Ed Martin Buick GMC

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 222 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
222 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Ed Martin Buick GMC from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Acadia Denali
    March 5, 2018

    Terrific, Amy has get to be the best service rep that I have ever had, she always comes through!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Maybe bad luck?
    March 3, 2018

    My wife brought in her 2015 GMC Yukon XL Denali purchased at Ed Martin as certified vehicle in 2016. Supposed to be routine oil change tire rotation ...and AC check. Car running fine and no known issues. They called my wife and told her she needed new radiator and AC condenser unit at a cost of $2500. They told her they'd give her a discount on 7 hrs of labor so the total would be $2300. I called and asked to have the vehicle back to take it to a mechanic I know for another opinion. The service consultant asked for some time to discuss with the manager. The next day the service consultant called me back and said the radiator would be covered under powertrain warranty and the new total would be $700. I authorized the repair. 4 hours later the service consultant called and said the car was done but the front shocks were "locked up" and needed replaced. He offered to replace them at a discount for $650. At that point I just wanted to end the experience. I authorized the repair and paid $1400 and got the car out of there. We've gone to Ed Martin for the last 8 years for service for our vehicles but I do not think we'll be back.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    My oil change
    February 1, 2018

    I feel like this last oil change my car hasn?t ran good. It was almost like something was done to it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.2 out of 5
    Very disappointed
    February 19, 2017

    Would not honor the warranty and fix my vehicle. Truck makes obvious engine noise and they acted like it was normal. Two other mechanics verified my c...oncern. They also cleared the check engine light they claimed to have fixed the problem and low and behold two days after I picked up the truck and paid them over 200.00 to fix it the light is back on again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.8 out of 5
    Very good
    December 24, 2016

    I was happy with service but they lost my key but again they provided us with a key so it was ok and I accepted it

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Repair
    December 23, 2016

    I have been coming here for five years and have always been satisfied with the level of service provided.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Expected and received excellent service
    December 21, 2016

    All aspect were as expected. ******************************************************************************

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    excellent
    December 14, 2016

    It was an excellent experience that I will share with everyone who is looking for good customer service. Execellent,excellent, to all who are concern...ed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Recall
    December 10, 2016

    Brought it in for recall on the vehicle and had a licence plate light replace since it was falling out. Light was in stock and replaced.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Satisfied Customer
    December 9, 2016

    They are nice and Efficient. Amy is really nice and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to a friend. Nice job on the oil change.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Ed Martin Buick GMC
9896 North Michigan Rd Carmel, IN 46032
New (888) 780-9715
Used (888) 846-5506
Service (317) 548-3992
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.