Gene Messer Volkswagen

4.0 out of 5 4.0
93 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
93 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2019

    I purchased my car here new in Jan 2019. I had my car in for the 1st oil change. I liked scheduling the appointment on line and they had sent a coupon... as well for $39 oil change. In addition I scheduled the 9.99 tire rotation. I also wanted to have my windshield replaced as it took a rock a few months ago. Someone from the dealership called and got my vin to make sure they got the correct glass and price on the windshield a couple days ahead. Called back later with the price and I agreed. Dropped my car off at the night drop. Next day I get a frantic call saying I told them the wrong model year and the correct windshield for my car was double the price quoted. Told them no thanks, just finish the service. I left work early to pick up and my $39 oil change was now $66...and the tires had not been rotated. I asked about the price and tires and was told the coupon was for $30 off an oil change. And they didn't know anything about the tire rotation. I didn't want to argue so I paid and left. Not sure if I will be back.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jason, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced during your car's first oil change. I would like an ...opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at jgarrett@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jordan Garrett General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    I worked with Kyle Hind to purchase a 2016 Beetle and it was a straight forward process and I never once felt pressured or pushed. I look forward to working... with them for years to come for service and potentially other car purchases!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Peter! We appreciate you reviewing Kyle and we hope you love your Beetle for years to come!

  • March 12, 2017

    Traveled from argyle Texas to buy a car it was everything they said it was and more. They also took care of an issue I had with the vehicle after I got... it home Kyle Hind and the people at messer were fantastic. Recommend them to anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reviewing Kyle and our store, so glad to hear we made the trip from Argyle worth the effort!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    Customer service is terrible. The receptionist had to track down a salesman when we walked in the door. Communication was terrible, everything was met... with “I don’t know, that’s not my department.” Since we were working on financing outside of the dealership it took a few days to finally purchase a vehicle. When we went to look at the 2018 vehicle we eventually purchased the check engine light was on, but we were assured it had been taken care of and that there were no more issues, we were foolish enough to trust them since the light was off and we hadn’t noticed any issues driving it. 3 days later the light was back on. 4 days after purchasing we took it to the Dodge dealership since it’s still under warranty and are now being told there is metal in the engine and depending on the severity of it we may need a whole new motor. During the process we also were told that if we had anymore issues to take it to Dodge since it was under warranty and their would be the ones who could really help us. We also dealt with a really rude pushy finance person that was completely annoyed and irritated that we wouldn’t take the higher interest rate he was offering and also informed us that we were required to purchase an extended warranty to protect their interests. After emailing their general manager I was told he was new there for only about a week. Now suddenly today he’s been moved to another one of their dealerships and can no longer help me, but my information has been passed along.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your experience with customer service was unpleasant I would like an opportunity to fix... this. We have reached out and left several voicemail messages with you in attempts to help resolve your concerns. Please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Jordan Garrett General Manager jgarrett@GeneMesser.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    We always have a bunch of people that are very nice and helpful when we need help or a repair. They give us a ride home and come get us quickly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business, we are glad to hear our service department did a great job for you Shelley!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    Awesome dealership. The staff was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I typically dread going the the process of purchasing vehicles;however,... Kyle and Chris both made the process so easy for me as the customer. I will be recommending this place to anyone I know who is looking for a vehicle. Thanks again for all of the help Kyle and Chris.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi James, Thank you for your kind review of Kyle and Chris! We are glad to hear we did a good job for you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    The service I got was excellent! They provided discounts by themselves which was out of my expectation. Also they gave me two coupons of car wash.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and your kind words for our service department, Zhuo!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2019

    Your quality of service to my car is always good, as is your service to me your customer; however, the wait time of over 3 hours for an oil change was... excessive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for informing me about the delay with your oil change, Robin! Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Steve Kneisel our Service ...Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Jordan Garrett General Manager jgarrett@GeneMesser.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2019

    Very perfect customer service... I would definitely recommend.. no boost. Best I've been to . Great transport vehicle. Great driver. Literally had not... the slightest problem. They suggested picking me up also

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your business Raphael!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2019

    I waited to long for a oil change 5 hours before I got my car back very disappointed.They told me it would be an hour and a half

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cynthia, thanks for your feedback about the oil change because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we... can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Dan DeLeon General Manager ddeleon@genemesser.com