Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
441 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
441 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • September 4, 2018

    I've written a few other reviews already, so I'll keep this one short and sweet: The service I received was incredible. They definitely know... how to handle their customers. Gently and confidently. Not arrogantly (cough, Ford, cough). They were knowledgeable and friendly. I got what I wanted at a price I could afford, and everyone in the dealership helped me get to that point. I recommend it for everyone. I worked with more than just the people I named, but the others' names weren't available: Tyler, Nate, Zoe, Aurelia, and John. All 5 *

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations Jeremy on your new Chevy truck and thank you for taking a moment to share of your first purchase experience with teammates Tyler, Nate..., Jorge, Zoe, John, Michael and Aurelia during your visit at our dealership. There are so many brand choices in the market. We appreciate allowing us to earn both your business and confidence that Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy was the right choice. We know shopping for a car can be an overwhelming and time consuming experience but it is our goal to make it as pleasant and easy as possible. As your Chevy ownership partner, we stand behind every vehicle we deliver, so please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions! When it is time for its first service please contact our Service Manger, Jim Spotts. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chev


    Worked with:
    Jorge Duarte

    Lease/Sales Associate

    (5.0) 10 reviews

    Michael McGrath

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2018

    My buying experience at Jimmie Johnson's was amazing thanks to Frank! I submitted a request online and he immediately contacted me. He was on top of everything... throughout the buying process. I drove 6 hours to purchase my new 2018 Chevy Cruze. I highly recommend Frank, he was very pleasant to work with. I'll definitely be referring all my family and friends to him. Everything went great and I was overall very happy with the process. The rest of the staff was very nice. Thank you Frank :)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

    Congratulations Whitney on your recent new 2018 Chevy Cruze purchase. We thank you for recommending and sharing of your experience with teammate Frank... Torres during your visit at our dealership. With so many choices in the market we appreciate allowing us to earn your business, especially having to drive six hours to do so. We know shopping for a car can be an overwhelming experience but it is our goal to make it as pleasant as possible. As your Chevy ownership partner, we stand behind every vehicle we deliver, so please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions about your new Cruze! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Frank Torres

    Internet Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 54 reviews

    Valery Teplitsky

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2018

    I recently had the pleasure in buying a new truck from the Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet team. Sales representative Ryan Schoeneweis took great care in my experience... and provided exceptional service. As well as Mike McGrath from the finance department. I’m very happy with my purchase and the staff here at Jimmie Johnson.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did and for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Ryan Schoeneweis, ...Michael McGrath and the team here at Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet! If you ever need anything else from us, or have any questions about your new Chevy truck, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Michael McGrath

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Ross Murphy

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 12 reviews

    Ryan Schoeneweis

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2018

    I went looking for a used truck and bought a new one instead because of the great pricing that Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet was able to offer. Great buying... experience. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! The best surprises are when we are able to deliver more than wh...at our guests came in for. We thank you again to taking a moment to let us know how we did and we appreciate your feedback and recommendation! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Ross Murphy

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 12 reviews

    Ryan Schoeneweis

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    We???ve been to so many dealership over the years but never found a car salesman like Lenny. He is very accommodating to our needs, understanding of our... intent and best of all he was patient. He made sure we took the time to decide. He explained everything without making us feel rushed. He is calm and very, very nice. He answered all our questions and spent as much time as we needed. Please ask for him! Everyone else in the dealership that we came across are really helpful and made us all comfortable. It???s the service you can???t beat! Thank you Lenny for all your help! We???re happy to own a new car with your help!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

    Congratulations Ella on your recent new Chevy purchase and thank you for sharing of your experience with teammates Lenny Neff, Ross Murphy and Veronic...a Behena during your visit at our dealership. With so many car choices in the market we appreciate allowing us to earn your business. We know shopping for a car can be an overwhelming experience but it is our goal to make it as pleasant and simple as possible. As your Chevy ownership partner, we stand behind every vehicle we deliver, so please feel free to let us know if there are ever any questions about your new car! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Ross Murphy

