Brandon VW

4.3 out of 5 4.3
279 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
279 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Brandon VW from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • April 28, 2017

    My salesman, Bill Batten, was the most knowledgeable salesman I've ever met. He was personable, friendly, had a great sense of humor, and had an answer... to every question. He handled the transaction flawlessly and I was more than satisfied with the entire deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Gary, thank you so much for this amazing review! I am glad to hear that Bill was able to help you get into a new Golf SportWagen and offer a great ...experience! We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, Al Polizzi | Internet Director | Alphonse.Polizzi@brandonvw.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2018

    this dealer are the most dishonest i ever deal with. they will hit you with multiple fees. stay away find another dealer. or look for another car make.... I guaranty you will regret if you do business with this dishonest dealer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2018

    this is the most dishonest car dealer i ever deal with. they will charge you with high fees. Stay away. they will rip-off you. read google reviews. many... others have the same issues with this dishonest dealer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.2 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    I had issues the first day withe finance manager the day before but Alphonse called me the next day and made sure I was happy with the deal. Ask for him... by name I wouldn't see anyone else!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2018

    Idiots at this place. Don't waste time here. They have the highest fees, including a $895 service fee that is them servicing the car prior to selling... it, on top of their $999 doc fee. I brought back my bank draft based on figures they agreed to the night before, then they wanted a couple thousand more. I ended up buying a car next door.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    The worse experience I had my my love. The most dishonest salesman and managers. I don’t know if the owner realizes what’s going on at his... dealership. Sir please take care of you business and hire new managers. I got screwed

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2018

    My husband had one of the worst experiences of his life. Manager of this store is extremely racist. His name is Alphonse Polizzi. I don't know who... put him on that position. He assumed just by our skin color that we are not going to buy the car. Firstly they put different internet prices and then they have audacity to question our affordability. He don't kow how to talk t customer. He is definitely not proud of his roots. This guy is utter xxxxxxxx. He should be fired from his job. xxxxing xxxxxxx!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2018

    We have owned a 2008 Jetta for 6 years. About a month ago the A/C started acting up. ( which I know is a common problem for these vehicles). We both work... full time jobs so I don't really have time to put the car down for that kind of troubleshooting and repair. So I made an appointment with Brandon VW to inspect and repair. We had chosen Brandon VW because they work with a rental car company since we knew we would need to leave the car there for a couple days. My wife arrived at 430pm (her appointment was at 440pm). When she went to check in the service writer (Carlos M) told her it was a little late in the day to do a repair like that. She said she had to work and this was the appointment we had made knowing it was an A/C problem. I arrived at 530pm the car was already inspected and was told by the service writer that the compressor relief valve was leaking so the compressor and misc components needed replacing. I asked what it would cost. 40 mins later (630pm) after having to track him down, he finally showed me a scratch piece of paper with some numbers scribbled on it saying it would be $2100.00. This is what I expected so I said fine (knowing the troubleshooting was wrong) but the repair would fix the system. Then asked about a rental car and was told too late the close at 6pm. So asked is that it? We just walk home since you were avoiding use for 40mins. Was told he would call us an UBER. We just walked out the door and was left to deal with the A/C myself which is what I was trying to avoid in the first place. No customer service at all and doesn't care for you or your time. Highly do not recommend unless you like being lied to.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2018

    Anthony Guzman was outstanding when he sold us our VW Jetta. He was professional, quick and pleasant to work with. See him if you like to work with someone... that has a strong work ethic and a sharp wit and sense of humor. Perfect balance!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 13, 2018

    Anthony was very knowledgeable and helpful. Patient with us as we were not sure exactly which type auto we wanted to purchase, new or used. He walked us... through the process after showing us several options. I would highly recommend Anthony to make your car buying experience a pleasure. Janet Smith Plant City, Fl

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?