Gerald Auto Sales

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 27 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
27 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • December 19, 2016

    Just made a jeep purchase from Gerald Auto Sales in joliet. would like to thank Herb Brooks for his excellent customer service and the friendly staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2018

    My husband and I just bought a vehicle from Gerald Auto Sales and it was a great experience! We drove nearly 4 hrs to look at a vehicle and were a lit...tle skeptical as the last time we drove a distance to look at a vehicle the dealer sold the car before we got there. Anyways they had it ready for us when we arrived and although they were busy between everyone working they got us taken care of! We are extremely happy with our purchase and excited to fill the vehicle with our growing family!! On a side note...it was great to get into the car with a Christian radio station playing and to see things throughout he dealership giving thanks to our Lord!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    August 24, 2017

    I put a review on Last week and immediately got a response Gerald really does take pride in his company he fixed my van and explained he doesn't want ...to be remembered as a guy that does people wrong and I believe him and just to clarify Jordan my sales representative did a good job and got me a car when I really needed one thx Jordan I'm sry I cannot erase last review and it doesn't reflect on how I feel now about Gerald auto

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2017

    Sold me broke van lied to finance company to approve loan and just took advantage of my credit situation to justify their actions not typical used ca...r dealer u knew that you are buying a used car and after you sign contract we are not liable type attitude

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2017

    We would highly recommend Gerald Auto Sales to anyone who is in the market for a used car. Gerald and Jose were honest, patient and fair. They matched... the interest rate we had with our bank and beat the price and mileage of the extended warranty our bank offered. If anyone asks where we bought our car, we will not hesitate to tell them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2017

    My salesperson was Herb Brooks, he made the process of getting my F-150 smooth and fast. He really worked with me to get a deal done and I couldn't ap...preciate it more. These are great folks to buy from. Definitely recommend Herb if you can get him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 6, 2017

    I contacted Gerald Auto for a car that I found online as stated in my first review. On the day that I left the first review I decided to put my new ca...r on the road. After driving for an hour I notice a grinding noise Everytime I step on the brakes. I contact the dealership because I've had the car for 3 days and the salesman Raul told me that they done all the maintenance on the car and made sure it was safe to drive. He told me he would call me back after he talked to the manager, they offered to go half on repairs which I think is unreasonable, seeing I bought the car based on his word, they didn't change the oil on the vehicle or anything. But yes I was the dummy for driving three hours to see a car in the rain. I missed all the scuffs and dents on the body... Buyers beware of Raul and this dealership

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 1, 2017

    I was in and out in 30 minutes!!!! Found the car I wanted online, at a good price. I sent a message via website Raul contacted me right away, he got m...e financed at a good rate, I am happy with my purchase. Thanks Raul and Gerald Auto sales

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2017

    I'm so excited about my new car. My first car.. thanks to Patrick Defrancesco a.k.a Pat.. very helpful.. Made it work for me.. Was determine to get me... my Impala. Thanks so much.. love this place..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2017

    Gerald Auto Sales is not just a dealer for cars but they are like a family. I have been to lots of dealers no one willing to lend a hand to help. They... talked to the bank and got me not just a vehicle but a vehicle that we were looking for. I have not the best credit and they are the only ones in Joliet willing to help and as of today I am leaving with a car not just for me but also for my family. I would refer this company for everyone

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?