Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

4.3 out of 5 4.3
160 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
160 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 25, 2019

    They were amazing and accommodating, met all of our needs. Best car buying experience we’ve ever had! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Nadine for taking a moment to share with us your new Chevy shopping experience during your visit with at our dealership. We appreciate allow...ing our team an opportunity to serve and to be a part of your Chevy journey and sincerely thank you for the positive review. We are looking forward to our continued relationship, so please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to help! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2019

    Fantastic customer service from start to finish. All questions were answered and I receive an outstanding warranty package. Lenny didn't try to sell me... something I didn't need or want.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Jon, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are happy to read such... a great review about your shopping experience. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case while shopping for your new Chevy. If you have further needs or questions about your Colorado, please reach out! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • August 23, 2019

    I want to thank Francisco Frausto, Jessie Kennedy and most importantly Jorge Bustamante for the exceptional manner in which they handle my purchase and... ultimate finance. It was a pleasure working with them. They made the whole experience fantastic, something I am not used to when buying a car. Gentlemen you were fantastic and my thanks to you all. I will recommend you were I can and look forward to doing business again in the future. Anthony Black

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Anthony on your recent new Chevy purchase and thank you for sharing of your experience with teammates Francisco Frausto, Jesse Kennedy... and Jorge Bustamante during your visit at our dealership. With so many choices when searching for a vehicle, we appreciate allowing our dealership to earn your business. We know shopping for a car can be an overwhelming experience but it is our goal to make it as pleasant as possible. As your Chevy ownership partner, we stand behind every vehicle we deliver. We thank you again for your feedback and recommendation here on Cars.com. Please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions about your new Equinox! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2019

    Getting a new car is always an exciting experience. But Ryan Schoeneweis made the entire process even better than expected. From the moment I met him to... the day I received my car, he has been nothing but helpful. Ryan is a very nice and knowledgable person. I had so many questions in the beginning, and he was incredibly patient with me the entire time. He made sure that I knew how to function my new car and reviewed everything with me multiple times. He truly goes above and beyond for his customers, and I really appreciated that. I definitely recommend him to anyone I know who is looking for a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Ms Wiguna on your new Chevy and thank you for taking a moment to share your recent visit with us, we strive for complete customer sati...sfaction, and we are proud to see you had such a positive experience at our dealership. Buying a car, new or pre-owned is an exciting event and we appreciate allowing teammate Ryan Schoeneweis to be a part of your Chevy journey. Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation! Should there be any inquiry about your new Equinox, please don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to assist. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2019

    A Chevrolet brought to the dealer for repairs, check engine light was on. After three days in their shop, I get the car back and the check engine is still... on. xxx? I took it there to get fixed and received it back stil broke. Not a god faith operate ring establishment. The sad part is they made no attempt to make the situation right and fix the original issue the vehicle was brought in to have serviced. Just a bunch of excuses about about how a car is similar to a ship with a leak. Plug one hole and another appears analogy. What a joke!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello and thank you for taking a moment to share your honest service for our dealership. We set a high standard for ourselves and disappointed to hear... that your experience with us was not a positive one. Your feedback was shared with our management to investigate why circumstances lead up to what happened. We apologize for any inconvenience and if you are willing, our Service Manager would like an opportunity to make this right for your family. We don't have enough information within the review to look up the service records. Please feel free to contact our Service Manager, Clayton Bramblett so that he can discuss what we can do to assist. He may be reached at (866) 682-8934 or Clayton.Bramblett@ hendrickauto.com We appreciate the opportunity to try to earn your business and hope that we can earn another opportunity to provide a resolution. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2019

    Needed water pump replaced Quoted $1600 for the job. Decided that was too expensive went to local mechanic and paid $430.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Ms. Adams for sharing of your experience with our dealership. We appreciate allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you. It appears ...that our dealership accommodations were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience but acknowledge all service facilities set their own pricing and not the same across the board. We only install genuine GM parts, covered by the manufacturer's parts warranty. Other than the comparative costs, was there something that we done that resulted in such a low satisfaction rating? If you like to discuss, our service manager would be more than happy to find out more. Please feel free to contact Clayton Bramblett at (858) 223-1699. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 12, 2019

    My husband had already driven the 2019 Bolt Premier on a previous day. So we returned another day for me to see the vehicle. Not only did Frank Torres... come in on his day off but he took his time to explain the features and then took me out for a test drive! Loved it! Sold! As we were completing our paperwork they had our chosen vehicle (red ) driven down to us. A few hours later we were driving it home! Thanks for everything Frank!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Gina for taking a moment to share of your and your husband's Chevy shopping experience with our teammate, Frank Torres. We appreciate allowi...ng Frank and our team an opportunity to earn and to be a part of your Chevy Bolt journey, We sincerely thank you for the positive review. We are looking forward to our continued relationship, so please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to help! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    Service department is excellent. Travis takes excellent care of my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Mr. Callahan for taking a moment to share your recent service experience with our dealership. We appreciate allowing teammate Travis Ingalls... an opportunity to earn your business and to be a part of your Chevy Silverado ownership journey. Should there ever be any inquiries, please feel free to let any of our teammates know what we can do to help. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2019

    It was an absolute pleasure purchasing a new Traverse through Frank Torres at Jimmie Johnson Chevy. He found a vehicle at another dealer that had all... of the options I wanted. He made the buying experience so easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Beverly H on your recent new Chevy Traverse delivery and thank you for taking a moment to share your shopping experience with teammate... Frank Torres while visiting our dealership. There are many choices when it comes to auto make or dealership, and not to mention who to feel comfortable with. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and to help find the perfect Chevy. We are proud to be a part of your Chevy ownership journey so please feel free to let us know if there are any questions! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2019

    Came to the dealership to trade in my car and get a used one from their inventory. Was met right at the door and was a great experience from there on... out. They were very honest and forthcoming, not pushy at all. Highly recommended!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Rizzo on your recent pre-owned purchase and many thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did during your visit to our dealers...hip. Your time is valuable and we appreciate allowing our team to earn your business in the best possible way. Thank you again for your positive comments and recommendation. Should there ever be any inquiry or questions, please feel free to let us know what we can do to assist. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy