Billion Chevrolet Buick GMC of Iowa City

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Privacy Statement

(553 reviews)
Visit Billion Chevrolet Buick GMC of Iowa City
Sales hours: 8:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (319) 800-6744 (319) 800-6744
Used (319) 800-6750 (319) 800-6750
Service (319) 800-6745 (319) 800-6745


See all 361 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since September 2010.
Billion Automotive has over 7000 new and pre-owned vehicles for you to choose from. We hope this vehicle fits your needs or if you'd like to shop around find more quality vehicles online at
There's more than one great campus here!

Service center

Phone number (319) 800-6745

Service hours



(553 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

Could have better communication

Service itself is excellent. But, I took my car in for just an oil change an was told it would take up to 40 minutes. 1 hour later the car was ready but the bill was over $100. For just an oil change. They should have given me an estimate beforehand so I wouldn't get sticker shock.



He was great very understanding and helpful. It was a wonderful expirence


Horrible Experience

I went into Billion to have a recall on my vehicle taken care of. The only reason I chose Billion was because it is the closest GM dealership to where I live. While waiting, because the repairs were going to take two hours, I decided to speak with a salesman about the new Trailblazer. I told him I had just begun my search for a new vehicle, and was interested in finding out more information about the new Trailblazers. After test driving the vehicle, I wanted to gain a better idea of what a new vehicle would cost me. To make a long story short, it felt like they were trying to take advantage of the fact that I am a woman. They gave me an offer on my car that was $4,000 less than what my vehicle is worth according to Kelly Blue Book. They also informed me that they would have to subtract the cost of the recall from the trade in value they would offer me, which is completely ridiculous because GM pays for that. Afterwards, they continued to pressure me into purchasing the vehicle, when I told they repeatedly that I was just looking and not ready to buy yet. I will not be coming back.

Dealer response

Megan, We apologize with regards to your visit with us, as we want to provide everyone with a completely satisfying experience with us. Our sales team is trained to provide transparency, and to act as a consultant to assist people in their decision making, not force a decision. We apologize for this, and would like to address this situation directly. Please give us a call at 888-995-3910, we want to hear from you!


Used car purchase

If you are buying a used car from Billions make sure you ask about a second key. They will deliver your vehicle without ever telling you it has only one key. In our case it added over $300 to the cost of the vehicle. When my daughter called to inquire about it the next day she did not even receive a call back. When I went in to inquire I was given a flat no when I requested assistance in paying for another key. If we had know at the time of purchase we probably could have negotiated or rolled the cost into the loan. The salesman, Mo, could only say sorry but he forgot to mention that to us. Overall experience was that our salesman was not knowledgeable about cars at all. You'll be better off taking the VIN from the vehicle, taking it to he service department so they can review the service record and talking tot he service advisor about it. Bill, in the service department was very helpful. Doubtful I will ever buy another vehicle from Billions.

Dealer response

Scott, We apologize with regards to your experience with us, as the purchase of a vehicle should be an enjoyable purchase, and the expectation of two keys is part of the purchase agreement. Unfortunately a single key is available, and we are sorry about this not being explained as part of our transparency model for selling used vehicles. The best solution would be to contact your salesman Mo, and ask if he can get in touch with the previous owner, to see if they don't have the second key. We apologize for our communication with regards to informing you about only having gone key. You are correct, had you known this at the time, it would have been a factor in your negotiation for the vehicle. We are constantly working on doing a better job with regards to the key situation, it's not like a duplicate key being made for $2.49 anymore, they have to be specifically programmed for each vehicle and can be expensive to replace.


not fixed

My car was in your shop for 2 weeks. After 1500 worth of repairs car is still making same noise. Every phone call was initiated by me. Very poor customer service. I love my car and am very disappointed that after 2 weeks I'm going to have to take it somewhere else to get fixed . I don't trust your service department at all.

