Market Auto Sales

4.7 out of 5 4.7
103 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
103 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2012

    Purchasing a used vehicle is always an intimidating experience, however working with Market auto Sales made this experience so pleasant. I my self dont... have the best credit history and Hani was able to get me into the vehicle i wanted, which was the white chrysler t&c 96', without selling my soul! I recommend anyone to puchase a vehicle through Market auto sales, they are very professional and just over all nice and they will treat you like family!! Oh and did i mention that their prices are always cheaper than any other dealership!! You Cant Lose!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We aim to please! Glad you were able to retain your soul, you'll need that later in life...or afterlife! Glad to hear the girlfriend is well, and that... 2012 is treating you well. Take care, and don't be a stranger!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2012

    This dealer ship is amazing. This is my first auto that I have purchased and I have no complains. They treated very good he managed to get me approved... for a Honda Oddyse. I recommend them to everyone. Great service good cars what else can you ask for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Glad to hear you are still happy...make sure you come back for your 2nd, 3rd, and continuous vehicle purchases! Take care, and Happy New Year! Thanks... for the kind words as well.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2012

    I have been buying my cars from Market Auto Sales since 1993. Sam put me in my first vehicle back then and Hani put me in my most recent. I have never... been disappointed. They understand my car preferences, my driving habits and take care of me the way family would. The vehicles are great, the prices are reasonable and they never try to upsell me. As a single female, I always feel taken advantage of in car world and I completely trust Market Auto Sales and will never buy from anyone else. The location is not in the greatest neighborhood, but don't let that fool you. That is how they keep their prices down.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are proud that we have kept your trust and business for so long. You are a valued customer. As you saw on your last visit, Paterson has cleaned u...p. Although the city is cleaner and safer than in the past, we'll still keep our prices down! See you soon for your scheduled maintenance. Take Care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2012

    This dealership takes great strides to ensure you feel welcome and comfortable. Upon calling ahead and being told this would be my first car, they were... prepared for us and took the time to show my family and I several good options for a first time driver. Extremely knowledgable and eager the share information, this isn't a place where you feel like the dealer is just in it for the sale. I ended up purchasing a used '08 Honda Civic, which they had immaculately cleaned for me. Price was great too, considering the car had several upgraded features such as GPS and voice command. I have had the car for going on two years, and haven't had a single issue with it. This is a true family-owned business, and you can tell from their sincerity, openness, and respect for customers. Highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I'm glad to hear that you are keeping up with your maintenance and the Civic is treating you well. Thanks for the referral!! Your friend left here (wi...th the car) happy the other day, and she had nothing but Great things to say about you...I promise! Take care

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2012

    I have had a relationship with Market Auto Sales for over a decade and will never go to anyone else. I bought my first car from them in 1993 and have relied... upon Sam and now Hani since for my car needs. As a single woman, it is too easy to be taken advantage in the automobile world and I can trust Market Auto Sales to look out for my interests the way my family would. Their prices are low, their vehicles are beautifule and reliable and they care about creating long term relationships. At one point I was in need of a car while I lived in FL and Hani did the research and drove the car to me. I have recommended them to all of my network and will continue to do so.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the review...Not sure why I never saw this back in January! Anyhow, it always pleases us that our longest standing customers, still come ba...ck to us for their vehicle needs. That Florida drive was a great trip, and it worked out for us back when I was actually doing those moves!! Your friends and associates have great things to say about you, thanks for spreading our name! Take care, and hope to see you soon.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2012

