Walser Buick GMC Bloomington

4.8 out of 5 4.8
318 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
318 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2021

    I traded in my 2016 Chevrolet silverado for a new 2021 GMC, Sierra 1500 . Trisha Wenzel was the Sales person I worked with. She made the whole Sales process... very easy for me. She had all the paperwork completed before I entered the sales room. I worked with her for several days on the phone. We sent pictures back and forth, worked out great. non stressful experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2020

    Adam was very good at explaining all bells and whistles and how they operate! I was told by a co worker how exceptional the service was here at Bloomington... MN which also brought us here to shop.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 29, 2017

    Best service from Brice and Rob. Very courteous friendly and knowledgeable. Took enough time to make me feel comfortable with purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for telling us about your experience working with Bryce and Rob, Lynn! We are thrilled to hear they were friendly, knowledgeable and made yo...u feel comfortable with your purchase. Enjoy your new ride!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    Very Fast Repair Response Time! More than i could have hoped for!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2020

    These guys are scam artists! Their service department charged us for a repair (parts and labor) and then 6 and a half months later and not even 5,000 miles... on the car and the same part failed. They then had the audacity to accuse US of having chosen the wrong part, that it was an aftermarket part instead of a GM part. But for the original repair, they NEVER GAVE US AN OPTION to choose an aftermarket part or a GM part! But yet they blame US for having chosen the wrong part!! Unbelievable!! And if that wasn’t bad enough, the said they would ONLY warranty the part but NOT the labor. (The shop we should’ve taken it to originally but didn’t because Walser was closer to us, said they would have warrantied the part for LIFETIME, and Labor for 2 YEARS!) And folks, if that’s not bad enough...get this. They quoted us well over $600 for the labor to replace their crappy part that failed, but the original labor to replace the same part shows under $400 on my original invoice! Furthermore, I called NAPA, and as far as the part goes..we were originally charged by Walser $666 for it, when at NAPA it only costs 489, with a $149 core charge. So Walser charged us the FULL price of the part originally, pocketed the core charge themselves, the part failed, they had a condescending attitude about us even daring to expect them to provide any warranty, then tried charge us MORE for the labor to replace the failed part then they even charged us for the ORIGINAL repair. SCAM ARTISTS! And their service department was a bunch of rude and condescending xxxxxxx the entire time. STAY AWAY!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for contacting us, Jason. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experience you received with us. We understand you...'ve been in contact with our SVP of Operations (Pete Swenson, pswenson@walser.com) and that your vehicle is back in our service department for the appropriate repairs. Please feel free to contact Pete anytime so we can speak directly about any additional questions or concerns. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2020

    Every good experience buying a car. Very professional, everyone was friendly and detail about the purchase was awesome. Since we were from out of town... most of the work was through email and went great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the five star review, Darren! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable and easy experience with Walser. We look forward to working with y...ou again soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 24, 2020

    Adrian stayed late to help us get the car we wanted! He was very friendly and super helpful. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to shop... for vehicles at Walser

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing your experience, Tyler! We're glad to hear that Adrian was able to help you find the perfect vehicle. Enjoy every mile!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2020

    Cassie Smith was great to work with! Looked at multiple cars and answered all my questions after each test drive. Very knowledgeable and made the entire... buying process extremely easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    That's wonderful to hear, Chris! We're glad that Cassie was able to help you get behind the wheel of your new vehicle. Thanks for the five star review...!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2020

    Lucas did everything he said he would do. This isn't my first car, but Lucas walked through everything like it was. Extremely thorough, patient and accommodating.... Even dropped the car off to my house with no questions asked. He made the process extremely easy and all the work was done without going into the dealership, except for signing papers. Thanks Lucas

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're lucky to have Lucas on the team and are so glad to hear that he made this an easy and enjoyable experience for you. We look forward to working w...ith you again soon, Donta!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2020

    I don't think I will go anywhere else for vehicles anymore. Worked with Griffen primarily and Zach as well. They were fantastic! They made the buying experience... ridiculously smooth, easy and also enjoyable which is often not the case. I felt very well taken care of and I appreciated how genuine the guys were with me. Have only bought one car from them, but already love this place.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Tom! We're glad to hear that Griffen and Zach were able to make this a positive and successful experience for y...ou. Enjoy every mile!