Ancira Volkswagen

3.8 out of 5 3.8
Rectangle 48
Sales
Service Closed

Ancira Volkswagen Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2014

Ancira VW San Antonio.

...



We are your preferred Volkswagen San Antonio Dealership! Price made us #1, price keeps us #1 According to the Volkswagen Group of America. Shop for a new or used VW car in San Antonio, TX

Volkswagen San Antonio

"VW San Antonio"

Service

Battery Service

$null and up*

Fluid Top-Off

Complimentary

Multi-Point Inspection

Complimentary

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

3.8 out of 5 3.8
575 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2019

    This is my 3rd Golf: 1997, 2017, 2019. Love the car, especially now I have a manual transmission again. Love Marc Petersen, he's the best. 2022 Golf? Who... knows..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2019

    VW Tiguan SE 2918 was our second car we purchased from Ancira with the help and promised from sale representative Tony Staten with the ON SALE price as... Tony Staten did offered of $23,000. Michael Young was a processing all paper of financial. They both Tony Staten and Michael Young insited us to take car home before we ever sign any paper by both of them said it positively we have no problems of approval from any finan company since we were promised to put $13,000 for down payment. Regretfully with we did took the car home for a few days then came back to complete accept and sign all of financial agreements. After a few pages we found that the price was not $23,000 it was $28,000 and of course we understood with the main price of the car then plus tax, title, interest, certain warranty and administration fee adding up. But why Michael Young never told Tony Staten to inform us with the price he did change upon his own personal way of processing financial paper. If we didn’t took the car home and only two days we had to leave the country for a long trip and long months to be out of the country. We would have not accepting the car and purchased the car from this Ancira. Michael Young told us this price was because we has a poor credit. Michael Young was rudeness to us and said if Panida didn’t like the way he can help and accept this price then for Michael to eliminate Panida name out of co-buyer. Please try to feel and think with honesty and integrity if we have such a poor credit what have to do with the price of the car after Tony Staten already did part of the paper to purchase with us for that price and told us he has one available in white color and it ON SAlE for $23,000. I’m sure we are all working and protect our job but the end of the day we are all have to answer what we done of our work and how we honored of our operations in our position. Thank you all for reading this review.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Michael and Panida, I am sorry to hear about your experience at Ancira VW. We strive to have great customer experience with our customers. ...I did review your file and do show that you paid $23000 and would be happy to review your paperwork with you. I can be reached at 210-681-2300. Sincerely, Carl Carper General Manager

  • November 6, 2017

    Ancira Volkswagen dealership did a great job on my most recent visit. My salesperson, Mrs. Stephanie Donato, was very professional, knowledgeable, and... took care of all of our questions. But most important she took her time and went the extra mile in everything that she did. Excellent professional, thank you Mrs. Stephanie Donato and Ancira Volkswagen dealership. Also, thanks to Mr. Young, in Finance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2018

    Only reason i am not giving 5s is because i had to return the following day because i wasn't getting enough for my trade. Although i did go upside down... on my trade, Ancira did have the best pricing for my Atlas. The customer service was great and i was happy with my purchase.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    I bought a base model Jetta S at the end of April. I was pointed to a sales associate promptly. Tony said he was pretty and he would only be able to... help us for a few moments because he was busy. I explained I wanted to buy a car now and he had a little more motivation. As I was struggling to see if I qualified for a $500 off discount through my company, Tony said my company wasn't on the list for a discount, and I replied "how do you know"? He said his manager said so. I asked how does he know? He didn't have a response. He wouldn't help me search the website to check, but was aware it existed. I finally checked myself using my phone. The next big issue was the financing department. There are only two people to assist with financing and was lied to repeatedly about the time it would take to talk with someone. About 3hrs later, Mike in the financing department talked with us about extended warranties. I was coerced into purchasing an extended warranty, which i wanted to cancel at the last moment, but he wouldn't do it because he said it was "already processed". This is before I signed the contract. He also told me this was a VW extended warranty, but i found out it was through a 3rd party company. I am still fighting to get my money after I had to call the company and cancel the warranty myself. It took 3 emails over two weeks and multiple phone calls to get a response from Mike. After 1 month of waiting, I am told it will take an additional 6-8 weeks. He referred me to talk to the accounting people, which have not returned my calls. Needless to say, i will never purchase a vehicle from this company again. I am tempted to file a formal complaint with the BBB because they still owe me $2500 for a warranty i canceled over a month ago. On the plus side, I am satisfied with the price I paid for the car.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2018

