Newman Chevrolet Inc.

4.6 out of 5 4.6
56 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
56 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2019

    Newman was quick in getting back to me to let me know that the vehicle I was interested was available. When I arrived, the sales person was quick to let... me test drive it and the purchasing process was simple and quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so very happy to hear that you whole experience at Newman Chevrolet was a great one. We hope to see you again soon!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2018

    We brought our Tahoe into Newman Chevrolet for them to look at the snap ring in the transfer case. My husband and I stood in front of the service advisor... Andy and specifically told him what to look at. My father, the previous owner of the vehicle and a former mechanic himself knew what the problem was since it happened 10 years ago and was fixed at Newman Chevrolet. The Tahoe made a grinding noise while in park, slipped out of gear and rolled forward etc. It was definitely a gear issue. 11 days later we get a call from Andy saying the rear wheel bearings are bad and it would cost over $1300 to fix!! Wheel bearings don't make a noise while standing still. There is evidence that they never took off the transfer case to look at the gears or snap ring. No bolts were removed. This was confirmed by the service writer who said they didn't take it off because then it would have to be put back together!! Isn't that the purpose for bringing a truck in for service? Absolutely unacceptable!! He said the gears showed normal wear and tear but how can he say this if he didn't look at them? He pretty much lied right to our face. The service department is incapable. We've already been in contact with Badger Transmission and another dealership across the street from Newman and will be going to one of them to get this taken care of. They charged us $248 for 4 hours of diagnostic time which problem took 15 minutes because all they did was a visual inspection. We will never ever step foot back in Newman Chevrolet and neither will anyone else I know once I tell them what happened to us. My parents bought a new car from them in 2016. Boy are they sorry now....

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kelly, We take reviews like yours very seriously, so I took time the last few days to look into it. I spoke with your husband, Dave, several times si...nce he was the person that dropped the vehicle off and spoke with our Service Advisor, Andy. Our repair order shows that Dave indicated a noise in the rear of the vehicle, not the transfer case you noted. There also was no mention of a grinding noise in park or coming out of gear as indicated in your review. Dave confirmed that he told Andy that there was a noise from the rear of the vehicle and that a snap ring maybe broken. Dave was unable to duplicate the concern for us as he said it was an intermittent noise. We performed a road test on the vehicle and were not able to duplicate the noise. We ran the vehicle in 4 wheel drive while on the hoist and did not hear any noise. The only thing we found was the right rear axle bearing was extremely loose. You are correct, we did not remove or inspect the transfer case because we found no reason to during our diagnosis. We reported our findings and cost to make the appropriate repairs. I am sorry you did not agree with our diagnosis. As a good faith gesture I have offered to waive the diagnosis fee to which Dave seemed grateful, I hope you do as well. Please feel free to reach out to me with any further questions or comments. Best Regards, Mark C. Service Director

  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    You know when your right and you know your right but a service writer takes the attitude your the one with the problem it's not us... After repeated messages... that I have a upcoming service at 7:00 am and show up promptly at 7:01 am but find a sign on the door saying not open till 7:30 am, we have a problem right? According to the service xxxxxx there is no problem other than you. I don't think so, your system is broke and your not smart enough to accept it and say something has to be fixed. Nope insult me and stand by the moto the customer is always wrong.. Find a different line of work Service xxxxxx... Good luck Newman Chevy.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2018

    Great dealorship. Great people from the front desk to the credit manager to the service people to the sales staff. The whole experience is class A. I’ll... be back for my next auto.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the great review of our dealership!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2017

    My son bought a used car from you LESS than a year ago and has had a number of big price problems with this car. Now he needs to have his alternator bracket... fixed which will be very costly. I realize it is a used car but he paid a lot of money for this used car and in less than a year he has to look for another car. How sad !!!!! Will never recommend this place or be buying anything from you again.......

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out to us. Have you had your son reach out to our dealership to see if we could resolve the issue? Has he had our service depar...tment look at any of the issues? Please call Jeremy L at 2623773020. Thank you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2017

    Third vehicle purchase from this dealership and it has been top notch every time. My entire family has purchased vehicles from Newmans in the last two... months. Tony is great to deal with on the sales end and it is a no hassle process that clearly understands your needs. As far as service, I have never had an issue. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Chevy vehicle!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much Mr. C! We greatly appreciate this review!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2017

    I contacted them based on a truck listed on this website. I asked for their lowest price and they told me there was no negotiation on the price. I told... them I was a serious buyer willing to drive long distance to come out to them, and then I get an email saying the price was actually raised $800 (on a vehicle that has been listed for over 60 days). Very unhappy with the customer service and business practices and won’t be dealing with them again.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Buyer17, I am sorry that you were unhappy with our customer service. We put our best foot forward with our online pricing. Newman Chevrolet work...s tirelessly to analyze the used car market and price our vehicles accordingly. I apologize that you never had a chance to visit our dealership or see the vehicle in person.

  • 3.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2017

    I wasn't contacted about the suv I asked about, if I was, I never received it.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ms. Bajraktari, I was unable to send an email to the email address that was provided with your inquiry. I tried sending two emails, however they kept ...bouncing back. Please call me at 262.377.3020 so we can clear the air. Thank you - Avery Baum, Internet Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2017

    Recently had my 2014 Silverado serviced, oil change and tire rotation. First time there and it was quite an enjoyable experience. Staff was friendly,... and informative. Waiting room was well kept. Time of my service was good. My seat positon wasn't changed, my radio was on the same station. My truck was washed and done in a matter of about 45 minutes. Well done Newman!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the review Jeff! We appreciate it.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2017

    My ex wife and I purchased a used vehicle for my daughter from Newman. The salesman was very nice and quite patient. Upon pick up, the salesman didn't... come out to the car to see us off, or explain any of the features of the car at all. He was very interested in taking us through the service department though. The most disappointing was that the car needed gas. I swear the salesman said he would fill it up. My daughter called me when she stopped at the gas station. I then called our salesman and asked about the empty gas tank. Never received a call back with any explanation. Not even to say I was wrong in my assumption. This may sound petty, but a full tank of gas and at least some interest is seeing us off would have completed the sale.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am happy to hear that you had a good experience. In respect to the delivery and the fuel situation, please give me a call so we can fix this issue a...t 262.377.3020. Thank you much and I look forward to speaking with you - Avery B