Toyota Chula Vista

4.2 out of 5 (4.2) 62 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.2 out of 54.2
62 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Toyota Chula Vista from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.1 out of 5
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
Not Applicable
Buying Process
4.4 out of 5
Friendliness
4.5 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 11, 2014

    My car buying experience at Toyota Chula Vista was great! They worked with me on the payment I desired and helped me find the exact model and color I ...wanted. Never made me feel pressured. Thank you Manny!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 2, 2017

    Alfonso has been extraordinary. He is dedicated,honest and highly professional. He goes above and beyond. We recommend Alfonso to everyone! Thanks so ...much for everything.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    That is fantastic to hear! We love hearing about your experience and it makes us happy to know that you received excellent service. -MB


  • 1.8 out of 5
    November 14, 2017

    I addressed my concern with the 2 1/2-3 hour wait time for a scheduled check up for my car and have taken it twice, but neither time was I willing to ...wait the time they considered normal. It would have helped if they had told me on the phone that it would be so long and I could have made other plans. When I spoke to the service manager, Manny Cavazos, he seemed to think that poor service and a long wait time is normal. Nothing will improve with this normalization of what is not good customer service. Manny scoffed at my saying that scheduling a service that I could not wait 3 hours for ruined half of my day. I do not appreciate his condescending attitude. Fortunately, there are plenty of other Toyota dealerships in the San Diego area. I would rather drive for a longer distance than put up with this type of service. The employees with whom I dealt, other than the manager, were very polite. The way the cars are scheduled is very disorganized. Would you wait in a doctors' office for 3 hours?

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Tia, Please submit your first and last name with a good number to reach you. Our service director would like to get in touch with you. Thank you, MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2017

    Alfonso was very attentive with my mother and I, also very patient as my mother wasnt feeling very well and had to leave to take her to urgent care. H...e helped us find the right car and worked with our payments and downpayment. Hes very professional and knows how to treat and care for his customers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    We are happy that Alfonso took great care of you and your mother. We hope your mother is doing better. Best, MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    Could not have done this without Alex. I asked for this car and got on it asap and it arrived in a week. When it finally came to the lot, Alex contact...ed me and I was there to see it for the first time and test drive it. Alex was very informative and answered all my questions even dumb questions I had. He gave me a great deal. I didn???t even hesitate to check out other dealers. Even though I met him through my friend, we connected like we???ve known each other. So thankful he made my first car purchase a good experience. I???m so comfortable with him i told him i will blow up his phone if i ever have anymore questions. Thank you again Alex and Toyota of Chula Vista!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Empress, thank you for purchasing your new Toyota with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that Alex provided you with excellent service. We... are here for anything you might need. Thank you, MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    Mr. Figueroa made us feel extremely welcomed, and very comfortable! Not pushy at all and had so much patience so happy i purchased my first car with h...im and the Toyota team of Chula Vista

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Yesenia, it makes us happy to know that you felt welcome and comfortable here because that is what we strive for. Congratulations on purchasing your f...irst Toyota with us. Best, MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2017

    Gabriel Zavala, Service Advisor 682, gave exemplary service, checking our Prius in, and then getting it moved to the head of the line because we were ...waiting. I could not have asked for better service as we received from Toyota on 04 Oct 2017. Thank you Gabriel & Toyota.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Glad to hear that Gabriel took great care of you and your Toyota, John. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. -MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2017

    Muy buen servicio ... me gusta que aclaran todas nuestras dudas y nos hace sentir comodos en todo momento...desde la adquisicion de nuestro primer veh...iculo siempre han sido el vendedor atento y eficiente...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Nazupi, muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Es un placer saber que nuestro equipo y sobre todo Alfonso le han brindado su mejor experiencia. Felicidad...es en su nuevo Toyota. -MB


  • 4.6 out of 5
    September 25, 2017

    Whenever I buy a car, I usually try to avoid dealers like a plague and would rather deal with private parties. Not this dealer: Though I had my reser...vations at first, I decided to go in and check out this CPO Avalon Hybrid after back and forth conversation with Mr. Alejandro Roehr. Mr. Roehr is very courteous, patient and knowledgeable, able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I also dealt with Ms. Anna Caruso who is very friendly and seems to know Toyota product offerings well also. All in all, I had a great experience with this dealer and would not hesitate to recommend it for anyone looking for a great deal!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Thank you for the opportunity. It is our goal to make you feel comfortable and valued. Glad to hear everything went great with your purchase. Congratu...lations! We appreciate any recommendations. Thank you, MB


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2017

    My boyfriend got his dream truck and I can't express how grateful we are. Alex is very professional and he provided us with outstanding customer servi...ce. Big Thanks to Ruben Plascencia for reserving our truck and organizing our visit with Alex. Visits to dealerships can be dreadful, but not in this case. We're proud owners of a brand new 2017 Tacoma 4x4 TRD OFF ROAD and we will send customers your way. Thanks Toyota Chula Vista.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Toyota Chula Vista

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of this awesome experience for you and your boyfriend! Alex and Ruben send their thanks for your business. We h...ope to see you in for your maintenance needs. Best, MB


Toyota Chula Vista
650 Main St Chula Vista, CA 91911
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.