in person. We were both very happy and pleasantly surprised by the experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    James, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience at Mike Molstead Motors. Thank you for the kind review, and we ...hope you enjoy your new Jeep!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2018

    The recent remodel was a bit of an inconvenience originally but now that it’s done this is a lovely place to have your vehicle serviced. The waiting... room is nice and large plus the overhead screen showing the works in progress was a nice touch and let’s not forget the friendly service techs and other personal there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the great review, Randy. So glad you enjoyed your Experience at Mike Molstead Motors! I will pass your review on to the servic...e department. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2018

    Great experience from the time we walked in the door looking for a new vehicle. We would absolutely go there again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Beverly, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear ...that your experience reflected this.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2018

    They were very helpful in finding us the right car in a matter of hours. Thanks again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    You're Welcome, Judy! We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank You for the 5-star review and enjoy your new vehicle!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    We have made three purchases at Molstead's and have been very satisfied each time. They have a good selection of new and used vehicles. Their staff... is always friendly and they work hard to meet your needs and wants without being pushy and overbearing. Nice to know we don't have to drive out of town to get a good deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You Patrick for the kind review as well as your continued business. Glad you enjoyed your experience with Mike Molstead Motors. I will be sure t...o pass this review on to our staff!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2018

    Excellent from start to finish in that department in Charles City

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jean, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Check our social media pages to stay in the loop on product ...news and updates so we can help you again on your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2018

    A very people pleasing dealership!!! They do everything in their power to get you what you want.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    the salesman was very helpful as I was in need of a replacement truck. I had my own financing. so that made it quicker when we got to the dealer. when... we got there they was ready for us to sign the papers and go. in all we was there about 30minutes. I had been looking on the internet for a truck and out 4 dealers this one was willing to help me over the phone and by email. Thank You

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to as...sist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    Found the truck here on cars.com. Great people to work with. Easy transaction.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?