Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.8
27 lifetime reviews.
  • Great company!

    The company is awesome. My boyfriend and I went in to look to purchase a car and they have immaculate customer service. I didn't end up getting a ...


    Show Full Review

    The company is awesome. My boyfriend and I went in to look to purchase a car and they have immaculate customer service. I didn't end up getting a car that day but I test drove a few and all the cars drove nicely. My boyfriend ended up purchasing a car within a few days and process went really smooth; it was really quick and his minor repairs were taken care of promptly. They are very friendly and it was a pleasure working with them. I will be purchasing my next car from them just based on mine and my boyfriend's experience with this dealership.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • 2 Thumbs Up !

    I never said this before about a dealer: I would buy from Liberty Motors again !


    Show Full Review

    I never said this before about a dealer: I would buy from Liberty Motors again !

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Customer Experience

    Expressed interest in a 2001 Chevy pickup. Initially spoke with John (manager) who answered my questions and offered me to come out to look over v...


    Show Full Review

    Expressed interest in a 2001 Chevy pickup. Initially spoke with John (manager) who answered my questions and offered me to come out to look over vehicle and take for test drive. I stopped out unannounced one night jut before closing and John made time for me to go over truck and negotiate an initial price. Despite high miles, this truck had no rust/rot which I was amazed by... a true southern vehicle. Came back Saturday and spent over an hour with Jeff (owner), took for a 20 minute test drive, went over warranty. Made a down payment with understanding a few mechanical fixes were needed to complete sale. All were made to my satisfaction. Even tightened the cover to the tailgate handle which was not a concern. Jeff held to his word. Upon delivery, truck was detailed both inside and out. A very positive experience resulting in an "excellent" rating. I would recommend to any looking for a used vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Liberty Motors, Buffalo, NY

    The owner of this dealership was more than helpful. He went out of his way to make the sale happen. I am very pleased with the vehicle I purchas...


    Show Full Review

    The owner of this dealership was more than helpful. He went out of his way to make the sale happen. I am very pleased with the vehicle I purchased and I would return to this dealer in the future.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Disappointed

    Was buying a used car and salesman was very rude and pushey. Missed a few phone calls and left rude messages on voicemail. Obviously not great cus...

    Dealer Response

    I am sorry that you felt that we were being pushy and rude to you during your car buying process. Service Excellence is our goal and all of our c...


    Show Full Review

    Was buying a used car and salesman was very rude and pushey. Missed a few phone calls and left rude messages on voicemail. Obviously not great customer service. I guess get it in and out the door. Bought a new car instead

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry that you felt that we were being pushy and rude to you during your car buying process. Service Excellence is our goal and all of our customers deserve to be treated with respect and patience. That being said, we felt that we went above and beyond to help you into the car that you wanted to buy. We had several appointments held for you even though you did not show for many of them. After you agreed that this was the car you wanted, we spent a good amount of time working with our banks and getting you approved to buy the vehicle. After we got you approved, you still expressed interest in the car but stopped showing up to your appointments. If you would have just told us that you didn't want the truck, we could have saved a lot of time and energy getting it ready for you and instead, could have been helping other shoppers that may have expressed interest in the same vehicle. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Regards, Jeff Offhaus (Owner)


    Hide Full Review
  • Unresponsive

    Was very interested in a SUV at the Clinton location unfortunately salesman did not seem very responsive or eager to try to make a sale filled out...

    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel that way I remember you asking me to reduce the price $4000 and I stated that was not an acceptable offer.


    Show Full Review

    Was very interested in a SUV at the Clinton location unfortunately salesman did not seem very responsive or eager to try to make a sale filled out the online credit application called waited for a call back made what i thought was a reasonable offer on the vehicle still didn't hear back called back 2 weeks later and he didn't know who i was what vehicle i was talking about or anything even though he said he relayed the message and offer to the owner ummm how can you say you spoke to the owner about my offer if you don't remember who or what car i was interested in.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry you feel that way I remember you asking me to reduce the price $4000 and I stated that was not an acceptable offer.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service

    My credit score was poor to say the least, but Jim helped me find a financier at a good rate. The car itself is a sports car that drives great in ...


    Show Full Review

    My credit score was poor to say the least, but Jim helped me find a financier at a good rate. The car itself is a sports car that drives great in snow. When any minor issue occurred, they repaired my car no questions asked, in a very timely fashion, and free of charge. I personally have never experience such great customer service from a dealership in my lifetime.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Mediocre

    Constant repairs needed after purchase, problem know to dealer before sale of vehicle, and was not fully repaired


    Show Full Review

    Constant repairs needed after purchase, problem know to dealer before sale of vehicle, and was not fully repaired

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Experience

    Car buying is one of my least favorite activities. I had a great experience with Jeff (the owner) and his staff. The car listed online was clearly...


    Show Full Review

    Car buying is one of my least favorite activities. I had a great experience with Jeff (the owner) and his staff. The car listed online was clearly photographed and was accurately representative of the car I saw on the lot. Jeff encouraged me to take the car out and check it out on my own. Having done my research online, I knew the asking price was consistent with all the major used car info sites; I also knew that Jeff's offer for my car was rather more than I was expecting. After quickly agreeing to a deal late on a Saturday afternoon, I was able to pick up my new car Monday in the middle of the day. While I signed the papers--they were able to obtain a GREAT loan rate--Jeff had my plates on and the car sparkling from a fresh washing. Straight-forward, professional, courteous, and relaxed. How refreshing!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very nice made buying easy

    Have bought 2 cars from Jeff for my son. I didn't think you could buy a car so quickly. Liberty has a nice selection of reasonably priced used car...


    Show Full Review

    Have bought 2 cars from Jeff for my son. I didn't think you could buy a car so quickly. Liberty has a nice selection of reasonably priced used cars that look good. A year after I purchased his first car I came back for another (first car was stolen) and Jeff and him team were just as nice and efficient as they were the first time.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review