Heiser Ford Lincoln

4.8 out of 5 4.8
713 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
713 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Heiser Ford Lincoln from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2019

    This is one team where each Member is individually and collectively focused on helping the customer. I always felt I was in good hands every step of every... process. Thanks team Tom

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kristina Beck

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Mike Lavin

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2019

    TO BE CLEAR: This review is for BOB GIGL - new car manager at the Heiser Ford Lincoln dealership in Glendale (and after reading a few reviews it seems... we aren’t the only ones who have an issue with you, sir). The rest of the staff and service members were both sympathetic and very helpful. I'd like everyone to know that BOB GIGL will unapologetically do the absolute MINIMUM for anyone purchasing a used vehicle. All the while treating you as less than and with a smug smile pasted on his face. We were unexpectedly in dire need of a replacement vehicle and scraped together a small down payment and opted to also trade in. We had nearly nothing left over but thought going through a dealership would be safer and we'd end up with a more reliable vehicle. First day, we received the truck and were given the MINIMUM amount of gas (under a quarter tank). I understand it’s the state minimum for used vehicles, but it was hard to immediately put $60 in the tank after having just given every extra penny we had to get the xxxx thing. Second day, we noticed parts of the radio didn't work and it was not disclosed. When asked about a replacement BOB GIGL insisted the dealership would not cover it. Wisconsin is a full disclosure state. After giving us the run-around, he did finally order the radio but said we had to cover the several hundred dollars to have it installed and calibrated. The service technicians at the Chevy dealership were very helpful and although there were issues, managed to replace the radio and charged Heiser Ford for the labor. 1 week out the serpentine belt broke so we replaced it. 2 weeks out the starter went out so we replaced it. (see a pattern here?) Upon changing the starter we noticed the sway bar link ends are broken. The truck came with a small lift kit. Those broken pieces are a SAFETY RISK. We cannot afford to change them at this time. Today the check engine light went on. It was the last straw. We are saving to fix things on a truck we just got but started this whole mess because we could not afford to fix the truck we had. At this point we are approaching $1000 we've had to put into this truck, not including what this new issue may bring. I would advise Heiser Ford to first, take more time going over your used vehicles so you aren’t putting your name on vehicles that are safety risks and money pits. Secondly, strongly consider Bob's position at your company. He is named several times in very negative reviews and when we encountered other staff helping us they were immediately sympathetic when they heard Bob was the cause of our problems. It seems he's made a crappy name for himself in more than one way and if I owned a company I wouldn’t want him representing me. I caution any buyers looking at Heiser Ford Lincoln for their next used vehicle. Spend some considerable time checking EVERYTHING, don't assume they have your best interest at heart, and FLAT OUT REFUSE TO WORK WITH BOB GIGL.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bob Gigl

    Used Car Manager

    NOT RATED

  • May 14, 2016

    During a casual drive by in the rain, a used Yukon caught my eye. When I walked in, Pat Cardinal introduced himself and made me feel comfortable and welcome.... I felt bad to ask Pat go out in the driving rain to bring the vehicle closer. However, he brought the car indoors for my convenience. There was never a hard sell during the next 2 days as I pondered my decision over several similar vehicles at other dealers. But I keep coming back to Heiser because of Pat's calm, knowledgeable assuring style as he answered every question, and facilitated the "deal". Pat called me a day later to invite me back again, to meet Dave, the service manager and replace a headlamp. Frankly, I was amazed how easy and pleasant the experience became, because of Pat Cardinal. Call him, ask for him, and you'll have a great success!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2018

    I had a problem after my a recent visit regarding a door lock recall & an oil change. Both issues were resolved on a subsequent appointment. The staff... was very courteous and responsive.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2018

    Service was prompt and service people were polite and courteous. Good expierence no complaints.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lewis, we're happy we could make your experience a positive one! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2018

    The tire was repaired without having an appointment. Dealer provided ride.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    This is the third vehicle that I’ve purchased from Heiser Ford. It’s an awesome dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    As always the service was great. I waited in the lounge area and the work complete with a car wash in less than an hour.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Terrance Anderson

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    ST Daniels, Kristina and Holly were all amazingly patient, professional and caring as I went through the buying process. Great customer service and satisfaction.... Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kristina Beck

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Holly Thom

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

    ST Daniels

    Sales and Leasing C

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2018

    They are always knowledgeable and friendly. They explain everything thoroughly and even make recommendations outside of their service department. Always... enjoy my service. I bought my (used) vehicle from here too and have been coming to the service department ever since!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Terrance Anderson

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 5 reviews

    Mike Lavin

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Brandi Winfrey

    Lincoln Executive Business Director

    NOT RATED