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 12 reviews

    Veronica Bahena

    Business Development Support

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Lenny Neff

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    Great buying experience. Nate was honest, patient and knowledgeable. Michael in finance kept things moving along with a good sense of humor and low key... approach. Dealership beat another local dealer by hundreds of dollars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and thank you for your kind words. We are happy to pass along your comments t...o Nate Enyedi, Michael McGrath and the team here at Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet! If you're ever in need of more help or questions about your Chevy Bolt, please let us know! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Michael McGrath

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Nathaniel Enyedi

    Internet Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    We’ve been to so many dealership over the years but never found a car salesman like Lenny. He is very accommodating to our needs, understanding of... our intent and best of all he was patient. He made sure we took the time to decide. He explained everything without making us feel rushed. He is calm and very, very nice. He answered all our questions and spent as much time as we needed. Please ask for him! Everyone else in the dealership that we came across are really helpful and made us all comfortable. It’s the service you can’t beat! Thank you Lenny for all your help! We’re happy to own a new car with your help!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are happy to pass along your comments to Lenny Neff and the team here at Jimmie John...son's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Ross Murphy

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 12 reviews

    Veronica Bahena

    Business Development Support

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Lenny Neff

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 4.6 out of 5
    October 26, 2018

    Getting into a accident and having to go through the process of getting a new vehicle is a hassle. Nathaniel From the very beginning and after the fact... of purchase has made my experience stress free and easy. He???s so sweet, and answers all your questions and concern. I???d recommend getting a car with him to anyone. Love my new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

    Sugarcrunch, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet. Having to buy ...a car after an accident can still be an unnerving experience, we are proud that teammate, Nathaniel Enyedi was able to help turn a negative into a positive. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Nathaniel Enyedi

    Internet Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2018

    Jimmy Johnson Chevy was awesome!!! Went in just to take in my mother in laws car, came out with my husband and my First new car! The staff wasn???t pushing... at all! They were so kind and helpful! Worked all day to get us what we wanted for the price we wanted. Especially for being first time car buyers! Eli was so kind and helpful, and was never pushed us. He made us feel so calm and took care of us all day long. Michael was very smart, knew exactly what he was talking about and worked so hard to get us the best deal ever! They made our first car experience extremely easy. I would recommend Jimmy Johnson to anyone getting a car!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

    Hello Nicole, thank you so much for your positive comments about your visit at our dealership. We're glad you had such an amazing first new car shoppi...ng experience with us! Thank you for sharing your positive experience while working with teammates Eli Clarke and Michael McGrath. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Michael McGrath

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 12, 2018

    The employees at this dealership are honest, fair, professional, and most importantly they never made me feel pressured to buy now, or buy something I... wasn't totally happy with. I truly felt me having the car I wanted was their top priority, not making a sale. I chose to do business with them from Northern CA, and initially was concerned about purchasing a car that I wouldn't be able to see, touch etc. The GM, John Segal and his internet director, Joseph Brommer, were the most accommodating, honest people I have ever done business with. They offered endless pictures, face time calls, answered my questions at all hours, and when I couldn't find the car I loved, they told me to wait, be patient, and that they would find it. they advised not to settle, which told me everything I needed to know about them as businessmen. I now have the car of my dreams, thanks to this team. I will never do business elsewhere. I have a Chevy dealer two blocks from me, but I'll continue to use this so cal dealer because you cannot replace excellent customer service and honesty with anything in a business deal!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet

    Hello Eva, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're happy you found teammates, John Segal and Joe Brommer to be so supportive d...uring your vehicle search experience here at Jimmie Johnson's Kearny Mesa Chevrolet. We are truly grateful that were allowed to earn your business all the way from Northern CA! We are always more than ready to assist you if there are questions, just let us know what we can do to help. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Jimmie Johnson Kearny Mesa Chevy


    Worked with:
    Joe Brommer

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED