Bob Valenti Auto Mall

4.8 out of 5 4.8
187 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
187 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2020

    They buying experience was very pleasant, and relaxing. My salesman was polite and informative. I would recommend buying from the Valenti group. The atmosphere... was positively unique in the used car service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2020

    Only negative issue was they did not disclose total cost until after I gave them the check. Edgar was great. The cost was cheaper by hundreds than mass.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 5, 2018

    The reason I went to Valenti is because of Jim Keane very professional and knowledgeable !!! It was my second Explorer purchased from Valenti and again... because of Jim Keane.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2020

    The sales person was good. That’s about it. Bought a brand new truck. It got damaged on the lot. Body shop “fixed” it horribly. The detail job on delivery... was horrible. It was still half dirty and full of swirl marks. After driving a hour one way for them to make it rite not at all happy.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2020

    Purchased a 2020 Equinox in January 2020 and noticed a bad vibration at a speed of about 30-33 mph for months hesitating bringing it in because of the... coronavirus. Finally made appointment explaining the issue, they could not recreate the issue i was experiencing , so would not check anything. So now i'm still driving the equinox having same issue. Very disappointed with service manager for not even inspecting any possible related components on the lift. Made me feel like i made up the issue so i can waste my time making a appointment and driving there just so i can hang around.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2020

    Bought a truck that was supposed to be safety inspected. 6000 miles later frozen caliper, all brake pads worn out, rotor with rust holes. They did nothing... to resolve their oversight . Would not recommend them at all

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2020

    The circumstances of buying anything during the Covid-19 pandemic are anything but ordinary. Normally, stressful doesn’t begin to describe shopping during... this time but not this time. As a matter of fact, this was by far the best car buying experience that I have ever had in my entire life and let’s just say that I have bought a few vehicles in my time. The entire Valenti team from start to finish were fantastic! They made the process extremely easy and stress-free, which must have been quite a challenge for them during this time. It’s not easy keeping your team and the publics safe while trying to sell vehicles of all things. They definitely rose to the challenges and succeeded. Bravo Valenti

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2020

    Originally uncertain about making a purchase. One vehicle in a unique configuration I was looking for had been sold. Several weeks later, a second vehicle... of the same came into Valenti's inventory. Edgar Roman made the process SO easy and pressure-free. He made the drives from the metro NYC area to check out the vehicle, and a second trip to complete the purchase, worth the 100-plus miles each time. Absolutely would do business with Valenti again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2020

    I just had a wonderful experience at Valenti Ford. In particular, Paul L. was happy to do some legwork and find me the exact car that I was looking for.... The car buying process was smooth, painless, and efficient. All in all, I don't think that I spent more than 40 minutes in the dealership (when has that ever happened before?) and I never felt pressured. Paul L. spent awhile going over the vehicle with me ensuring that all of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. I was very happy with the professionalism and knowledge of the sales team. Valenti Ford is highly recommended, I'd go back for my next purchase in a heartbeat. Thanks again!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2020

    I had bought several trucks from other dealers but had recently heard several positive experiences with co workers so I wanted to learn more about this... dealer. We met with Frank Rathbun who made our experience easy and purchased a new vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?