Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.7
Average based on 27 reviews.
  • The best

    After purchasing cars for over 50 years, the overall quality of service was one of the best services I have ever experienced. I went earlier to vi...


    Show Full Review

    After purchasing cars for over 50 years, the overall quality of service was one of the best services I have ever experienced. I went earlier to view the inventory without speaking to anyone to check out the attitude of the dealership which there was no pressure to buy. I then call ahead and talked to Ms J. Jones, told her what I was looking for, she had the perfect vehicle waiting outside that fits my needs perfect. I had the vehicle rechecked by their repair facility, R G. Auto, with the owner personally checking it out with minor suggestions. Select Auto immediately took care of the suggestions. Now I am riding with pride in my as new low mileage 07 e550 Mercedes-Benz. I feel this company is the best used import car dealer in the Tidewater area of Virginia.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very easy to deal with

    They were very accomodating and knowledgeable on what they are selling.


    Show Full Review

    They were very accomodating and knowledgeable on what they are selling.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Total dissapointment

    I contacted the dealership to request information about an Audi for my wife, i explained that i was over 150 miles away and did not want a wasted ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your comments with my staff in...


    Show Full Review

    I contacted the dealership to request information about an Audi for my wife, i explained that i was over 150 miles away and did not want a wasted journey. I also explained that my wife was not interested in a vehicle with ANY damage, scratches either internal or external. He told me that the A8 was immaculate and he was in fact looking at it as we spoke outside his office, he said the sun was bouncing off the highly polished vehicle. Armed with this promising information we adjusted meetings at work told him we were coming and took the afternoon off to drive up to VA. On arrival the very pleasant polite and professional salesman who had spoken to me on the phone greeted us and presented the Audi. I was shocked to see that it had obvious collision damage to the front and the rear as well as a number of substantial paintwork scratches to the rest of the bodywork and all four alloy wheels were badly damaged. There was one section of scratches that had been hand touched up with black paint in a very poor way. Iam no expert on body work repairs but i would have said that there was several thousand dollars of body work required to make the car "Immaculate" In addition to this the car was dirty in and out and there were some mold spores on the rubber door seals. All in all a waste of time and money to see a shoddy car.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your comments with my staff in an effort to improve the experiences for our future customers." If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Efrem Huger - General Manager - ehuger@selectautomotive.com


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Inventory, Awkward Process.

    Contacted through cars.com and response was prompt. Following that, the salesman became a little pushy. I actually took of work to look at three c...


    Show Full Review

    Contacted through cars.com and response was prompt. Following that, the salesman became a little pushy. I actually took of work to look at three cars there, thankfully third was good, because the car I originally contacted about wasn't even available. (I would have been pretty upset if I had taken off work and it was the one car I wanted to see.) This was my first experience financing a car, so what sours the experience is I didn't feel at all involved in the financing discussion: loan terms, from whom, for how long, etc. It wasn't until the process was almost done I found out the interest rate and for how long they had set up. The result was some confusion and major sticker shock regarding the overall loan size (sticker price + fees + gap insurance, etc.) and ended up with a longer term loan than I was hoping for, with a warranty I wouldn't have bought if I'd realized the bottom line cost of it. On the whole though, they seem to keep their inventory quality (from what I can tell), and they were very friendly with the test-drive process, and patient my kids making a whole bunch of noise in their office while my wife test-drove the car I was interested in.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • An Excellent Buying Experience

    Finally the vehicle I have always wanted. Was at Select Auto. I called ahead. Started the financing going. I received a call that the financing wa...


    Show Full Review

    Finally the vehicle I have always wanted. Was at Select Auto. I called ahead. Started the financing going. I received a call that the financing was completed. I arrived the following day at the dealership. I was greeted by the William, the salesman, and Brendon Williams, the manager. Everything went smoothly. I went home in my BMW. Thank you William, Brendon, and Josh.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Jaguar Xf

    Started off great with the staff until they didn't know how to get tag for out of state correct and over charge me. Gave me a we owe if you get a ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your comments with my staff in...


    Show Full Review

    Started off great with the staff until they didn't know how to get tag for out of state correct and over charge me. Gave me a we owe if you get a we owe make sure you make them document EVERYTHING they only cover up to 100 dollars! Craig was my seller and did a terrible job I recommend to no one!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your comments with my staff in an effort to improve the experiences for our future customers." If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Efrem Huger - General Manager - ehuger@selectautomotive.com


    Hide Full Review
  • Never again

    We recently purchased a vehicle from Select, I am pleased to say we will never repeat this mistake again. We had 30 days to bring the car back for...


    Show Full Review

    We recently purchased a vehicle from Select, I am pleased to say we will never repeat this mistake again. We had 30 days to bring the car back for any repairs, well when a safety problem came about they pretended the 30 day repair period did not apply. We spoke to the owner ourselves ( seemed taken back by us even calling him) he flat out stated "stated the vehicle was safe as far as his people were concerned, with that being said, moreover, they fixed this problem once and said it was a sensor, if it gives any trouble to bring it back, well it did a day later, now they dont want to fix it......... If we purchased the car "as is" why did they fix it.Mr. George this is not good for business. I recently told two people about this place, now i'm currently calling them back letting them know this place is not a good place to do business.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • bad service

    way overpriced volkswagen R32. wouldnt work with me on the price. I was really interested in the car and was willing to walk out with it the same ...


    Show Full Review

    way overpriced volkswagen R32. wouldnt work with me on the price. I was really interested in the car and was willing to walk out with it the same day. But customer service was horrid and when i explained to them that the car was overpriced they were still trying to get over on me. Never Again.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Disappointed

    I never got a response from my credit application. No "Im sorry we couldnt help you" and no follow up to tell me what went wrong with the process....


    Show Full Review

    I never got a response from my credit application. No "Im sorry we couldnt help you" and no follow up to tell me what went wrong with the process. Called several times, sent emails and nothing. Very disappointed.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • My Experience

    I had a great, friendly, easy experience at Select Imports. George Sumner made my experience very simple and I feel he should get a raise based on...


    Show Full Review

    I had a great, friendly, easy experience at Select Imports. George Sumner made my experience very simple and I feel he should get a raise based on what has done for me. I would by another car from him in the future! Thanks George and thanks Select Imports.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review