Dealer response

Kimberly, We apologize for our service department not providing updates to the status of your vehicle. We will be forwarding your comments to the general manager so that he can address this. We would appreciate more details regarding your experience with us IE who was the service writer, and what the problem with your vehicle is. We will try and get this resolved for you ASAP as to why the vehicle is still not fixed correctly. Please contact our customer care department at 888-995-3910, we want to hear from you ASAP! We are here to help.


Billion OVER-PRICES Everything

DON'T BUY HERE! Definitely shop around before ever considering a purchase here... you'll see how they are overpricing their newer used vehicles. Pushy sales department, promise better deals they can't deliver on. They should be ashamed of themselves!

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the input and comments! We apologize about your visit with us, and that your experience wasn't a complete five star visit, and we would like to know more. There are a lot of variables in the market, we think we provide quality and value for all of our retail vehicles. Due to a lack of newer high quality vehicles in the used vehicle market, prices have been changing quite rapidly. We always price our vehicles competitively. The Internet provides this complete transparency while shopping, after all, shopping on-line has provided means for finding the best deal on the vehicle you are interested in. Our goal is to provide the most value for the money on all of our vehicles. We know the consumer expects the most bang for the buck, and we believe we provide the best value for the money in the market. We would like to know more about your experience with us, please contact our customer care department at 888-995-3910, we want to hear from you!


Felt like I was human waste after dealing with!

This 2010 Cadillac Escalade was 12600 last week and sold to a salesman mom if I didn't buy it right away. Which like most people fell for the lie went to buy was told all approved get almost there and the terms change just like the price.

Dealer response

Steve, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us, and apologize for our staff for not being able to communicate effectively. There are many dynamics going on in the used vehicle business, as the VIRUS has made this segment unstable and unpredictable. It sounds as if we were trying to let you know that we had a buyer on this vehicle, and that if you were interested we would need some type of move forward so that you could enjoy the vehicle before it was sold. The way the used car business is, with a limited supply and our aggressive pricing, we are selling on the lot what we own and we can't control the heavy demand for clean used vehicles. From your review, we cannot ascertain if you were financing with us. We always welcome you to use your own bank/lender if you choose to, we usually will match that rate or provide an even better rate most of the time. If you feel as if we were changing the terms, that is because the banks were returning a quote for a rate/payment, which is beyond our control. Our #1 goal, is to provide a quality vehicle, at a great price, and at the lowest payment possible for every deal. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to do business with you, we appreciate that and look forward to serving you again in the future. We try for every deal to come together, sometimes it just doesn't work out and we are sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations.


Good Experience

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Billion in Iowa City. Nick was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely go back for any future vehicles.

Dealer response

Julie, Thank you for your review and recommendation, we appreciate your business! We are glad to hear that your visit with us went well, and that we provided the service and respect you deserve. We try and provide a very comfortable experience, as well as transparency so that you can make the best decision on what works best for you. Thank you for choosing Billion Auto - Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac of Iowa City, congratulations on your new vehicle purchase!


Terrible experience!

Lisa was terrible. Everyone walked in circles doing nothing!!! We sat for 4 hours waiting on “the process” of purchasing a car. They switched plates and financing crew hadn’t even started. It should not take 8 hours to purchase a vehicle. Walked out due to our sales rep sitting on her phone in a corner rather than assisting the process! Absolutely would NEVER recommend anyone wasting their precious time entering the doors of Billion.

Dealer response

Tina, We understand your frustration, and agree with you that we should be treating everyone with professionalism and appreciation! We are sorry about your visit being terrible, and we are working on this. Your review was sent to the general manager for review, he will be addressing these issues. We try to provide a complete five star experience for everyone, we obviously missed our standards here! Thank you for giving us the opportunity, we also appreciate your feedback.


Amazing experience Jonathan Stonskas

Definitely would come back to purchase another vehicle no doubt my girlfriend will actually try this place out just because of my great experience here

Dealer response

Sherman, Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are glad that your visit with us was great, we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase, and thank you for choosing Billion Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac of Iowa City!

Read all 553 reviews