Mike Molstead Motors

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 264 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
264 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • August 18, 2015

    I had a great experience trading in my vehicle. Great People, and Honest! I live in MN and Molstead had the vehicle I wanted. I bought the vehicle ove...r the phone and Molstead delivered the vehicle to my home near the Twin Cities. Molstead also drove my trade-in vehicle back to their store. It was an effortless and enjoyable transaction. Molstead promised and Molstead followed through!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for doing business with us! We look forward to serving you in the future!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2018

    I drove from Ankeny to get the perfect Jeep for me. The whole experience from making the deal via email to the time I drove off the lot was great! Whe...n I arrived, the Jeep was as promised and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. When I went into the business office, I was not pressured for add ons, and all the numbers were as agreed to. Great overall experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2018

    It started when I bought my new pickup at Mike Molstead Motors I was treated fair and friendly by the salesman that helped me purchase my new pickup. ...I have had it serviced at Molstead Motors ever since then and they have always been friendly and helpful. I'm sure when I trade pickups again it will be with Mike Molstead.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    We were very satisfied with the service. Our salesman was very nice and polite. We would deal with him again and recommend him to our friends and fami...ly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lawrence, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations an...d really help you out! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2018

    Excellent experience. I'd definitely shop there again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe... travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2018

    The sales staff was great to work with, quick to respond, honest, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kari, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! At Mike Molstead Ford, we value our customers and we look forw...ard to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    We've never had a bad experience at Molstead Ford. They're service is the most thorough we've ever had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2018

    It is a nice place and the employees are friendly and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    Jeff Buss was really helpful and pleasant. He definitely was not pushy and gave us plenty of time to make our decision.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to Jeff's outstanding customer service! Our team is dedicated to providing top-q...uality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Safe travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    Found the Truck I was looking for and secured it on a dealer trade. My trade in was fairly valued and the process was smooth start to finish.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?