Matthews Motors Clayton

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1101 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1101 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Matthews Motors Clayton from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2019

    The efficiency of Matthews Motors is unbelievable. I was able to complete the entire process of purchasing my new vehicle online. This process was smooth... and seamless. My vehicle was even delivered to me in another city. Everything was completed in a day. This the best experience I have had with a car dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carlos Medrano

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 107 reviews

    Ken Lorbacher

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2019

    They care about you. And what you are looking for and what you can afford .. I highly recommend Matthew's motors of Clayton. Thanks sincerely

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ali Mohammed

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • April 20, 2014

    This is the fifth vehicle I have purchased from Matthews Motors in fifteen years. Friendliness, and a willingness to go the extra mile to give you the... best deal and financing around is why Matthews Motors is the only place I would buy a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your purchase and the other 4 vehicles as well. We are looking forward to helping you with number 6!! Thanks Dave K.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2019

    I went to Matthews Motors to look at a vehicle and end up purchasing the vehicle because they made it a deal that I could not refuse. Ali, Keith and Carlos... were very pleasant in an effort to get the sale done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carlos Medrano

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 107 reviews

    Ali Mohammed

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2019

    My husband and I have had bad experiences at car dealerships but Matthew motors gave the best experience of all. Our salesman john was very nice and helpful.... He was honest with us which made it all the better. I reccomend Matthew motors to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carlos Medrano

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 107 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2019

    Dale Matthews, the owner, was very supportive and determined to provide me with a dependable and affordable SUV. She stands by her word and her business... has been built on honesty and reaching out to help others. Dale role models respect for her customers and staff. Many thanks go out to Dale and members of her staff, D.J., Kim, Carlos, Tyler, John, Jennifer, Elise, Grace, Pete, and Andrew. I appreciate their support and respect shown to me. They are more than a business; they are a family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kim Miller

    Bankruptcy Specialist

    (4.9) 210 reviews

    Carlos Medrano

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 107 reviews

    Andrew Bain

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    (4.8) 33 reviews

    Pete Fowler

    Service Advisor

    (4.4) 147 reviews

    Dale Matthews

    Owner

    (4.7) 11 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2019

    Good overall. But they couldn't give me the courtesy of a full tank of gas for some reason.. I went back the day after buying the vehicle for a detail,... gas, and my GPS sd card. The detailer left a couple spots on the center console pretty dirty, but Brian (the guy that sold us the car) cleaned it up for me. A different guy took my car to put gas in it and I got a whopping half a tank. The car I traded in had a full tank because I'm a nice person, so I'm pretty upset I didn't leave with the same thing. I inquired about why that was and I got told that they usually only put $20 in. Gee, thanks. Also, one of the doors had a latch problem when we bought it. The part needed was ordered the that day, and I had to bring it back again to get fixed. In all, I've made 6 trips back and forth (45 minutes each way) for various reasons, and I only get $20 in gas. I don't know why I'm still hung up about it. But I am.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2019

    Awesome workers there, and nice people. My first oil change was free and that helped me out a lot. Matthew Motors is a good business

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dave Klaiber

    General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 40 reviews

    Ali Mohammed

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2019

    Matthews motors did a great job. Ken was great to work with. Very knowledgeable, and made the buying experience very easy. Highly recommend this dealership... for anyone in the market for a used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ken Lorbacher

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2019

    Excellent customer awareness/attention to detail of my requests. All staff made me feel like a priority even the owner, Mrs. Matthews. Val is awesome!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carlos Medrano

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 107 reviews

    Andrew Bain

    Vehicle Sales Specialist

    (4.8) 33 reviews

    Pete Fowler

    Service Advisor

    (4.4) 147 reviews

    Dave Klaiber

    General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 40 reviews

    Sue Hall

    Office Assistant

    (4.9) 27 reviews

    Dale Matthews

    Owner

    (4.7) 11 reviews

    Pierre Valldejuli

    General Manager

    (4.4) 11 reviews