    I was looking for a BMW 750Li, and contacted several dealers through cars.com e-mail system. Some of the dealerships were very pleasant and responded politely... to my inquiries and were willing to negotiate car prices. I don't know how this dealership got those positive reviews (they probably wrote them themselves), but let me tell you, one of the WORST experiences and e-mail responses I received was from Market Auto Sales. This was their "professional" response by Hani to my inquiry about one of their cars: "Thanks for your interest. Not an offer I would even consider. Good luck in your search. When you grow up, stop by the dealership and we can discuss a deal". I think when Hani "grows up" and learns how to deal with potential customers, then they will really be a business. I wouldn't go anywhere near this dealership with that kind of attitude from their employee's. Grow up Hani and learn how to communicate with customers !!! If you can't be polite, don't say anything or don't respond !! Buyers beware !!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Hassan Hal of Hershey, Pennsylvania: Aside from 2 emails you wrote, you had no other interaction or discourse with my dealership. I apologiz...e that you did not have a more positive email exchange with my dealership. You did not travel 3 hours to my place and have a bad visit, or see a car that was not representative of its advertisement. You made an offer 17.76% below (-$4,750) below our asking price on a car. That was not a negotiating tactic, which is what elicited the response. I wish my customers and reviewers could testify for their own reviews. We did not write those, they were honestly written by our customers and are a true testament to their full experience with their transaction with Market Auto Sales. Accusing us of writing those reviews is not fair and insulting to the true authors. One of them is a soldier overseas, protecting our country, whose father traveled 14 hours away to pick up his son's car. He can attest to our professionalism and honor. Although, I am not happy about the negative emails you dealt with, it is by no means a measurable grade of Market Auto Sales Performance. There were 4 emails...No transaction transpired between Market Auto Sales and you that would allow you to evaluate the Buying Process and Prolonged Customer service. Neither of us lost anything except typing on the keyboard. I am surprised to see this negative review in January 2012, when the email exchanges were in 11/26/2011. I have continued to wish you the best of luck in your search for a vehicle. I have learned from this incident...Our prospective buyers need not "beware," as Hassan Hal warns. Please ask any question, submit any offer, and read our consistent positive reviews both on Cars.com and the testimonials on our website. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers. Our customers leave and stay happy, however, I can not attest for those people who do not become our customers. -Happy New Year & Best Regards

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 23, 2011

    Good dealership, provided title and spare key no problem , fast and efficent

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Happy New Year, and we wish you the Best of Luck. If you need anything else in the future, we'll be glad to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2011

    Im currently in the military,deployed overseas. Hani and Sam made the purchase of my Acura very easy. Their customer service is above and beyond. They... both stuck to their words. Thank you Market Auto Sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Make it home safely, We owe you a Thank you for the service you provide our Country! God Bless, and Take Care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2011

    Staff very cooperative and eager to please. Took the car with Sam (the owner) to the local Chevrolet dealer to have it inspected. The Corvette checked... out and we completed the sale. No pressure at all. Hani completed the paperwork explaining as he went along. The buying experience was satisfying.....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sir- I can't wait to see you stop by the Dealership in Spring, tearing up the Pavement! We still get phone calls asking us if the Vette is available!!...! Leo (mechanic) also says Hello to You! Thanks for the Great review, and don't be a stranger! Sam and I both feel that we have a new friend! Please let us know if you need anything!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 12, 2011

    My 1st interaction with Market Auto Sales was with Sam via telephone. Right there and then I knew this guy was a straight shooter. Upon going to look at... the truck I was interested in purchasing I was introduced to Sam and Mark. Neither of them tried to pressure me. They allowed me to look over the truck for as long as I needed to and then take it for a test drive. The price that the truck was listed for was a fair price. Sam was willing to negotiate a little bit making me satisfied with the final purchase price. I obtained my own financing which was actually recommended by Sam. He held the truck for me for 3 days without a deposit. The truck was ready for pick up at the time stated and was detailed to my liking (I am very particular). The deal was closed in less than 15 minutes and I was driving home in my Infinti QX56. Sam, Hani and Mark were all pleasurable to deal with. I never fealt like I was being taken advantage of or being pressured. On a side note I was able to view many of the other vehicles at Market Auto Sales lot and all were very clean and maintained well. It was like these cars were cherry picked. That told me a lot.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. QX56- I meant to reply earlier, just learned how! Happy New Year, and I hope you had a Great year with your Truck! You were a Pleasure to deal wit...h. You still have the nicest QX56 that has rolled through our Lot all this time. Sam and Mark both say hello and send their best! Brooklyn isn't too far, so if you want to take your truck for a nice cruise or get a Proper Detail, let us know! -Take Care