    Thank you Marc Peterson.Your service on us, Karin Tucker and Rosi Tucker, was excellent.This is the second time you sell us a Car.And we will come back... to you and buy a third car in 2 years.Again,we are very happy with our new Passat."THANK YOU"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    Couldn’t be happier with my first car buying experience. I’d highly recommend Marc Petersen, he helped me out in all areas and answered my questions perfectly.... Also worked really well with getting all my information that I needed to make sure I left with the car I wanted. Best experience from Ancira and their salesman Marc.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2017

    My wife and I would like to commend mr. Bobby Weigel at Ancira VW for the great buying experience on our purchase of a 2017 Passat. We was able to with... his help process our deal that had the minimum of time wasted and with the minimum of hassle. That is the plus side, on the negative side the detail cleaning of the vehicle was not very good when we drove out the car, but with Mr Weigel’s assistance that was corrected later. Also it would be better if the vehicles listed on Mr. Ancira’s web site list mileage and a better history of the vehicle ie the prior use of the vehicle. We would also like to thank Mr Michael Young for his assistance on the handling of the financial side of the deal. He made us feel like he was dealing with family.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2017

    If it were not for the extraordinary efforts of my salesman, Tony Staten, I would have never purchased a vehicle from Encira. I saw the vehicle I was... interested in online and contacted the dealer and received a quote on my trade-in and was informed this dealer doesn't negotiate on price... and man they weren't lying. I drove from Houston to San Antonio to purchase the vehicle and iron out financing. As soon as I reached the dealership and met Tony I was impressed with his candor and attitude. The deal however, hit a standstill when I didn't receive financing terms I felt were fair. The new sales manager came over and we dickered back and forth until I asked for a reduction in the price of the car of $108.00 to make up for the additional money I would pay in finance terms over the life of the loan. The sales manager offered $100.00. I stood firm and advised I wouldn't accept less then $108.00 reduction and advised I'd do the deal if they would reduce the price by $8.00 more dollars. The new sales manager again refused. I along with Tony were shocked the new cars sales manager was prepared to lose the deal over $8.00, but he was. So I walked out and drove all the way back to Houston. Car-less. Although the conduct of the new car sales manager was ridiculous and extremely petty... Tony tried every thing he could to salvage the deal before I left. I felt like he was my advocate... which is rare to find in a salesman. Tony called me the following day and sounded as shocked and angry as I was. He said it had been weighing on him and wanted to know if there were anything he could do to make things right. I told him I didn't appreciate the attitude of his manager but was still willing to do the deal if they reduced the car by $108. Tony presented the offer to his managers once again and they refused to reduce the car price by $8.00. This time Tony called me and said he would simply pay the 8 dollars to the dealership! I was pretty shocked that A) the dealership wouldn't reduce the car $8 and B) Tony would pull money out of his pocket for the deal to go through! Additionally, Tony met me at a whataburger hslfway between San Antonio and Houston to deliver the car and sign the sales documents. Long story short, while my experience with this dealership as a whole was not great, Tony made a costumer for life. He is a good salesman but an even greater person. He's honest and straight forward and genuinely cares about getting you the best deal possible. Overall I feel like I got a good deal and I'm happy with the results of my experience, albeit with some obstacles from an overzealous sales manager. I recommend anyone looking for a Volkswagen to contact Tony and deal with him directly.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2017

    Went to view a certified pre-owned and left with a brand new 2017 Jetta. My sales rep provided an affordable deal which my son was looking for. No hassle,... no stress, and was in and out with my son's new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews