Mercedes-Benz of Massapequa

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 797 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
797 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Massapequa from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • January 14, 2018

    We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership. Sales representative, Mark Kimmel, went way and beyond the call of duty to assure customer sa...tisfaction! This is the place to go if you want to make sure you have made a sound purchase and have peace of mind. Mercedes of Massapequa is unsurpassed in its professionalism. Make this mercedes dealership your first and last stop, and make sure you see Mark Kimmel. THANKS, Mark!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    Alan Stricoff spent a great deal of time working with us to make sure we got the exact vehicle that we wanted! We are so happy with our new GLA! I w...ould highly recommend Alan Stricoff to anyone looking to buy or lease a Mercedes!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    Worked with Peter Lehmann and found him to be extremely honest, straightforward, responsive and friendly. This was a very positive buying experience... and I would recommend Peter without hesitation.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Great experience. Car was pristine and delivered one day early. Alan was on top of everything and the paperwork went smoothly. I will be back...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2018

    nice clean dealership, shady dealings, you cant get Two words in without trying to be upselled wheels, paint sealant, batteries, oil changes, i would... not recommend this dealer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    Dwayne has an outstanding attitude that makes the visit to Mercedes more pleasant! Vivian exemplifies pure excellence in customer service, Vivian and ...Dwayne works so well side by side, and this is important in an environment such as theirs, where being a team player means so much. As a customer, it's nice to see the teamwork, including Frank.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2018

    One sales person of this dealership tried to cheat the customer by selling different vehicle. When the customer asked some features of the vehicle (su...ch as LED headlamps). the sale person said that this car has LED, but in fact this car did not include this package which the customer wanted at the very beginning. In fact, finally the customer found that the VIN number of the car they got is different than the VIN number of the car they picked before. This can not be just explained as a mistake, how could it happen that the VIN number is different? How can this happen in Mercedes-Benz dealership? Besides that, we the customer left the dealership during the 1st day, the dealership did not give them documents such as the vehicles package details, the payment details, the loan details. It is the 2nd day that when the customer came back to the dealer again (find the car is different) to get these updated papers. This work quality of the 1st day is really not professional. In sum, this dealership can not be considered as an available dealership to buy cars.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    The vehicles sold in this dealership are pristine, and sales, finance and service go beyond the call of duty to satisfy their customers. Great invent...ory too!! Sales representative, Marc Kimmel, was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly what we were looking for even before we finalized our purchase. Would not consider any other dealership for purchase of mercedes benz and highly recommend Mr. Kimmel as a representative to consult with in consummating your purchase. THANKS, Marc...............your a real professional ! Robert and Natas

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2017

    This was my first Mercedes purchase and Jay Gold helped make this a very pleasant experience. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. ...He went out of his way to make sure I got exactly the car I wanted. The dealership is beautiful and everyone was friendly and very professional. This was easily the best car buying experience I have ever had. If you are buying a Mercedes and want to work with a really good guy then I highly recommend Jay Gold.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2017

    10/9/2017 Very poor experience. Had a scheduled appointment on Sunday, 10/8, which was confirmed by an early call from the dealer that morning. Wa...s very clear what model we were interested in. Arrived on time to be told the "product specialists" were running late. In addition, the sales person was unsure if the model we expressed interest was available, even though we saw it in the lot. No contact while waiting, even though the Mercedes personnel out numbered the customers. Twenty five minutes later we left, will not return.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

Mercedes-Benz of Massapequa
101 Sunrise Hwy Amityville, NY 11701
New (516) 468-7011
Used (516) 882-7623
Service (866) 503-7140
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.