Hadwin White Buick GMC Subaru

4.7
(163 reviews)

Inventory

See all 4 vehicles from this dealership.

Reviews

4.7
(163 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
2.0

Not as Advertised

We found a used outback online, and called several time about it. We were told repeatedly it was "Like New" and "Not a spot on it". We drove three hours to the dealership, only to find the rear passenger door had a 6" long hard crease in the sheet metal. They offered to fix it after they gave us a trade in offer $1k less than any other dealership I had visited on my car search (which had been several). I felt like they thought that since I dove half a day to get there that I would get the vehicle no matter how they treated me. If the vehicle had been as advertised, I would have bought it. Instead the car was misrepresented, I was lowballed, and I wasted a day.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Hadwin-White Buick GMC, INC. (843) 203-8052

5.0

Awesome is overused these days, but its a word that fits...

Awesome is overused these days, but its a word that fits Hadwin-White Subaru. Sales Manger Dan Fleming, Sales Associates Tyler Martin and Dan Colbert as well as Business Manager Tim Colbert assisted us with professionalism and friendliness. They were all totally at ease when explaining important information about the pre-owned Impreza we chose, and the process involved. Credit approval took less than 10 minutes! Interest rates can't be promised (credit score matters, after all) but the low interest rate mentioned at first as possible, was delivered. This dealership should be a template for anyone who wants to open a store. 1st rate in EVERY way.

2.0

Looking at Subarus

We were at this dealership looking at Subarus and test drove 2 different models. The sales person was ok but at the end of the experience when one of the sales managers came in and we couldn't make a deal he basically said that the product sells itself, told us to have a nice day (in a not so nice way) and walked out of the room. Extremely rude.

Dealer response

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact us directly as soon as possible so that we can discuss what happened and come to a resolution together. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, The Hadwin-White Buick GMC Team.

1.0

Deceptive Practices

I had been texting and calling Damian from their Internet sales team. I told him the car I want and where it was located and the bottom line price other dealers had offered me with a trade in of my car. I even had it in writing and he assured me they would meet or possibly BEAT that price, but I would have to go there in person. He knew the other dealers were willing to come to me, but insisted it had to be done this way and would be well worth my time. It was a complete and utter lie. When I got there, Jerry Hadwin, the owner, said no way can they match the other deal and would not even meet me halfway in price. He said it just was not worth his time. So after all the texts, calls, emails, lies and empty promises by Damian, I went home and asked Bell and Bell if they could accommodate me and they did. I love my new car and Bell and Bell has earned my business and I have told many people to go there and stay away from Hadwin-White. Other people had warned me about Hadwin-White's misleading practices, but I had to experience it for myself and regret wasting all my time with them.

2.2

Biggest waste of time

I had and extremely awful experience with this dealership. I spent days with a salesman on the phone making sure that they could accommodate me because I live over an hour away. They ran a full credit check and had all my information prior to me traveling there. They assured me that what I was asking for was not only reasonable but basically a done deal. Upon arrival this was not the case. They changed all the terms discussed, requested additional money down and more or less insulted my intelligence, wasted my time and my gas.

1.0

Felt like smoke and mirrors

Sales person was pleasant enough but every step of the way, regarding price, was met with an excuse for why the price and offers on the website couldn't be applied to the vehicle I was interested in buying.

5.0

Best dealership I have been to ever

Everyone was so nice and knowledgeable. I felt at ease buying a new car. Chris handled everything from start to finish. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us, Leslie. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Chris and the rest of the Hadwin-White Buick GMC team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, The Hadwin-White Buick GMC Team

5.0

New car buying

Friendly, no pressure to buy, took the time to answer all our questions. I would definitely recommend Hadwin White Subaru to my friends and family

Dealer response

Phil, thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Regards, The Hadwin-White Buick GMC Team

5.0

MY SUBARU EXPERIENCE

Entire experience at HADWIN WHITE SUBARU was highly surpassed any previous buying a car experience! Service excellence to say the least! The staff was geared to my needs. In the future this will be my GO TO PLAce!

Dealer response

Saundra, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. All the best, The Hadwin-White Buick GMC Team

5.0

Great!

The staff was ready for the car when we arrived. They completed the oil change and tire rotation and reported to us within an hour 2 filters that needed to be replaced.

Dealer response

It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Regards, The Hadwin-White Buick GMC Team

Read all 163 reviews